We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average Hotel, Above Average Staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #197 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average Hotel, Above Average Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel is a little dated and is just okay. There is nothing really negative about it but it's not really an outstanding or excellent hotel.
The location is great and you can walk to a lot of restaurants as well as other attractions so that part was nice. The staff was very attentive and extremely helpful.
Including the breakfast is a nice but to say it's the best I've ever had would be a bit of a stretch. I probably would not stay at this hotel again only because there are nicer places in the immediate area for comparable prices that are either newer or recently updated.
With that being said, it's a perfectly average place to stay.
There is a bar that was close to our side of the hotel and this is kind of the party area for the city apparently and the noise was excessive and went into the early morning hours.

Room Tip: Stay on the opposite side of the entrance of the hotel. At least I think that would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review! I'll be sure to pass your comments about our service to the team. As a consumer, I frequent establishments that provide great service; your comments about ours service levels is the highest compliment.


Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel!

Have a "Suite" Day

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
john.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    480
    268
    182
    115
See reviews for
713
317
42
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had a suite with two queens in the bedroom and a pull-out sofa in the living area. I was on the pull-out and it was terrible. The bed was junk, broken down and old. And the worst was there was no blanket. The airconditioning vent was just above so it was quite a bit cooler in this room than in the bedroom. We asked for a blanket at 10pm, called back at 10:30 and learned the housekeeping room was locked and nobody had a key. Finally after midnight the security guy brought me a blanket. That's the worst service I've ever experienced in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylleeinkamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Hello and thank you for your candid review! I apologize that you were so disappointed with your stay and I will be sure to bring this to the staff right away. Hearing from a disappointed guest is never fun, but we will use this experience as an opportunity to improve.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments!


John L. Parkinson
General Manager
John.parkison@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Embassy Suites, Orlando International Drive, is a typical Embassy Suites property. The rooms are spacious, two-room suites. The property maintains two pools (one indoor and one outdoor) and is located about 9 miles from the Disney resorts and 3 miles from Universal Studios. It is most convenient to Sea World and the Orlando Convention Center. The staff is well-trained and polite. For families, there is one unadvertised drawback to this property. They advertise shuttle service to and from both the Universal Studios and Disney Parks. While they have this service, it is extremely limited. There are two departures each morning, one to Universal Studios and one to Walt Disney World's EPCOT Center. The shuttles do not run to the other three Disney parks. Further, the last return from both parks is BEFORE the main events of the evening. So, if you seek to see Fantasmic, or the Disney Fireworks Display or the Illuminations Show at EPCOT, you will be out of luck. In the end, this means you need to drive (so you need to bring your car). Complicating this is that hotel parking can be limited. For those traveling for a theme park vacation, you may wish to find a hotel with better shuttle service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P0laris600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Hello and thank for taking the time to post your review! We truly appreciate all the great comments!

I would like to clarify on our shuttle service. We actually have 2 trips to Epcot in the AM and 3 returns in the PM. Like most hotels (other than on Disney property) we deliver to Epcot which is the main hub for all Disney parks. Dropping off at Epcot is very typical for hotel shuttles and prevents guests from having to wait while the shuttle goes park to park… which could take some time. We also have two, AM and two, PM shuttles to/from Universal. Where we really differ is we offer free Trolley passes to all guest which can be used for SeaWorld, Wet N Wild, Aqutica and anywhere else on International Drive; including the outlets.

With all that said, our transportation options are rather robust form hotels on International Drive. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
john.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Before arriving I contacted the general manager for a last minute reservation change. I was pleasantly surprised to find my request granted. From the initial greeting (Hilton Honors member) to checkout, every request and inquiry was met with friendliness, courtesy, and professionalism. The breakfast attendants and evening reception hosts had their hands full with lots and lots of families, and conventioneers (like myself) but I never felt rushed to make a decision on what omelet ingredients I wanted or what drink to order. I felt that the staff enjoyed their jobs and were interested in providing excellent customer service.

The suites were a good size, clean, and well appointed. The hotel location is perfect for visiting amusement parks, outlet shopping, and foodies. Additionally, it is freeway and turnpike close. I will certainly stay here again whether I have business in Orlando or I am passing through.

Room Tip: Rooms facing I4 view the fireworks at Epcot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarmaAtlanta23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review! We always love to hear from our future and past guests for any special requests. Anything we can do to try and make your visit better is Job 1. We know you have a choice when visiting Orlando, and I’m so glad you gave us a chance! See you next time!

Have a “Suite” Day!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
john.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomira, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff was attentive and helpful. The entire hotel was clean and fresh. We enjoyed the indoor pool as well as the outdoor, both are kept up nicely. The location is perfect and the free breakfast was the best I ever had.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'll be sure to pass your compliments to the breakfast team. It's really a bountiful feast each morning. I have to exercise willpower each morning to walk past a cheese and ham omelet with a mound of pancakes and bacon. The pastery is my weakness though!

Thank you again for your review! Have a "Suite" Day!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
John.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $185 - $410
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing