We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible fish & chips - it's the whole fish!”

Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille
Ranked #503 of 4,322 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Decided to try this place due to the good TripAdvisor reviews. They are an Irish pub with dish specialties that include what they promote as the ultimate fish and chips. They were not kidding!

What I expected to be a couple of Atlantic cod portions was the whole fish! My server told me that it's typically a 14-16 oz. cod that's fried in their special batter. Then it's accompanied with tasty tartar sauce, what I perceived to be freshly-made cole slaw, and chips (nicely done larger cut steak fries). The cod was very tender, cooked just right - very delicious.

I went for lunch so unfortunately did not drink alcohol with my meal, but this is a pub. They have many varieties of beer (including Guinness Blonde American Lager), wines, and other alcoholic beverages.

Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We don't usually go to an Irish Pub for meals - but since we were in the area, and the timing was just right, we decided to give it a try. As it was a beautiful day, our server Judy suggested to seat outside. Being welcomed, greeted and seated so well, our meal began on the right foot! Judy suggested the specialty of the house, Fish and Chips, plus the Shepherd's Pie, another popular favorite. The Fish batter was light and crispy - it could not have been more perfectly prepared. The chips were actually steak fries, which was even better. The Shepherd's Pie was a stew of beef and lamb - if you are not too sure about lamb, you have nothing to worry about it. This dish was flavored with just right amount of paprika and topped with mashed potato before baking to a slight brown top.
Judy our sever was not only pleasant, she also set the right tone to our great meal. Though the restaurant is a distance from our home, it is a drive worth taking. We definitely will be back.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank MAV627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We were looking for Irish Pub for St Patrick's day and a friend recommended it. Very friendly, the service was excellent, fun environment, food was great. It was easy to find.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Awesome time was had by all, green beer and food was delicious, service with a smile too! Cannot wait to go back!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guinness44life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Great onsite restaurant. Quickly accommodated our walk in group of nine and food was fresh and good. We will return.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank chrisys1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing