We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,267)
Filter reviews
3,267 results
Traveller rating
1,132
1,470
461
116
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
1,470
461
116
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive shogun restaurant universal studios trolley stop coffee maker fridge and microwave breakfast buffet free shuttle cleaned every day budget hotel rooms were cleaned min walk hotel is in a great location fresh towels guest services the hotel offers two double beds
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,267 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant place,rooms cleaned everyday staff very polite and friendly perfectly situated for all theme parks ,shuttle buses provided.it made for a great holiday experience,close to good eating places if you fancy a change from the complexes food

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rockabilly1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Rockabilly1456,

Thank you for your review!

We're delighted that you've enjoyed yourself during your visit and we certainly hope you'll join us again upon your return to Orlando. Let us know if you have any questions and we'll be happy to assist.

We wish you happy and safe travels!

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We have just returned home to the UK after a 3 week stay in this property. This is the 5th time staying at this property and I cannot fault this hotel at all. The hotel was less busy, as we were visiting later than we usually do, but found the service great, rooms cleaned every day and staff extermely friendly and helpful. We have found that this end of International Drive is quieter than the south end as there are not as many restaruants here, but having a car meant that we were only a short drive away, without having the heavy traffic on our doorstep.
Great base for Universal, which is really only a 5 minute drive away and great access to I4 to get to Disney within 15-20 minutes.

Room Tip: Ground Floor, pool facing room was excellent
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Scenic475811,

Thank you for your review.

We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your 3 weeks with us. Its wonderful to see that our location is perfectly situated for your vacation needs. It was a pleasure hosting you and we certainly hope that you'll join us again in the near future.

Should you have any questions when you begin planning your next visit, please let us know.

Safe Travels!

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Rosen in universal what a great place to stay rooms very nice , and clean , maid came every day , you can see volcano bay from window and whats around which is great we stayed in room 920 which has fab veiws across rd in applebees ,and to left black angus steak house where food is fab

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank wilma08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

wilma08,

Thank you for your review.

It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your visit and we certainly hope that we will be welcoming you back again soon.

If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know.

We wish you happy and safe travels.

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned home from a two week stay at the Rosen inn. Reason we booked this hotel was because of the distance to universal and budget compared to the prices of staying in universal itself. What stands out at this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. So helpful and accomodating. And it is so clean. The hotel is basic but that is all you need when you are out most days at the parks. There are free shuttles to the universal parks although we easily walked to the parks which took about 20 mins. Rooms were cleaned everyday and i actually loved the layout of the room. As you walk in there is some kitchen facilities of a microwave and fridge of a good size with a small freezer compartment. Ideal for small bottles of water to help with the heat in the summer months. The sink/vanity unit is actually outside of the bathroom which suited our family perfectly (parents of 3 boys). Great choice of tv channels that kept us entertained on a night time and air conditioning as standard. Pool is on the smaller side but perfect for a quick dip and cool down after a long hot day at the parks. The hotel offered pool towels which was unexpected but very well welcomed. There is a 24 hr gift shop/deli and the breakfast buffets had plenty choice and the bacon was top notch! Only regret was not trying the japanese steakhouse attached to the hotel. Just means we have to come back and try it!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Erica H,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to our property. It was wonderful to host you and we certainly hope you'll join us again in the near future (and get to try Shogun!).

If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to us.

We wish you happy and safe travels!

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

On arrival we found check in very easy and quick, we were in our rooms within 5mins which is exactly what you need after a long journey. The staff were very helpful at reception.
The room was very clean and all surrounding areas kept to a high standard. The beds are so comfortable and are well needed after a long day of walking. With the microwave and fridge in your room it is very convenient fill up your fridge with water which you can buy at Walgreen just up the road for $2.99 as it gets more expensive from the hotel shop or the supermarkets at $6.99. The shop in the hotel do have combo meals 24hrs a day so if you are tired from a full day use these as it is only $5 for hotdog and fries so you can make it as cheap as you like or even though we didn't get microwave meals there also sell these in the freezer section.
Use the coupons in the brochure from reception. Rosen inn have coupons in there and we used one for shogun the Japanese steak house, it was well worth the money but the coupon is buy one main meal and get the other free (mon-wed) great food and they cook it in front of you. Coupons also for the bar buy one beer and get 2nd half price, used this a couple of times after happy hour which is 5pm-7pm.There is a coupon for breakfast too. Well worth using.
The reason for the 4 out of 5 was for the fact that we were struggling to get to disney as this hotel is nearest to universal. We asked for advise on how we would get there at customer services and we got a shrug of the shoulders and "i don't know" this was not helpful as it was our first time. But then we were saved by Thomas (who fortunately for us was sitting at customer services at the time) the transport manager, explained that by bus it was 2hr and 15mins to disney but by taxi it is 20mins, Thomas gave us a great deal and he as been a god send, we get picked up on time everytime and he is very helpful and happy, lovely man and well worth every penny. As for the free bus to universal, it is quicker to walk it. 20mins to walk as it's just around the corner or over an hour on a very hot bus which needs to be booked 24hrs in advance, you will be the first to be picked up but then it as to pick up more hotels, this wasn't for us.
All in all though I would come back to this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dee B,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you were comfortable during your stay. We do apologize for the initial response of the agent at the customer service desk. We'll share your review with their manager so that they can make sure their associates have access to that information.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we certainly hope you'll join us again in the very near future. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us.

We wish you happy and safe travels.

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews