We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 137
USD 123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 161
USD 131
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 144
USD 134
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
USD 105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 123
USD 114
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 235
USD 197
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 182
USD 169
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 133
USD 106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 459
USD 221
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 652
USD 535
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (9,039)
Filter reviews
9,044 results
Traveller rating
6,198
2,045
568
159
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,198
2,045
568
159
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding bfull kitchenpalm cafebedroom suitewasher and dryerpublix supermarketinternational drivepool areapremium outletsmain poolsmaller poolhome away from homemaster bathsea worldstayed in buildingkids loved the poolminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 9,044 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The best thing about this resort is the staff especially Erin who made sure we had a great time also Apple, Summer and Danny were terrific.
They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and that means a lot.
The apartments are spacious ,we had a tv in every room full kitchen two bedrooms two bathrooms and and large lounge.The Internet is much improved from our last visit .

Room Tip: Top floor is the best
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. We are thrilled to learn that our team provided you with the exceptional service we are known for. It is our pleasure to serve you. We are also pleased to read how happy you were with our spacious, fully-equipped suites. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Duck swimming/defecating in pool near our room
Litter was EVERYWHERE throughout the resort
Room we checked into was "cleaned" however not clean - feet were black after walking on carpet, had to use flip flops to walk around, carpet had not been vacuumed
Horrible pillows on beds, mismatched
No hot water for a day
Groundskeepers blew mulch into our room and housekeepers did not clean it up, walked into a mess one afternoon
Housekeeping did not clean room till way after 5pm most days
Sewage smell was coming from nearby buildings
Broken glass and wet paper towels at entryway of building F, great for small children
Toilets in both rooms gurgled loudly waking us up each morning
Other guests up ALL night partying - own kids could not sleep and complained each morning
Stayed in building F construction on nearby resorts starts promptly at 7am!
Son woke up daily with new strange bites and welts all over his skin
We had read many reviews and can't believe it's the same place. Will never stay there again, suggest you don't either.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
9  Thank lillianjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

We are sincerely sorry to learn that your stay was not as positive as we would have hoped. We would like to assure you that your description of the room and our resort does not represent the high standards that we are known to provide. We truly apologize that this happened to you. Your feedback is taken very seriously. Please know that our management team is currently trying to reach out to you. If you find yourself returning to Orlando, we really hope that you will give us the chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My sister wanted to take her nearly six year old granddaughter to Disney World and she talked me into going with her. We are in our sixties and not the greatest walkers, but we took the journey anyway. The Floridays was a great place for us because it had more than one bedroom and living area in a suite. We were situated on ground floor and just across the driveway from the pool and lobby and café, so great for us. The beds were comfy and we had all the amenities of home. We did buy a salt and pepper set but realized too late that we could get condiments at the café. The café was a Starbucks and had a limited menu but was a bit pricey as were the bar drinks. I am guessing it was on par with other places in the area though. The water in the pool was a bit chilly for a heated pool, but nice just the same. The six year old had some fun in the arcade. We could walk to the little mall a short distance away and there was a Publix. One little shop near it had great prices for souvenirs and such. It is a bit far to walk in the heat carrying heavy bags, though. One lady told us they took a roller suitcase to use. We did not think of that. The shuttle to Disney World is available but you have to make sure you book it, so not as convenient as being on /Disney Property. There is not one that goes to Disney Springs from there. We ended up using taxis and that was a bit pricey. My sister was not keen to give a credit card number to Uber, but many use this system. The Wifi was a bit iffy and we had to keep reconnecting, but were told they are working on the system. I knew about resort fees, so we were not surprised when we had that bill at checkout. I am a bit disappointed that when we booked this resort, we were not told of these fees. When we read free wifi and shuttle service, we assumed that was part of the fees we paid for the hotel. We had a four day pass to Disney World. We got really tired with so much walking in the heat and did not see as much as we likely should have, but the little gal had fun and we did too. It is a hike even from the shuttle to get anywhere, so be prepared to use your feet a lot. Figure out where you are going and book lots of fast passes before you leave home. I would stay at Floridays again if in Orlando. I think it might be my last attempt at Disney World. We took our kids thirty years ago and it is such a major difference. Well, it has been thirty years I must remember!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for choosing Floridays Resort for your recent Disney trip with your sister and her granddaughter. We are delighted to read how pleased you are with our spacious, fully-equipped suites. It is great to know that our proximity to the Vineland Premium Outlet Mall and Publix was ideal for our stay. We are, however, disappointed to learn that our pricing in our Café pool temperature was not to your personal preference. We do not want any of our guests to be chilly in our heated pool so we are looking into this. We are sorry to hear that you were not aware of our resort fee. When booking through us directly, we do make sure all of our guests are fully aware of this however if you booked through a third party, we are unable to control that. We are happy to read that you will be staying with us again if you find yourself in the Orlando area. Please feel free to contact us directly to save with our Return Guest Promotion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Very good hotel with good service and very good location. flat very good. Room service very good and staff very good. Swiming pool and area ronud it is very good.
Paking aere is big for many cars. Short walk to very big outlets and other shops.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valgeir2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our central location on International Drive and our excellent service. It is great to learn that you were able to relax at our waterscape pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We love Floridays! We stay here 2 to 3 times a year. It's a great value for the size of the units. We love having a full kitchen, washer/dryer and all the comforts of home while we are on vacation. The rooms have been recently updated too. The location is on a quiet end of International Drive close to the parks, outlet shops, and restaurants. Salma at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful fulfilling our room request.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Michael,
Thank you for making Floridays your top choice when visiting the Orlando area. We are thrilled to read that you enjoy the great value our resort has to offer. It is fantastic to hear how you pleased you are with our fully-equipped suites and central location on International Drive. We look forward to welcoming you back again to your home away from home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews