We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference In Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #62 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Conference In Orlando”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here for a conference and it was a nice place. Check-in was quick and smooth. They offered a glass of cider or champagne upon arrival. Our room faced the atrium on the fourth floor which was unique and a nice view of everything going on downstairs but extremely quiet when the balcony doors were closed. The conference rooms were nice and close together right off of the atrium. It was catered and the food was amazing. The best steak I've ever had. Didn't get to try any of the restaurants or the pool though. The rooms were clean, large and the beds were comfortable. It said they were two queens but they were a lot smaller than our queen at home. It would have been nice to have been told to swipe our key to get in the parking lot instead of pressing the button. The front desk cleared it up quickly so all was well. Overall, it's a nice place but the price isn't worth it for us to stay on a regular basis.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be woken up by the sunrise or rain then ask for an atrium view. It is quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowWtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,925
    1,088
    320
    122
    80
See reviews for
1,510
511
61
963
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (873)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The room itself was nice. Besides the fact our keys malfunctioned twice and needed reset twice, for my parents also who stayed in adjoining room. Reserved room online month in advance, upon arrival they put an additional $20 hold on my card without my knowledge. Bought a raft at pool for my daughter, asked them to charge it to my room. They did that plus a charge on my cc. Had a few drinks at bar, they put a $30 hold on my cc for that. Didn't really explain why just that if u charge stuff to ure room the hotel starts putting holds to ensure they get paid. But that's not MY PROBLEM. Was never told about this 'hold' either till I saw it on my bill at check out. So my room was $167 w/tax, 2 queens around memorial day. So not bad if they would have left my CC alone. Not cool. Not happy. So I wouldn't recommend bc of that reason. Holds being placed left and right on ure card just for using the 'put it on my room perk.' Isn't that the point of that perk? Valet guys and concierge were great, all else was just BS to get CC happy with YOUR card.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogcol04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed here for three nights w/my husband & our 2 yr old daughter. The room we got was blindly chosen through Priceline's Name Your Own Price for $71.00 per night. We still had to pay to park each day though. But, we just walked on over to Seaworld. If you stay somewhere else, you still have to pay to park @ Seaworld or take a shuttle to get there. We thought it was very convenient being directly across the street. We did not pay for internet service. We just used our smartphones the whole time so we didn't have any charges for that too. We also did not eat in any of the on site restaurants. Our daughter loved the new kid's water park splash area!! Our room was huge for the price we paid & it was on the 8th floor. It had double doors that opened out w/a small balcony that faced the beautiful indoor atrium. The elevators were fast & we so never had to wait long. This place was very clean, light & bright. We would most likely stay again in the future if going to Seaworld. Would definitely recommend, especially if you are lucky enough like we were to get such an excellnt price on Priceline. Very nicely kept property & extremely cheerful staff. We even got the free glass of champagne even though we didn't pay full price for the room!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dayzeehaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We travelled during april and had great weather, not too humid and no thunder storms. The hotel is easy enough to find as it's just off International Drive and directly opposite the Sea World theme park. Travelled with my future husband and booked through Virgin so the parking was free and secure. We received great service from the front of house staff who gave us a top floor room with a great view of Sea World.

The room was very clean and well appointed. Very large comfortable bed with a modern living area, double sinks and powerful shower /bath. Complimentary newspaper every day and whilst we didn't try a breakfast as they seemed pricey; there's a Starbucks downstairs near the lobby if you like your coffee and bagels in the morning. The hotel is ideally positioned between the Disney parks and Universal if you're hiring a car to visit the Orlando attractions.

The hotel guests were mainly business types or people visiting the convention centre which is a mile down the road so there were a few hundred Harley Davison's in our car park during the last week of our stay. The large swimming pool and jacuzzi were a great way to rest up and chill out after walking around the parks. They served excellent frozen margaritas at the pool bar and it was easy to organise a taxi from the front of the hotel if you wanted to enjoy an evening at Downtown Disney where there were some decent bars playing live music.

We would definitely return to the Renaissance and would probably not consider another Orlando hotel as we had such as great experience. Very jealous if you have just booked this hotel, would love to do it all again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenthehen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The hotel was excellent. The staff were very helpful. We had a room overlooking Seaworld and it was lovely. We dined in the hotel twice. The first time was at breakfast and it was rather slow because there was a conference on with a great number of delegates. However, we also had dinner in the hotel and we couldn't fault it. The food was lovely, the service good and we felt we had good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the outside preferably at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank witchywo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 338 in Orlando
5,101 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $76 - $355
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld
Renaissance Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing