We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,719)
Filter reviews
3,719 results
Traveller rating
2,336
844
304
133
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,336
844
304
133
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi city walk guest house rum bar trading company cabana bay lagoon view kids suite royal pacific universal orlando beautiful hotel pool area sliding door halloween horror nights life guards fire pit grab and go
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 3,719 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Sapphire Falls is a beautiful resort that would be a great vacation spot for families and/or couples. It is new, clean and beautiful! The service of all employees was friendly and helpful at all times, which is pretty rare. I would give two suggestions, though. The first is such a small thing, but would be very helpful. Add hooks to the back of the bathroom door and maybe even one in the shower since there was nowhere to hang wet swimsuits or towels. Also, adding a few more American style dishes in the restaurants would be nice for kids and adults who want dishes they are comfortable with. The kids' cheeseburger was even spicy. The water taxi to Universal and City Walk was so convenient and the trip along the river was gorgeous. Overall, it was a fantastic vacation spot that I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank katina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

katina m, thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your candid feedback as all of our guests opinions are valuable and help in providing a better experience for our visitors. We have made note of your comments and will take them into further consideration. Thank you again for your great review! We can’t wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Loews Sapphire Falls Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel is beautiful!!! The pool is great! They have a great coffee shop! We loved our stay here. The boat ride was enjoyable & you didn't have to wait long no matter what time you were heading to & from the parks. I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank jaccgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

jaccgod, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and genuinely appreciate your compliments about our hotel, pool, coffee shop and water taxi as we work hard to provide outstanding service to each and every guest. Should you consider staying at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort in the future we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Single day /night at water park. Checked into hotel and got park passes at hotel. Staff will text when room is ready and your room keys are already programmed. No need to go to desk. The hotel offers a short bus ride to the park. Later we took the half to city walk as a pass and boat rides were backed up. Only 10 minute walk from hotel to city walk restaurants. Many of the restaurants would not except reservations but when we got there at the weights were only 30 minutes. Highly recommend the Mexican restaurant at CityWalk.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank scottgier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

scottgier, thank you so much for your five star rating of the Loews Sapphire Falls Resort on Tripadvisor! We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us! We certainly appreciate all of your compliments of our resort amenities and theme park benefits. For any future trips to the Universal Orlando area we hope to see you again and are excited to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I would recommend this resort to any and everyone. My best experience yet. The customer service, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff made for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Come see for yourself, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank MsKRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

MsKRay, thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your comments in reference to our friendly staff and cleanliness. It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience to all of our guests and we hope to welcome you back to the Loews Sappire Falls Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Beautiful hotel with easy convience to and from the parks. There were tons of Despicable Me character pop ups which the kids loved. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a 11 yr old and 2 2yr olds in a double queen room. We wanted a suite but they were sold out at the time we booked. I would definitely recommend a larger room for a family of 5. We stayed at the Cabana Bay last time and that room was much larger at about the same price point but no boat access. The boat transport to the parks was wonderful with the double stroller.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank TRALAENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

LovelyLaena, thank you for your five star review of the Loews Sapphire Falls Resort! You are absolutely right! The water taxi service is such a fun benefit of staying with us and we are pleased you enjoyed the travel to and from the parks! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to serving you and your family for your next adventure to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews