We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!!”

SKELETONS: Museum of Osteology
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 18.99*
and up
Skeletons: Museum of Osteology
Ranked #32 of 394 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: SKELETONS: Museum of Osteology is a first-of-its-kind museum experience that is located under the Orlando Eye in Orlando, Florida. SKELETONS features over 500 REAL animal skeletons from all over the world in exhibits such as African Safari, Marsupials, and Florida Wildlife. Museum admission includes complimentary scavenger hunts for all ages.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Totally different from anything I have seen before, I was fascinated, this place is so interesting. I have an interest in animal physiology and I thought the displays were brilliant, you could recognise most of the animals from the posture of the skeleton itself.

Lots of information on the exhibits made for a great experience - there is nothing creepy about it at all, but you will learn alot so a must do when in the area.

Thank Jeannette504216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKELETONCREWORL, Education Coordinator at SKELETONS: Museum of Osteology, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for visiting, Jeannette, and for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy that you learned something new and hope that you'll visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"scavenger hunt"
in 46 reviews
"gift shop"
in 54 reviews
"orlando eye"
in 45 reviews
"on display"
in 25 reviews
"amazing collection"
in 6 reviews
"field trip"
in 9 reviews
"interesting place"
in 6 reviews
"for sale"
in 10 reviews
"all ages"
in 29 reviews
"unique experience"
in 8 reviews
"on i drive"
in 7 reviews
"other attractions"
in 10 reviews
"great for kids"
in 7 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 7 reviews
"orlando area"
in 6 reviews
"whole family"
in 7 reviews
"information"
in 55 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We are big on bones, and this place had us amazed! Ana, Kaila, Eddie, and Patricia, THANK YOU! You guys were great!! Excellent customer service and an excellent display! Gift shop was great, we bought so much and still went the next morning to buy more. :) Will be back soon!

Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKELETONCREWORL, Education Coordinator at SKELETONS: Museum of Osteology, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Kelly! We are so happy that you had a wonderful time and that the staff provided such a great experience. We will absolutely be sure to pass on the review to our staff. Please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Thanks to the Museum for offering free admission to teachers and the extra guest last weekend. My husband and I enjoyed our time and even came back after having lunch and still saw some things we missed the first go round!

Thank karinvorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKELETONCREWORL, Education Coordinator at SKELETONS: Museum of Osteology, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you so much for visiting and taking the time to leave a great review, Karin! We are so happy that you enjoyed the Teacher Open House and hope you learned all about our great educational opportunities as well as about the skeletons. Please come visit us again-- we promise you'll see even more you didn't notice before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went on a Saturday and really loved it. He didn't want to go but loved it! The exhibits were done really well. It wasn't gross or anything. My favorite part was the human bones where they showed some medical work done. I cant wait to go back!

Thank brittanym281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKELETONCREWORL, Education Coordinator at SKELETONS: Museum of Osteology, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for visiting us and leaving a lovely review, Brittany! We're so glad you didn't find the skeletons gross-- we think they're very cool and we love to hear when other people think they're interesting as well. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We had a full day in Orlando before our flight home, so we visited the area around Orlando Icon. Be sure to pick up a 25% discount coupon at Madame Tussaud's before heading over to the Skeletons. Never mind that it expired last year.
We enjoyed the museum and got a kick out of seeing which animals had penile bones, and which did not.

Thank cedar4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKELETONCREWORL, Education Coordinator at SKELETONS: Museum of Osteology, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for visiting! We're so glad you enjoyed learning about baculums. They're definitely a very interesting part of the skeleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SKELETONS: Museum of Osteology also viewed

 

Been to SKELETONS: Museum of Osteology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing