We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice layout...”
Review of 3Nine

3Nine
Ranked #71 of 162 Nightlife in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: History Located in the Rosen Plaza Hotel on famous International Drive in Orlando, Florida, Club 39 will be Orlando's premier nightclub for losing yourself to the music, living the high life, and all things extraordinary. We look forward to becoming an immediate Orlando staple for both locals and travelers of the world thanks to our spicy, Acapulco-inspired menu, live music, high energy, enticing atmosphere, and the two full-service bars we offer both inside and out on our poolside patio. Looking for some fun in the sun? Sip on a frosty beverage while you soak up the rays. Club 39 provides the perfect Florida atmosphere with their pool bar, overlooking the Rosen Plaza's pool and spa. Club 39 books live shows weekly and hosts the top DJs nightly from the Orlando area and around the world. If you're looking for a night that you'll never forget, join us at Club 39. Orlando's best club scene is waiting for you.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Actually this is two places in one. Nice poolside bar area with decent food leads into a chic club with large dance floor. The snag is the club is under utilized and the Saturday night I was there catered to an African-American crowd solely for their hip hop, and rap music. Which was ok, but this is an International hotel that attracts people with other tastes in music. Then they have reservations on all the tables and stools, you can't even sit at the bar. You must go back out to the poolside patio to sit and rest. Even after eating we were charged $10 bucks each to go to the club . As a local I came here for over 20 years when this location was "The Backstage at the Rosen Plaza". If this is all it has become I won't be coming back frequently. The prices were comparable to other places on I-Drive.

Thank Vince Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media at 3Nine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hello Vince Z,

Thank you for providing us with you feedback we greatly appreciate it. We will pass this on to our management team. Please let us know if you have any questions.

Candace A.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

We only have experience eating at the pool side bar & grill side of this eatery. Over several visits, we had drinks and appetizers, and lunch. On all of these visits, service was quite prompt and the food was good 'pub food'. Add to that a great outdoor setting, and we were quite pleased.

Thank BBDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media at 3Nine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your review!
We are thrilled to hear you have had amazing meals every time you have visited us. Glad you enjoyed our pub food and our outdoor seating area.


Happy Travels,
Candace A.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We planned to have a business lunch here during the break of our on-site conference. Eventually we did eat, though we missed q big part of our first afternoon session because service was very slow.

It started well: nice poolside location and sufficiently elegant environment. Drinks arrived relatively fast. Food took unacceptably long: while the lunch crowd was slowly dispersing we were not served (hamburgers and empanadas don't take an hour to make). We asked about food 3 times.

The food was good, a bit expensive though the surrounding justified that.

Even after it was obvious that we were in a hurry, we had to wait for the checks for a pretty long time in a near empty restaurant. We received an apology as we were leaving, though better service (or a gesture like crediting our ice tea) would have gone a longer way.

Thank BeLaZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at 3Nine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

BeLaZe,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so very sorry about the lack of speed in the service you were provided. We understand this is unacceptable and will be informing management and addressing it with the staff. I will be sending you a personal message through tripadvisor, from management. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our hospitality.


Best wishes,

Ysette Ortiz
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Terrible service, complete mismanagement of a restaurant. After an extensive search for a place for a special celebration lunch, selected 39 based on an Orlando Sentinel readers poll- boy, what a mistake! After making two phone calls earlier on the week to confirm details (with two different answers completely conflicting their website) decided to take the newspaper recommendation and try it. First, in spite on what the website says, there is no "brunch". Ala carte ordering off the menu for food and drinks is the only option. The website and the hotel personnel answering the phone can only provide incorrect info. After waiting for 10 minutes with no server or bartender, a bartender appeared that when I inquired said a server would be right with us. It went downhill from there, when the server finally appeared after another 15-20 minutes and after another lengthy wait- brought us drinks and took our order, then disappeared for 40 minutes. With our drinks empty, someone else came by to see if we wanted refills, which we requested. After another extensive wait we finally got food and drinks. Meanwhile other guests were going postal (screaming and yelling) at the manager over their lack of service. The manager was trying to get the vocal complainers away from the other guests to discuss privately. My girlfriend prompted the server to bring utensils and water before the food arrived to prevent having more wait time to eat. I have never felt compelled to write a poor review before but this place deserves one.
The bright spots were the pool area, the entertainment, and the food (when it finally arrived) was good.
They need to get someone to manage this restaurant, train the staff, and get enough staff to begin to operate at a commercial level.

2  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at 3Nine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Philip D,

We would like to extend our deepest apologies. This is not how we do business. I will be sending you a personal message through TripAdvisor with our manager's contact information upon his request. I have shared your feedback with him. We hope that you will offer us another opportunity to demonstrate our hospitality.


Respectfully,

Ysette Ortiz
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I ordered 2 Groupons for 2 adult brunches that included either a Mimosa or Bloody Mary. They had a Bloody Mary bar that would knock your socks off. I have never seen so many items on a Bloody Mary bar...it was a meal! The food was also very good! Our waitress was wonderful I wish I could remember her name. It was poolside at the Rosen Plaza hotel. The atmosphere was wonderful. We went to Orlando to visit my cousins who were there visiting from Scotland so we came from Maryville, TN to visit with them. We were there on 9/25/2016.

Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at 3Nine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Susan S,

We are so pleased to read you had such a wonderful experience at our Sunday Brunch. It's great that you really enjoyed the bloody mary bar! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have you with us again soon!


Thank you,

Ysette Ortiz
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3Nine also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to 3Nine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing