We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel near Universal Studios”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #103 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is a great place to stay just 10 min walk from Universal. Staff were all very nice and friendly and our room was spotless. We didnt hire a care and we walked to Universal and got cabs back which where only a few dollars. The hotel arranges transport for us to the Disney parks and the taxis where great, friendly and always on time. Breakfast in the diner by the lobby is fab for the price and the lady who serves is very friendly and looked after us every day. I would stay here again if I am lucky enough to visit Florida again, for the price and location is was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodewayinnintl, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. When future travel plans include a return trip to Orlando, we hope that you will consider us again for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,478 - 1,482 of 3,050 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed in the annex of this hotel, it was quiet, well equipped and very clean. It would have been helpful if there was info that our annex did have laundry facilities as those avalible in the hotel were in great demand. The location is great, both wet and wild and Universal are within walking distance- the walk to Universal is a bit of a problem as 2 roads don't have lights so be careful-
the trolley stops right outside the hotel and is well worth using to get around as international drive is busy and there are no turn lights so you need to turn into oncoming traffic .
There is a food option for every taste and budget along international drive.
with the present economy and high gas prices staying close to the parks makes a lot of sence

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willi2k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Me and my family stayed here for 6 days. the first night was ok but every day after that it went down hill. Have you ever seen guest services clean your rooms. Well all they do is make up the bed. The do not even change the sheets. Then the hotel ran out of wash cloths. The room key was a problem the whole entire stay where I had to be let in my room all the time. Its bad when security says that the key pad needs to be changed. Its also bad when the maids says they are not paid enough to change sheets, clean bathrooms and how the hotel only have a certain amount of towels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Juicy28075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed here for 14 nights with my husband, and 2 daughters aged 13 and 6. This hotel is great value for money and in a great location. The rooms are not very spacious but for all the time you spend in the room, this was not a real issue for us. You have a microwave, fridge and a coffee maker in the room. Why no Kettle, I dont know . The beds are very comfortable and spacious (i never witnessed any bed bugs and believe me i looked).

The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and towels changed. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and will do all they can to assist you in all aspects of your holiday. There is a courtesy bus to Universal and Sea World, we never used it due to having the car.

The only thing i would say on the negative side with regards this hotel is that they booked in several buses full of American School kids who done nothing but shout from morning till night. I did on several occasions complain to reception that the noise was unacceptable, they advised that they have a policy that after 10pm noise levels should be reduced, this clearly was not working as nothing seemed to be getting done about it. They did send a security guard up to check noise levels. Yet the noise continued until they left. I was saying to my husband that we would get a good sleep tonight as they have all gone....only to find another 2 buses arrive 3 hrs later AAArrrghh! This lot to say the least where far worse, even the pool area on rest days from the parks where out of bounds.....why do these kids need to shout constantly, they dont seem to be able to communicate any other way.

Would I go back to this hotel....YES for convienance, location and cleanliness and price, overall the hotel ticks all the boxes just take your ear plugs.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickyc651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

stayed here 1st week of a 3 week family holiday. Rooms recently renovated and very tasteful. Clean, big bathrooms, great showers, plenty towels and beds big and very comfy. A big plus is that the place does not smell of damp air con everywhere.
Staff very nice and helpful - pool lovely
Right in the action of international drive
Only draw back is no free breakfast/tea/coffee

Room Tip: if you smoke try for a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline270965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 342 in Orlando
6,804 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $78 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn
Rosen Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing