We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended Villa - Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun-drenched, private pool, with luxury recliners and dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun-drenched, private pool, with luxury recliners and dining
Private swimming pool, surrounded by lush tropical plants and full privacy fence New loungers replaced Sept 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Sun-drenched, private pool, with luxury recliners and dining
Private swimming pool, surrounded by lush tropical plants and full privacy fence
New loungers replaced Sept 2015
Custom-made dining furniture, seating for six
Brand New BBQ
The Great Room
A 55 inch TV, with upgraded cable, Bluetooth enabled sound bar, Blu-ray player, Apple TV and Netflix
Formal Dining for 6
A well appointed and bright kitchen
A Deluxe Coffee Station and a Welcome Package, providing coffee and a selection of teas.
Breakfast Nook
King size master bedroom
The master en-suite
2nd (Queen size) master bedroom
Twin bedroom #1 with optional Mickey bedding
Twin bedroom #2
Games room, with 7' slate pool table and XBOX 360 Kinect
Children's play area is a 2 minute walk across the road
A 2 minute walk to the local playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Haydn S
Pontypool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Villa - Excellent”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Ray and Julie's villa as a family group of five adults and were extremely pleased with our choice. Communication between the owners, Ray and Julie, and me were informative and ensured that our stay began well. We were sent details of how to enter the property along with travelling directions and further details of the amenities within the villa.
The villa is very well kept and contains everything that you need throughout your stay and more. The pool and hot tub are excellent and are cleaned on a weekly basis. We were notified in advance that there had been damage to the pool screen during the hurricane but this did not affect our visit at all.
The villa is well situated to take advantage of the attractions on offer in the area but a car is advisable. Driving in this area is straightforward and it is only a short distance to local attractions, local shops and restaurants.
The villa is spacious and we were all able to have our own space and separate bathrooms, which made getting ready in the mornings quick and easy.
The only drawback was the noise from the air conditioning unit and pool filter unit which could be heard in the second double bedroom but we were used to this after the first night and slept well. Beds are comfortable and bedrooms are tastefully decorated, as is the whole of the property.
The villa is spotless and well-maintained with furniture and decor of a high standard.
Whilst in the area we visited the three Universal Parks, International Drive, Busch Gardens and were able to research each location prior to visiting using the wifi within the villa, which was very useful.
We would highly recommend a stay at this villa and hope to visit again in the future. Our deposit for the villa was refunded promptly following our return home.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripwalke...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation near WDW”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a lovely, comfortable and spacious property with all the amenities that you would expect (and a little more) in a nice location which had good access to the WDW theme parks which are less that 30 minutes away by car. Universal Studios et al are slightly further away but are still within easy reach.
There were 6 of us in our party (4 adults and two children) but the villa could take a couple more without feeling in the least crowded.
We had had a number of email conversations with the villa owners (Ray and Julie) before our arrival and had no problems with either the directions to the villa or access when we arrived. They also allowed us a late check-out as our flight back to the UK was not departing until the early evening. This late check-out is, of course, dependent on the arrival date of the following guests.
Due to my families main concern being visiting the theme parks, we did not make full use of the facilities in the villa (e.g. the BBQ) but found it a very comfortable and relaxing home to come back to in the evening to recover from the exertions of the day and the kids made full use of the pool whenever they could and my wife the hot tub.
There is a Publix nearby (could walk but we always used car) also a Walmart and a number of other shops/facilities in close proximity to the villa although we mainly ate out at either the theme parks or in some of the restaurants off the 192.
During our stay we had a couple of (self inflicted) issues but the Property Management company employed by Ray and Julie responded to our telephone calls swiftly and attended to, and resolved, the issues without any fuss.
All in all, a great stay in a lovely villa which we would have no hesitation in going back to should we again visit the Orlando area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Dear Ian:

Thank you for taking the time, after your vacation, to write this lovely review. It was our pleasure hosting you and your family. We are happy to read that your stay was comfortable and relaxing.

We look forward to hosting you and your family once again, on your next trip!

Kind Regards,

Ray and Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxing and quiet, will return!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have rented quite a few homes over the past 10 years, heading to Orlando area at least once a year, usually 2 or 3 times. This home was one of the great ones and will remain on our list for future reservations! We are heading back in July 2017 and were sad to see the house was not available. My fault for waiting so long to book. The house is set up nicely with updated furnishings and décor. The ability to have Netflix on the TV was a wonderful bonus, as we have T-storms every day we were there. The location is great, easy to find and close to the Rte 27 & Rte 192 intersection, super easy to head down the road toward the parks! If you want to get to a beach, I don't you can be much ore centered to decide on a sunrise on the east coast or sunset on the west coast, pretty much equal distance, just choose a direction on I4 and head out.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear Angela:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate that!

We are glad to hear that you had a good stay in our home, it met your expectations and that you would consider returning. To us, a returning guest is the ultimate review! - we have a guest that has booked three times and has booked his fourth visit in 2019!

We look forward to hosting you on a subsequent visit.

Kind Regards,

Ray and Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baag33
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful home; quiet area”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this home. It was clean, nicely furnished and the neighborhood was quiet. Easy to locate and close to the main highway. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to spend any time in the heated pool or Jacuzzi, but the back of the home was private and nicely landscaped. Having a pool table, video games and movie DVDs available was a plus. The Disney parks are about 25 minutes away; Universal Studios and SeaWorld are about 45 minutes away. As mentioned by others, the owners, Ray and Julie are absolutely terrific to deal with. They are very responsive and sincere in wanting guests to enjoy their stay in this home. I don't think you'll find better rental owners in Orlando to do business with. Highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Dear Eve Ann:

Thank you for taking the time to provide this lovely review. We are glad to hear that you found our home clean, well furnished and peaceful. There is a shortcut to Disney - a little secret back road that gets you there in 15 minutes :)

It was our pleasure having you as our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on a subsequent visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardmF...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa in Noisy area”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were travelling with older family members and wanted some where quiet and local to the parks. The villa was nicely decorated well furnished .
The Villa was on on an older community with mixed rentals and locals .
The first evening we arrived the neighbours had a party which did not finish till 3.am . The overall noise from the neighbours by their pool and the very load music meant no one could sleep. The next day the music stared up again around 3.00 in the afternoon till around 10.00 .It seemed every child from the neighbourhood was there . This also the same for the rest of the week days .We contacted the management company and they advise that nothing can be done for noise in the day time but after 10.00 in the evening we had to call 911 .I called round to the neigbours to see if they could turn down the music a bit as we wanted to enjoy some time by the pool , they were helpful in turning the music down but as more children arrived the music was turned up .
We then gave up spending time by the pool and went out most days . Fortunately the music was off before 10.00 in the week so we could rest .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and general comfort
Liked least: The noise from the neighbours
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing