We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,267)
Filter reviews
3,267 results
Traveller rating
1,132
1,470
461
116
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
1,470
461
116
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive shogun restaurant universal studios trolley stop coffee maker fridge and microwave breakfast buffet free shuttle cleaned every day budget hotel rooms were cleaned min walk hotel is in a great location fresh towels guest services the hotel offers two double beds
Filter
Updating list...
1,549 - 1,554 of 3,267 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Our second time at the rosen.We used the hotel as a base for travel around Florida.To be fair it's a great hotel for visiting all the attractions around I-drive.At times the reception staff appear blaise but this a different country to Britain and people work differently.All in all,no complaints and i would always recommend 'The Rosen'

Room Tip: Take ear plugs as you can't get away from the I4 !
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steviemacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for posting your thoughts here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed here in Sept 2011, as a family of three. Check in was fine, room wasn't ready, had to wait 10 mins, but that was fine. Had a problem with the plumbing in bath, which was sorted in around 5 minutes the first time, and then plumber came back while we were out for tea and fixed it properly. Room was spacious, two queen beds, plenty of storage. Bathroom was a bit small, but fine. Rooms serviced every day, maids very polite and helpful. Buses to Universal parks every day, but only a 10 minute walk as well. Only complaint was reception staff need to be bit more informed, they gave us the wrong information about buses, times etc and were a bit vague on other queries, they did not seem that interested, however staff at bus booking desk were more helpful.

Lots of places to eat round about and good for a wander in the evening, Murphy's bar does great Karoke just across the road, and if you hanker for fish and chips, then go to the George and Dragon, nice meal, plain ordinary fair, which after all the portion sizes in some restuarants is a blessing.

Would we stay here again - yes and we have already recommended it to others, especially if kids are older.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor nice but were a bit noisy
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family-Travels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We hope you remember us when you return to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Arrived here after a week in a Disney hotel. Room request was for a high floor but when we arrived we had been allocated floor 2. The receptionist quickly changed our allocation to floor 9, the top floor. The room was spacious and had all the amenities we required. Two double beds which were very comfortable with pillow tops. Also fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Of especial interest to us was the free wifi. We were able to use our phones and catch up on our e mails. Also useful for looking at reataurant menus!.

We used the free shuttle to Universal which ran at 7.50, 8.50 and 10.50. We were first pick up so there was never any problem getting a seat. Called also at the Qualty Inn and Rosen Inn Pointe Orlande. This meant it took us up to an hour to get to the parks. One afternoon we walked back down to the hotel as were were too early fior the shuttle.

The Lynx buses and the I ride shuttle stop outside the hotel and we we used both. The Lynx buses to get to Disney and the I ride shuttle to get to the Premium Outlet shops at both ends of International Drive.

Room Tip: High floor has good view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Thank you for your honest opinions about your stay here. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

we stayed at the Rosen Inn from 1st -15th October 2011 with our 2 year old granddaughter,
on our arrival the reception staff welcomed us and within minutes we were shown to our room by Chuck, the porter. the room was quite spacious,clean and very tidy and Chuck delivered a cot to us again within minutes. the room was cleaned every morning clean towels etc.the staff where all very friendly and helpful. especially Ivonne and the girls at reception.The swimming pool area was kept very clean and tidy with towels provided.We had the buffet breakfast quite often, a very good choice at reasonable prices.the hotel is well located for the theme parks,eating out and shopping, with the i ride stop just outside. We used the bar for a drink before going out for a meal, and on our return. we would definately recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Florida, and we will certainly stay there again Peter and Marie McConnachie, Dumbarton. Scotland ( and Holly )

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable with A/C Fridge & Microwave & Tea / Coffee making facilities
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

We are pleased to read your review. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Had an absolutely fantastic stay at the Rosen Inn. The staff were friendly and always there to help out 24 hours a day! The room was very clean and very nice, rooms weren't cleaned everyday but once requested they were cleaned everyday and the staff were very happy to help out whenever there was a problem. The hotel has a nice pool area with a big pool. And the pool opening hours are very good too. Another bonus was the fact you could get free wifi 24 hours, anywhere in the hotel. The breakfast buffet had loads to offer and was always very nice and the breakfast staff were always very helpful. The 24 hour shop is also very helpful and handy when you need a drink or a snack. The Rosen is very close to universal studios and Disney which is a bonus and wet and wild is a 2 minute walk away. There are lots of restaurants around which is also fantastic. Had an amazing stay! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Nice view of the pools from the outside building
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamS138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to one day welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews