We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
190
244
183
126
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
244
183
126
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpark and flyfree shuttle to the airportan early morning flightroom was cleanan older hotelshuttle serviceyogurtorlando areamcorates
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Good hotel, but go next door to McDonalds for coffee or breakfast. The hotel staff were very helpful. The rooms are traditional motel style. WiFi was best I have ever had in a hotel. The seafood restaurant next door is just a walk through the parking lot, with good food and great service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LCUTMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

LCUTMORE,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a nice stay with us at the Orlando Airport West property! It seems like you were able to easily navigate through the area as well. If and when you come back to Orlando we hope to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We evacuated our home in southeastern Florida to Orlando to avoid Hurricane Irma. Alas, she followed us. We were grateful to be accommodated at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West. Throughout the buildup to and during the impact of Irma, the entire staff, everyone, exhibited care and service at the highest level. We felt safe, supported and valued during this time away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are grateful we all made it through the hurricane safely. We hope your home was not damaged and now we can get back to our normal lives. I am very grateful to our staff. They evacuated their homes and gave 100% at work before, during and after the hurricane. We appreciate you staying with us and your comments. Steven GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The location to the airport was convenient. The price was good at $57.00, however, the bed mattress was poor, the room was noisy. The air conditioners were old and the compressor kicked on an off all night. Glad we only stayed the one night.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We appreciate your feedback. We have added your mattress to our list of replacements. We have been replacing them as needed. Air conditioners are made to turn off when room temperature is reach. We will have maintenance check it for proper operation. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The hotel is good value for money, located near to the airport, the shuttle service is free operating hourly until 11pm. Breakfast is a good choice of hot and cold food, with endless coffee and tea all day. The staff are friendly and liking to help you in anyway they can at no extra or hidden charge. Overall I had a great experience and felt it was money well spent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Not best neighborhood, but for a group, family, or couple it was an average place to stay. Very clean rooms, grounds, lobby, and pool area. Rooms open to the outside so keep room locked. All staff, at hotel, and shuttle, were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast selection was limited but what we had was good. Great restaurant next door for lunch or dinner. All in all 85%.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We appreciate your feedback. We hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews