We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,215)
Filter reviews
4,215 results
Traveller rating
2,222
1,194
483
178
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,222
1,194
483
178
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour cafe conference center pool area living room great pool family vacation disney parks spring break nice resort main building full kitchen gift shop main pool shuttle service coffee maker magic kingdom international drive
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 4,215 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very, very nice rooms, spacious, great location to many major attractions! We stayed in a king suite with a family of four (wife, 14 year old, and an 8 year old) and we were pretty comfortable. Daily service was given. We did not take advantage of the pool area although it looked very exciting.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank robertcb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Greetings robertcb3, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to appreciate our wonderful central location here in Orlando, only 1.5 miles from Disney World. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to enjoy our wonderful resort pool with waterfall and 75’ waterslide. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great rooms, the lobby is breathtaking and the pool area rocks! I’m coming back for sure. There are multiple restaurants here and one upscale steakhouse that is fine dining. Breakfast is good and there is plenty to choose from at the buffet. There is a 24 hr restaurant that serves lunch, dinner or breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised by this resort. Stay here and you are treated like royalty.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Greetings Dean D, and thank you for writing that you were “pleasantry surprised” during your recent visit. We are very proud of all of our food offerings, including our Venetian Chop House serving steaks and seafood, Tropicale offering more casual dining, and Café 24 featuring pizzas, paninis, and soup/salad bar. Please visit us again soon, and be “treated like royalty” once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night while spending the day at the parks. Was the cheapest room I found which is surprising since it’s one of the better ones I’ve stayed at. Love the bar right off the pool. Great resort for kids.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Howie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Greetings Howie H, Glad we were able to wow you during your recent visit with the family. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our Calypso’s Pool Bar and Grille featuring our unique Floribbean menu. We look forward to your next visit during your next trip to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I've stayed at this hotel just about every year for the past 10 years. The rooms are always clean, the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff are always friendly and accommodating, and the pool is very nice. The conference center is large, clean, and easy to navigate. Food is good too. I'm always here on business, but would love to bring my family some day.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JenniferFfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Greetings JenniferFfff, Thank you for your review, and for saying such nice things about our employees. Our Grand Caribe Convention Center is one of our pride and joy’s, and we are glad you were able to experience such a wonderful time there during your business trip. Of course, we are extremely happy the rest of your experience here at our hotel was just as amazing. Thanks again, and we will see you soon (maybe on your next vacation)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel has pros and cons. I had a great time but overall I had to give it 3 stars. I’d consisted coming back.

The best part about this hotel is the rooms, they are spacious, clean, comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was a nice bonus. We planned a trip to Disney, and it was very close and easy to get back and forth from the parks and the hotel. Check in went smooth and check out was just as easy. We were there for Easter weekend and they did a little Easter egg hunt with good prizes for the kids. They have a nice pool, with a waterside that the line wasn’t insane for. A wonderful kiddy section with a playground and a little splash pad. They have live music which is very nice, a fun young lady playing sax had all the kids dancing, and a dj which was fun durning the day.

Downsides are if you want to sit by the pool, at either part - good luck. Not one day out of the 3 we were there was it even close to easy to find a chair, and we were down but 10 am latest. They claim no saving spots, but are you really gonna move a towel or peoples stuff? No. It just came off as over sold. People had to pile there stuff on the floor all over the pool area because there was no space. Food was expensive , and I would rather eat off the resort (plenty of options close) we ate at the pool grille, and the drinks were delicious but our food was not only forgotten about but hard, and cold. Not once did anyone try to fix the issue. then at the cafe we got watery under cooked eggs, and what was supposed to be a bacon egg and cheese but was just cheese melted on a bun for our easter breakfast, and warm drinks because the cooler was acting up. The one good meal we had was the Pizza from the cafe.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews