We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,111)
Filter reviews
5,111 results
Traveller rating
1,616
2,087
917
279
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,616
2,087
917
279
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football field food court the bus sports theme disney world preferred room magic bands rooms are small all star music gift shop extra magic hours online check pop century budget hotel disney transportation magical express dining plan
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 5,111 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is our 2ND trip to Disney. Our aim was to cut cost by going to a value resort like All Star Sports, we researched and read the reviews so we thought we were walking into a low budget type motel with mold every where and dingy carpets and sheets. Our expectations were very low.

Check in/ out
Con: check in was not fun due to limited staff assisting customers. Multiple people in the background but only 2 actually there to help a line of people.

Pro: they have a Foosball table and fruit ninja game to keep kids occupied while parents waited. Our checkout was a breeze. A hotel associate came up with an iPad and processed our checkout in a few clicks.

Location

Pro: We were in the surf building, closest to the main building. Not far walk from pool, food court, shops and transport. Each area has its own parking lot so getting bags in/out easy. And they do have elevators. To get to the parks we rode by bus, which runs every 20 mins. Not a bad wait.

Con: view we got at our room was in the back so our view was of trees and the parking lot

The room

Con: cleanliness. So we did run into a few snags when we got to the room. We did find a few things not completely cleaned or not cleaned well (bathroom mirror, table ...found someones underwear left in drawer).

Pro: hotel staff. We did mention the room cleanliness issues with the staff, I spoke to the night manager Michael who was super awesome, and they fixed everything right away. They were so pleasant and nice and apologetic, we appreciated their quick handling of our issues.

Pro: it was not moldly, didn't smell, no peeling walls. The overall condition was in great shape. It had a fridge that kept our drinks super cold(love!) No stains in the bathroom tub. It got the job done (there for sleeping, showering, changing). For our family of 3, it was enough space for us.

Con: no microwave. Even though our room was close to the food court, which does have microwave, we still wish one was in our room.

The resort

Pro: love that everything was in one place (no major travel outside of hotel site). All stars has their own gift shop/convenience store, food court (which serves a great selection of food and drink options), pools, play areas and arcade!

Con: cost. For our family of 3 we spend around $50 per meal there. You pay for the convenience.

Overall

Overall loved the themed atmosphere, the resort, location to the parks, the staff and the room.

If you're primary goal is just to have a comfortable place to relax for a bit, shower and sleep, I would recommend Disney all star sports.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank christina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's All-Star Sports Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for coming back for another magical Disney vacation!

I love that reading reviews helped you to weigh out the pros and cons and make the most informative decision about which hotel will work best for your family. Of course nobody ever likes seeing any cons, but they’re inevitable, and at some point you just have to take a chance and experience it for yourself. I’m delighted that our All-Star Sports exceeded all of your expectations and left you feeling happy with the choice you made.

I’m sorry there were any oversights with the preparation of your room, though I’m happy to know that Michael sprang into action and got everything back on track. I’ll be sure to share your appreciation with his Leadership.

Thanks so much for sharing this great review – I’m sure it will help others who are also weighing out all their options of where to stay. We can’t wait to see you back next season!

Alana
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We loved the all star sports resort! We stayed in the touchdown hotel and the room was clean and the football field was perfect for us to toss a football and do gymnastics! The pool was large and the lifeguards are very attentive.
The food here was awesome! We loved the steak, Mac and cheese, and corn plus the breakfast was all very good! We were on the dining plan and since we had our rapid fill mugs we swapped the drink for a dessert and the cupcakes were amazing!
The only problem with this value hotel is that there were only full size/double beds which was crowded to us since we are used to king size beds.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank michellemKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We went during spring break which is a very busy time. Our room was supposed to be ready by 3pm but wasn't ready until 5pm- didn't matter much because traffic was so bad we arrived later than expected. We stayed in the hoops section which is the farthest from the main building with the food, drinks, etc. The room was clean, but it had a weird smell at first. 2 double beds, a small table and 2 chairs, tv, mini fridge, no microwave, 3 drawer dresser. Sink was separate from toilet and shower which was nice. And it had a privacy curtain for changing. It had a small safe, but with a key instead of a code. Bar soap for sink provided and dispensers with shampoo, conditioner and soap in shower. The food was your normal disney quick service. Plenty of options for everyone. It had a game room, gift shop, 2 swimming pools and plenty of sports decoratioons throughout. We don't stay at the resort much so it worked for us. Our kids are getting bigger so we would consider 2 adjoining rooms next time.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t understand the attraction of the All Stars Disney resorts. The rooms really felt like cheap motel rooms. I paid for a preferred room and I can’t tell you what I got for the ‘preferred’ rate. Rooms are very small.

The food court food was awful. It was always super crowded and lack of staff at the registers at spring break ensured it was never a quick bite to eat.

The nice thing about the resorts are the pools and themes, but I will not stay here in the future.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Krista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's All-Star Sports Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We want to make sure that we provide lodgings that are a perfect fit for each and every family. It’s because of that we have our three different categories, Value, Moderate, and Deluxe, as what works for one party may not work for the next. Our Values are meant to provide all the basic amenities anyone could need while still providing the wonderful Guest service Disney is known for. I’m sorry to learn you didn’t find the value in All-Star Sports.

One of the great things about booking a stay with us, is the different room categories. We always make sure to keep updated descriptions on our site so that you can pick out the best one for you. For instance, our Preferred Rooms at Sports offer views of the courtyard, pool, or parking areas; however, the rooms are also close to Stadium Hall, End Zone Food Court, shopping, and transportation. So definitely some added perks if you’re looking for shorter walks all around.

I appreciate you taking a moment to share your review with us. This Resort may not have been the right fit for you and your family, but with so many great options around property, we truly hope you’ll try another one to find that perfect stay.

Brittany
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

If you want to stay on Disney grounds, which I highly recommend, but you’re on a budget, All Star Sports is the way to go. You get all the Disney perks: two pools, food court, pool side bar , gift shop, etc.
when we checked in, our reservation was messed up. We asked for connecting rooms but did not get them. Long story short, Disney has excellent customer service and even though it was spring break and most rooms were booked, they somehow worked their magic and found us connecting rooms PLUS gave each person in our party 3 additional fast passes. 3 additional fast passes during an extremely crowded spring break was AWESOME!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank aarc1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews