We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and Great Location”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #104 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and i stayed here from 14th-28th October and really enjoyed our stay. Check in was fast and efficient, reception staff are always pleasant, especially the one we caught singing to herself . Allan behind the bar will make you feel like your in your own local bar. Breakfast buffet is well worth the price and Joan will look after you, always with a smile on her face. Wet and Wild is just a 3 minute walk from the hotel. We took the free shuttle to Universal every day and walked back as it only takes about 20 minutes. The hotel pool area was always kept clean and tidy as were all outdoor areas. There are plenty of diners close by if you dont wish to eat in the hotels Japanese steakhouse. We are going to return next year with a lot more family with us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W33LUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,446 of 3,097 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

Our second time at the rosen.We used the hotel as a base for travel around Florida.To be fair it's a great hotel for visiting all the attractions around I-drive.At times the reception staff appear blaise but this a different country to Britain and people work differently.All in all,no complaints and i would always recommend 'The Rosen'

Room Tip: Take ear plugs as you can't get away from the I4 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steviemacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for posting your thoughts here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed here in Sept 2011, as a family of three. Check in was fine, room wasn't ready, had to wait 10 mins, but that was fine. Had a problem with the plumbing in bath, which was sorted in around 5 minutes the first time, and then plumber came back while we were out for tea and fixed it properly. Room was spacious, two queen beds, plenty of storage. Bathroom was a bit small, but fine. Rooms serviced every day, maids very polite and helpful. Buses to Universal parks every day, but only a 10 minute walk as well. Only complaint was reception staff need to be bit more informed, they gave us the wrong information about buses, times etc and were a bit vague on other queries, they did not seem that interested, however staff at bus booking desk were more helpful.

Lots of places to eat round about and good for a wander in the evening, Murphy's bar does great Karoke just across the road, and if you hanker for fish and chips, then go to the George and Dragon, nice meal, plain ordinary fair, which after all the portion sizes in some restuarants is a blessing.

Would we stay here again - yes and we have already recommended it to others, especially if kids are older.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor nice but were a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family-Travels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We hope you remember us when you return to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Arrived here after a week in a Disney hotel. Room request was for a high floor but when we arrived we had been allocated floor 2. The receptionist quickly changed our allocation to floor 9, the top floor. The room was spacious and had all the amenities we required. Two double beds which were very comfortable with pillow tops. Also fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Of especial interest to us was the free wifi. We were able to use our phones and catch up on our e mails. Also useful for looking at reataurant menus!.

We used the free shuttle to Universal which ran at 7.50, 8.50 and 10.50. We were first pick up so there was never any problem getting a seat. Called also at the Qualty Inn and Rosen Inn Pointe Orlande. This meant it took us up to an hour to get to the parks. One afternoon we walked back down to the hotel as were were too early fior the shuttle.

The Lynx buses and the I ride shuttle stop outside the hotel and we we used both. The Lynx buses to get to Disney and the I ride shuttle to get to the Premium Outlet shops at both ends of International Drive.

Room Tip: High floor has good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Thank you for your honest opinions about your stay here. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

we stayed at the Rosen Inn from 1st -15th October 2011 with our 2 year old granddaughter,
on our arrival the reception staff welcomed us and within minutes we were shown to our room by Chuck, the porter. the room was quite spacious,clean and very tidy and Chuck delivered a cot to us again within minutes. the room was cleaned every morning clean towels etc.the staff where all very friendly and helpful. especially Ivonne and the girls at reception.The swimming pool area was kept very clean and tidy with towels provided.We had the buffet breakfast quite often, a very good choice at reasonable prices.the hotel is well located for the theme parks,eating out and shopping, with the i ride stop just outside. We used the bar for a drink before going out for a meal, and on our return. we would definately recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Florida, and we will certainly stay there again Peter and Marie McConnachie, Dumbarton. Scotland ( and Holly )

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable with A/C Fridge & Microwave & Tea / Coffee making facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

We are pleased to read your review. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#117 of 340 in Orlando
6,929 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $48 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn
Rosen Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing