We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ORANGE TREE VILLA

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Foyer Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The Pool
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast Nook
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom Two
Bathroom
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Building
The Building
ORANGE TREE VILLA
THE POOL
LANI
LANI AT NIGHT
DINING AREA
LARGE LOUNGE
KITCHEN AND ENTRANCE HALL
TWIN BEDROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jayda W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

When we arrived to the villa, it was neat and clean. The home was very comfortable and the kids loved the pool! The neighborhood was very quiet, no issues there. The parks were about 15 minutes or so away from the villa. The villa was pretty well stocked, minus toiletries like toilet paper and trash bags, but that wasn't an issue. Overall we were satisfied and plan to return again. We had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall condition of the home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you Jayda
I'm so pleased you enjoyed you stay at our villa and I look forward to your return
Lin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise L
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK, but nothing to write home about!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We probably got what we paid for...the property was rather inexpensive, but the house is approximately 20-25 years old and has never been updated. So it needs upgrades.
BEST OF THIS PROPERTY
* definitely the pool and hot tub area where we spent most of our time while at the property
* location was great for us since it was central for our golfing needs; close to grocery store as well as Disney attractions (for those who want to visit)
* more than enough room for 2 couples
* easy enough to contact owner, although she is in England; responded promptly
* good parking spaces
* large master bedroom
NEEDS UPDATING - LACKING
* although ad states this being a "luxury" home, it is not; carpets date back to the age of the house (so lost their colours) and bathrooms need updating; on the other hand, we did not pay for a "luxury" home either...it was less expensive that other updated properties;
* equipment and utensils in kitchen (cheap utensils from dollar store probably, so they break); lacking cooking utensils; only had 1 old dishcloth (management brought us 3 more when we asked); your very basic coffee machine; pots and pans without covers; stained glasses (from not being improperly maintained through dishwasher cleaning only)
* although house is large enough (with 4 bedrooms) for families of 8 (2 couples with 2 children) or 8 adults, there is one king bed in the master bedroom, but only a double bed in the other ensuite bedroom (not up to today's standards for bedrooms with ensuites); our friends who got the double bed for 10 days did not sleep well), and the king bed is getting "tired"
* poor instructions regarding use of garage door and second dead bolt on all doors, so we got locked out half-way through our stay; the locksmith who came got the doors at the back of the house off their hinges so we could get in (at a cost of 40$ to us for 5 minutes work); he confirmed that it wasn't the first time he came to this house and the hinges were proof; SUGGEST installing a combination entry lock rather than the lock box that does not work well and removing the 2nd deadbolt.
* the cleaning of the pool done by professionals is only adequate; sides and bottom got green during the first 3 days we were there and while it did get cleaned, it started again within a few days since the sides had not been brushed adequately;
* while owner provides reasonable indications to get to the property, they do not provide a sense of distance (no miles indicated on instructions); we were lucky that our GPS recognized the place (our friend's GPS didn't work and they would have had a hard time getting there without us); moreover we arrived at night, so even harder to find your way around. Suggest that instructions include the mileage between each point.
* sprinklers are on a timer; they are installed close to the house and therefore we got wet when we left the house around 8:00am; SUGGEST setting timer for earlier time in the morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: * pool & hot tub area * location
Liked least: * home needs TLC * getting locked out of the house * double bed * lack of kitchen utensils
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
I am sorry to hear you and your friends were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Our home is 12 years old and on our regular visits we try to update/change things according to general wear and tear. Our next visit in the early summer will bring new t.v's and a new mattress to the master bedroom as you expressed in your disappointment.
Kitchen equipment is always being replaced due to breakages and generally going missing. We tend to find the majority of visitors keep there empty luggage in the garage during there stay as the villa has fitted wardrobes in each room.
We were not aware that you required a late check out. if you had asked we could of seen if this was possible. We regularly have back to back bookings and therefore have to run a tight deadline for cleaning the property.

Our instruction manual does state that guests must NOT exit through the garage at any time and therefore with regards to your misfortune of losing the key this was beyond our control.

Your review in our opinion is harsh and we have not had anyone complain, but we take your views on board and will evaluate some of your negative points to maintain our villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teetime20...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, needs bigger TVs and overall upgrading”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 10 days in this 4 bedroom house with another couple. Although owner lives in England, the contact person lives a few doors away and was available to help us when needed. Arrived late at night, instructions to drive to destination needs to be updated to show the number of miles to be driven on each road. Only one king size bed, the other beds are double and twin. The second en-suite bedroom is very small, no place to put luggage. We used the third bedroom to put luggage. Kitchen needs to be better equipped: cutting knives not sharpened, pans with no covers, used and spotted glasses, few large bowls. TVs are very small in size in living room and bedrooms. Mattresses in en-suite bedrooms need to be replaced, not comfortable at all. We enjoyed the pool and jaccuzzi after our golfing day. Close to PUBLIX and liquor store. Fruit stand close by.

Only one key in exterior locked box. No backup door key in house. BEWARE: Many interior deadlocks with no key access from exterior.

No favour for check out time. On the last day, we asked to leave at noon instead of 10:00 a.m. because our flight was at 19:50. REFUSED, unless we pay $50.00 extra. We thought that because we arrived at 22:00 the first day, the owner would extend the departure hour by 2 hours. No flexibility on that one.

Overall, it was ok for the location and price, but not for the comfort.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: bed mattresses, tvs too small, all glasses spotted and old
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for posting a review on trip advisor. It is only through reviews that we can make our villa better for future guest, so I really appreciate you taking the time to write these notes. I would like the opportunity to respond, which also allows me to provide information and updates for our future guests.

Our property is very competitively priced against the local villa rental market in Orlando. We still believe that our villa is a luxury property, however this is all very subjective. If you are used to a one bedroom condo/apartment then it is it very luxury property, however if you are used to a mansion then it may not be luxury in comparison. The property is 12 years old, since purchasing the property we have continually updated both the interior, exterior and the equipment provided. In regards to the kitchen equipment none has been purchased from the Dollar store, this is not acceptable to us, and we would not want this for our guests. We will look for our local agent to check the inventory and equipment and compare this to equivalent properties they manage, where required we will purchase additional item or have items replaced. . In regards to the mattresses we understand your comments, but mattresses are a personal preference. I stay in hotels regularly, some mattresses are great, others are awful. We are sorry that these were not to your preference, but you are the first to comment any issues about these. We are sorry that you got locked out of the house, you are the first people to have been locked out of our property, and the security key case has been very efficient for the large number of guests before you. Thanks for your comments about the pool, we will speak with our agent and ensure that the next clean of the pool is checked, however interesting that the pool and Jacuzzi was noted as the best of the property. The directions provided have been used for a number of years, this is the first time we have received any queries on our instructions, in fact only positive comments especially as we note the two entrances to Orange Tree, as people can miss the first entrance, and this helps them as there is then no need to back track. Many people also use navigation systems now, so I can understand your needs for the number of miles on the plan, and we will take this into account next time we update the directions. With regards to the sprinklers we will again ask our agent to take a look into these timings.

I do hope that you did enjoy your golfing holiday and look to visit Orlando again.

Regards

Linda Haigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
893ericd
Bloomington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Decided late to travel to Disney for NYE's. Normally stay at our Timeshare but it was booked. Found this GEM available. A little apprehensive because 1) limited pictures and 2) no online reviews). Working with Linda and Marion was very positive. Since the house was not booked for 12/30 we were able to unload bags and freshen up early on check in day (12/31). Appreciated their flexibility.

House was well maintained with lots of amenities. We spent most of the time at the Disney parks so didn't take advantage of (Pool, hot tub, grill, WIFI, didn't need playpen/crib). Space was wonderful. 4 bedrooms with 2 master suites. Plenty of space in kitchen and family room. Didn't use washer/dryer, refridge, dishwasher or park in garage.

Nit picky - mattresses were average comfort. TVs in the bedrooms were tiny (probably 13in) but then again we didn't even turn on a TV during our visit.

Price especially for 12/31/15 - 1/2/16 was very reasonable.

While not many online reviews the guest book at the house is full of positive comments and it looks like many repeat customers.

Will consider this location for future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space 4 bedroom/3 baths - well maintained
Liked least: nitpicking here - 30 minutes from Disney and matresses were average
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, sorry for my late reply. I appreciate your comments and I have taken them onboard. We upkeep the house every year to maintain a good standard. We do have guests coming back every year, you are correct that the comments in the guest book are good, but not many guests know about this review page, so I am working on that one. Look forward to your return if your timeshare is booked. Lin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Another return visit to this villa . All home comforts. Weather excellent. This villa has everything you need for a good holiday

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you Joan glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing