We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #30 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel was very nice and close to Downtown Disney. We had just spent 6 days in a Disney hotel so had become used to the easy transport to the parks. If like us you do not know the area just be aware that the main parks (apart from typhoon lagoon) are about 25 minutes away in the bus. One thing that was possible here and not so easy in the Disney hotel was access to free shuttles to the outlet malls which we used to fill a case. Staying with kids and would recommend eating in the hotel rather than Downtown Disney as it is cheaper and much better quality (especially with the kids eat free)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ftoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World Resort.

It is good to hear that you took advantage of our free shuttles and you were able to enjoy eating at our Palm Breezes Restaurant with your family.

Once again thank you for your review and should you need anything please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our management team.

Best regards,

Chabeliz Marrero

Guest Services Supervisor – Holiday Inn Walt Disney World Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,577)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,571 - 2,575 of 3,577 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We satyed here in May 2011 for 2 weeks to celebrate our anniversary, the hotel is great and so close to downtown disney, the staff were all very friendly and the room was nice and clean and modern. We are going back in June 2012 for 16 nights as we liked it so much and the price is very reasonable compared to disney hotels like Port Orleans. I have recomended this place to our friends because we loved it and all the staff were really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the I4 were affected by traffic noise so I would ask for a room facing the fron of...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Graham J,

Thank you so much for your Five Star review of our hotel!!!

We are so glad that our staff was friendly and helped to make your special stay a great one.

We look forward to welcoming you back in June, where I’m sure we all will be great friends by the time you leave!!!!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is in a nice location right next to Downtown disney. We walked over and it was about 10 minutes. They offer buses to the parks and downtown disney. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help you. We were given adjoining rooms as requested and check in was easy. The rooms are basic Holiday Inn rooms and the pool is a basic holiday inn pool, but everything was clean. If you plan to spend all your time at the Disney Resort I might suggest staying on the Disney Property but if you plan to take in other Orlando theme parks this is a great option.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear VolpeTravels,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel!!!

We love to hear when our staff goes above and beyond to help you in any way possible.

Being within a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney makes it perfect to get out and soak up the Florida sun.

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Myself, my husband and his son (15, boy) visited Florida during April school vacation week. We are typically a Disney World family but this time my husband really wanted to see the new Harry Potter attraction at Universal Hollywood Studios and I also wanted to spend a day relaxing at the ocean. So we flew into Tampa (cheaper than Orlando, especially during school vacation week) and spent a few days in Tampa and a few days in Orlando. To get my Disney "fix" I booked a hotel on Disney property but not one of the Disney themed resorts. The Holiday Inn at Lake Buena Vista turned out to be a very short walk to Downtown Disney, allowing us to walk over at night and browse the shops.

The Staff:
All the staff we encountered at this hotel were extremely nice. We were pleased with the level of service we received here.

The atmosphere:
The atmosphere was very average at this resort. According to the website the hotel had recently been renovated but we saw no signs of that. It wasn't in bad shape but, again, nothing really stood out to me as new or different; it was all quite average.

The room:
We had a standard room with two double beds, one bathroom. The beds were fine...after a long day at the park I don't typically have a problem sleeping at night. The bathroom was very disappointing. There was NO storage. The sink had an open bottom that was filled with clean towels and there was very little counter space. We stored most of our toiletries outside of the bathroom and had nowhere to put our clothes to get dressed after our showers. The worst part was NO towel racks other than the one where a bunch of clean towels were hung. There was lots of empty wall space so plenty of places to put towel racks but none were there. As a result our room was cluttered with drying towels. Extremely, extremely annoying!

Amenities:
There was a basic fitness room, a large outdoor pool and a hot tub. The pool and hot tub were clean and we spent a nice afternoon lounging in the sun. It was quiet, as not many people were staying there (as far as we could tell). There was onsite parking but the cost to park was $10 per day ($16 per day for valet). Charging to park at a hotel does not impress me one bit so that was a huge turn-off. The hotel also has an onsite Disney store and they sell park tickets. I believe there is also a free shuttle to and from all the Disney parks but we were not going there so did not use it.

Dining:
Breakfast was not included in the room rate (another thing I was not impressed with....at least include a continental breakfast!). There is a restaurant (called Palm Breezes, I believe) and they serve breakfast, lunch and supper. They also have an indoor bar area for a quick bite and a store with snacks. The buffet breakfast is $14.95pp and the continental is $9.95pp. The food was all right, nothing special. The gentleman cooking up the omelets was very nice.

Overall this hotel was quite average. Other than the great proximity to Downtown Disney there is nothing about this hotel that stands out and we probably will try another hotel in the same area next time around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mricciomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear mriciomack,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and your feedback. Wonderful things have happened since 2012 and we are proud of the service we now provide. We hope we get the opportunity to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My sons and I stayed here for 4 nights over MLK Day weekend in January and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The hotel is very conveniently located: less than 10 minutes walk from Downtown Disney and a relatively short (free) shuttle bus ride away from the Disney parks. The staff was very friendly, especially David the outside valet, who made it a point to greet my kids every day, ask about their plans for the day and what their favorite attraction had been that day. The hotel decor is fresh and modern, the lobby is bright and welcoming, and the on-site restaurant provides decent, affordable meals. The breakfast buffet is an outstanding value, especially since kids eat for free. We made a point to have a big breakfast every day prior to heading out to the parks and were happy with the selection of food. I really liked the made-to-order omelettes while the kids were thrilled with the Mickey Mouse shaped waffles. Lunch service in the bar was a little slow when we ate there on our last day before heading to the airport, but the burgers were pretty good.

Our hotel room was amply sized and quite clean, with a refrigerator to hold snacks and beverages. (Money saving tip: buy a case of water at the nearby gas station to take with you to the parks). We even caught a glimpse of the Magic Kingdom fireworks from our balcony the one night we came back to the room early.

When we checked in, the refrigerator in our room was very noisy. Within 10 minutes of my call to the front desk, maintenance arrived to check it out. 1o minutes later, they had swapped it out for a new unit that was much quieter.

Although I4 is just outside the hotel, highway noise wasn't a problem; when the sliding doors to the balcony were closed, we didn't hear anything. Even with the doors open, the sound was audible but not annoying. We did ask for and receive a room away from the highway and on a higher floor.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay -- we'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Hannah073,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "couldn't have been more pleased with our choice."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $155 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing