We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“september 2017 holiday”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #103 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed here as we always do from 24th September to October 11th this hotel is just right for us not overly expensive and nice and clean and well placed for visits to Universal parks we walk it in 30 mins (easy walk). We were in the main building on the 9th floor overlooking the pool and got to see the volcano across the road at volcano bay light up at night.
Check in was so easy and the staff so incredibly helpful. This is the first time we have come this early (normally mid October) and found it incredibly hot and were grateful for the air-conditioning in our room.
The pool is cleaned every morning and even I decided to swim in it this year (something I do not usually do) there is also ample sunbathing area and free towels to use.
this hotel has a breakfast dining room which is adequate or there are places to eat nearby.
The shop sells all you need for a holiday if you forget to pack something plenty of drink's and food as well. There is a small business centre for those who like to keep in touch via the net (small charge) and also prints boarding cards (no fee).
The front desk was always helpful when needed and a special thanks to Alexander Falcon and Marcia for suggesting applbees for a meal when it was raining
these two employees were so incredibly professional they deserve special mention
The rooms were cleaned every day and even the cleaners were nice and courteous
when it came time to leave we were able to keep the room for a extra few hours and even recommended a taxi to take us to the airport.
overall this hotel I rate as the best I have ever stayed in.The staff are brilliant and personally me and my fiancée would never even contemplate staying anywhere else
on international drive
Thank you Rosen inn for making our holiday fantastic

Room Tip: ask for a high floor main building away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your review, David L! I am glad that you enjoyed some of our amenities such as the Lite Bite 24 hour market, pools and The Palms restaurant for a buffet breakfast. I am happy that you were comfortable in your room and loved the view. I am thrilled that our staff could be accommodating, especially Alexander and Marcia. I will make sure to pass this along to management staff so they can recognize them. I hope you had an amazing vacation and visit us again soon!

Lulu M. Pugh
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 3,050 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We visited the hotel for a weekly business trip. Upon arrival our first impression was raising concerns. We visited an obsolete run down room that smell mold and found male genital hair on the shower towels. We asked for another room and they gave us a room that smelled worse! We asked to leave and get a refund of our hotel...alas the "policy" of the hotel did not allow. Since when a policy of a hotel does not allow refund of a room when the room was not used due to the severe unhealthy conditions? Disgrace for the reputation of a good brand name in the hotel field. terrible experience. Hope you enjoy the free money of one week...without usage of the rooms. Future customers beware...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Chistos G,

I am sorry about your experience with us. Management staff is currently working with Expedia to resolve this issue as you reached out to them for a refund. Thank you again for letting us know of your stay.

Lulu M. Pugh
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

the Rosen inn is a very comfortable,clean hotel with nice large rooms with fresh towels and toiletries daily also a useful shop just by reception and in the rooms there is a refrigerator and coffee maker we will come back to this hotel again and the staff was excellent.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ianharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your review, ianharris! I am glad that you were comfortable in your room and hope it was spacious for you. I am happy you enjoyed some of our amenities such as a mini fridge in the room and Lite Bite, our 24 hour market. I am thrilled that our staff was friendly during your stay. I hope you had a safe trip home and visit us again soon!

Lulu M. Pugh
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

great hotel for little money.the breakfast buffet was well worth the money the staff made us feel more welcome than any high end hotel I have ever stayed at. we will be back again for our next trip.very happy with our experience

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swat441jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

swat441jr,

Thank you very much for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed some of our amenities such as The Palms buffet restaurant. Please reach out to me for any room request for your next trip with us!

Lulu M. Pugh
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel was lovely and clean, food was lovely and staff were very helpful and friendly, its in a perfect location for Disney world and Universal Studios or just general shops has a lovely pool too.
If you are planning a trip to Florida I highly recommend you stay at this hotel we will definitely be returning it's also great value.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Liz C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you review and generous recommendation.

It sounds like you had a grand adventure in Orlando and we are glad that we had the opportunity to be your host.

Thank you for choosing Rosen Hotels & Resorts as your home away from home.

Happy Traveling,

Stephanie M.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 342 in Orlando
6,802 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $76 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn
Rosen Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing