We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'll visit again!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fantasy Pool Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Screened southwest facing pool for all day sun
Large fully equipped kitchen for all your culinary needs
Open and airy floor plan
Second Master Bedroom w/ Queen opens directly to pool
Twin bedroom with home computer, high speed internet, and WIFI
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lacostaab...
Mar de Ajo, Argentina
2 reviews
“We'll visit again!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location is amazing, the house.
The house is the one of your dreams, We had the best vacation of our life!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Cristina, we love hearing that we were a small part of a great vacation....that means we have accomplished our goal to assist in providing a safe and worry-free environment. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Looking forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon B
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home in a perfect location with private pool!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the day we booked to the day we left, the owner, Maria was always super helpful, quick to respond and always available. The home we rented from her was clean, large, well stocked with everything needed, and completely as described on her listing. We loved the ambiance of the street this home is located on and the close proximity to Disney along with all the other shopping needs. Pride of ownership was evident throughout this home and previous renters have been as generous. We treated this home as if it belong to us as well because it was so well maintained from years past. If Maria had to have anything done then her caretaker Jon was always available to make things right. The floorplan of this home works really well for a family as the bedrooms are located on one side of the home and the Master-bedroom on the other. The MB ensuite is quite large and well appointed with modern features. My wife loved the large walk in closet in the Master Bedroom. The kitchen is open and airy and a-joins the family room, easy to entertain in. The pool deck area is a good size as is the pool itself. It is so much nicer to be able to deal with Maria the owner than some impersonal management company who rarely even get back to you when there are any issues. During our time we felt safe and secure and comfortable. So much better to book this home than some cramped hotel room. This home was only $20 more per day! Looking forward to our next Florida vacation in this lovely home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thanks Gordon! We appreciate you taking the time to review our home and share your experiences.
Our approach to our guests is to be informative and accessible without interfering with their vacation time as we know that it is precious. We are thrilled that our home provided an escape from the noise and crowding of a hotel, with all the amenities to make your time feel more like "home away from home".
We look forward to hosting your family in future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This house helped make our vacation better than we could have imagined. The house was just as described. It is close to all of the attractions and in a quiet neighborhood. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thanks Tina for your great review of our home. It makes our day that our guests not only have a great time in our area, but that our home met and exceeded expectations. Looking forward to your return trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaTra...
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The fantasy pool home was very quiet and comfortable. All of the amenities needed for a great Orlando holiday are available in this home, with high quality bedding and towels. The home was spotless, and the pool was immaculate too. The kitchen comes with 3 different coffeemakers (Keurig, drip, and espresso) so buy your favourite java and enjoy. We certainly enjoyed the TV with a wide range of channels, and DVD movies. There is a nice selection of holiday books to enjoy while you are there. Universal Studios is about 20-25 minutes away, but a very direct route. We also toured Winter Park and enjoyed the Polaski Museum, the scenic boat ride and the Charles Morse Museum (for Tiffany glass). When purchasing groceries and supplies, be all-inclusive with condiments, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the spacious comfort of the home
Liked least: Would prefer to have a few basic condiments and DW soap available.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thanks for sharing your experiences. We appreciate your detailed review and your suggestion to future guests regarding grocery supplies as we are a self-catering villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jus P
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love at First Sight”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a beautiful home that had me totally at a loss for words! The owner called several times to check on us and the caretaker stopped by to make sure everything was taken care of (i.e. Yard work). Both were too kind but this house...is AMAZING! The owner certainly has taste and it was the most comfortable and well spaced place I have been. I didn't want to leave the house and the kids didn't want to leave the pool. You don't have to bring a thing. Everything you think you need is already there, from cooking utensils to beach towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks for reviewing our home and sharing your experiences. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home without any worries so they can make the most of their time enjoying their vacation. Appreciate you taking the time to give us this glowing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing