We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ordinary and exactly what we expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #83 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ordinary and exactly what we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Review of the Radisson hotel Orlando Lake Beuna Vista

Two of us stayed here march 23 to 28, 2012. The purpose of our trip was pleasure. Traveling with a 15 year old.

This Radisson hotel was pretty ordinary with really nothing standing out as exemplary as far as service or amenities are considered.  The outdoor pool was acceptable, however the hot tub was actually colder than the pool.  Not sure why we needed a hot tub in Florida at spring break, I'm just reporting the facts.  The hotel was very close to the 4 highway so you may want to ask for a backside room. 

However we found the location of the hotel was excellent.  We had a rental car but we were able to walk to many restaurants in the area which allowed me to have a drink with dinner without worrying about driving the car. I'll review a couple of the restaurants separately.  There was also a grocery store in the same mall though we didn't visit it.  The hotel was also very close to one of the premium mall outlets.  It was probably a five minute drive and would be easily accessible by taxi 

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kardobiedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers! We are grateful you chose to stay with us and will always welcome you back!
Many thanks and best wishes,
-The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,926
    1,117
    273
    79
    71
See reviews for
1,874
899
97
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

Some Radisson hotels are very cool with fantastic service and facilities, for example Berlin, Bucharest amd Dubai Media City and some are extremely poor e.g. Kiev. I've often thought this is where the group has taken over a property from another chain. Whilst Buena Vista isn't poor, it's not going to wow you either.

I booked with points so I didn't have any idea of price. After checking I think the hotel does offer value for money. We stayed in a suite because we were travelling with a young daughter and the rooms could hold six as described. Be warned the suites are near the lifts, you can hear them from the room but they aren't too loud and it didn't bother us.

The rooms were clean and fairly well appointed but the bathroom fell short of the usual Radisson decor. The rest of the hotel was very poor. I've never stayed at a hotel where I've had to take my luggage to my room using the bellboy trolleys myself. I don't know if this is temporary or permanent arrangement but over the 4 days the other guests had to do the same. The cleaners left cleaning cloths on the floor and refuse sacks in the bed?!

I always eat breakfast in a hotel (at least once) but the lobby, bar and restaurant area looked so uninviting and free from guests that I didn't bother.

The pool area was average and it didn't have a children's area. The gym was absolutely pitiful - a 2 metre by 3 metre room with a running machine and useless multi gym.

Make sure you sort out your Disney tickets in advance if you want to save money. We didn't but there is a desk in the hotel. A word of warning though, these guys seem to work for Starwood as they pushed the time share (you can save approx $160 off the price of Disney tickets if you attend a morning session). They are completely transparent and I told them I wasn't interested because of time restraints but they still went on and on about it. Even worse buying tickets from them doesn't provide any advantage (cost or speed) over the gate as they sell you a vochure that you have to convert into tickets at the normal ticket queue.

The hotel is extremely close to Downtown Disney but its surroundings leave a lot to be desired with a freeway on two sides and a retail park on the other two.

Without question this hotel offers good value for money and they don't layer on the resort charges, parking etc that every other hotel in Florida does. The rooms are fine but the facilities and service are very poor. The location whilst convenient don't provide any opportunities to stroll as the surroundings are awful.

If you want a cheap, clean crash pad to recover from the parks this is a good choice. If you want a little more from you surroundings you'll be disappointed.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamesbrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear 'Jamesbrien'...Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and of course for visiting our hotel! We appreciate your detailed and honest feedback as your opinion is vital to us! Our location here in Orlando does differ from our product in other countries, however we as a Brand are working diligently to offer the best of the best, Worldwide. Here in Orlando, our Radisson is the #1 property for both service and product! We do offer Bellman services to guests upon arrival, we apologize that it seems you did not receive this invitation. We will forward on your mention of the Starwood Ticket Sales encounter as we certainly only wish for this service to be an added convenience to our guests. Once again thank you, we appreciate you and wish you and yours the very best!
-With warm regards,
The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here on a trip to Orlando.
Hotel is well maintaned, clean and has nice big rooms. Right across the road from Disney and off the Freeway exit. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

Had free wifi, free parking and a helpful front desk. The ticket seller gave us a voucher which we exchanged for a discount coupon book at the outlet mall. Made great savings.

Would stay here again

Room Tip: Dont forget to ask the ticket seller downstairs for a voucher for free coupon booklet for the premiu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ByPast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear 'ByPast'...thank you so very much for your review and your stay with us! We will of course be happy to welcome you back...hopefully soon! Thank you again! Best wishes! Be sure to contact the hotel direct when you are ready to return!
-Your Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I (Canadians) stayed here for three nights in mid March 2012. We were delighted with the facilities and with the helpful staff. Clean, modern, good restaurant for breakfast and (surprise !) a really nice laundry room. We needed the help of hotel staff several times and they went out of their way to assist us. The location right near the entrance to Disney World is great, once you figure out the somewhat dodgy entrance route. Would look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My family & I stayed at this hotel from 3/18-3/22 we had excellent service from the moment we made our reservation by phone til we left your hotel...To start everyone was very courteous & made sure everything was ok on a daily basis. The lobby was nice & the the bathrooms in the lobby were very clean. The room was clean & well kept we were on the 2nd floor. We didn't have to deal with alot of noise & the housekeeping staff were very polite & courteous..The pool was not that big but we weren't there for that..We were able to go anywhere without having to go to far we had a great time..Thank you for the amazing service & to the courteous staff we will come again...The only down fall was that you have to deal with a little bit of traffic & didn't have left turn access you have go to the light & Uturn to get back in the hotel..Thank you again..Sincerely a Happy guest

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Tess- thank you for being our guest! We are elated that you had a ‘happily ever after’ stay and consider it an honor to serve you! We hope that you will return to us again in the future and perhaps we can earn a ‘5 Star’ Review at that time! Should that opportunity occur, please contact the hotel direct to make stay arrangements, as we do honor loyalty and will be sure to take great care of you once again! Please also consider being our ‘Friend’ on facebook as that is a great way to stay in touch and informed of any promotions we are offering!

With warmest regards,
The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $151 - $279
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing