We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,280)
Filter reviews
9,280 results
Traveller rating
6,377
2,082
578
165
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,377
2,082
578
165
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbuilding bpalm cafebedroom suitewasher and dryerpublix supermarketinternational drivepool areamain poolpremium outletssmaller poolhome away from homemaster bathsea worldstayed in buildingstarbucks coffeeminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,779 - 1,784 of 9,280 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was a good value stay. Free bus to Epcot (20-25min) every day (and return). Walking distance to supermarket and touch longer to outlet shopping. The rooms were specious (we had a 2 bedroom) and bathrooms were also spacious. Very clean.

The hotel cafe and room service was not great and many people would be seen ordering take out / delivery from nearby.

Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful.

Pool was nice.

Overall it was a good value, good honest resort hotel without anything spectacular. We were not looking for spectacular and we are not precious, so we really enjoyed our stay and would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Try and stay in building A, B or C
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sammy366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you complimenting our staff for the superb service you received. We’re glad you found the suites to be spacious and clean during your stay. However, we’re sorry to hear that the housekeeping refresh service and poolside café did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback and please know that your comments have been reviewed by our management team. Nonetheless, it’s good to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be a good value. We look forward to the opportunity of serving your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Floridays Resort is a very nice resort that if you book in advance, the price cannot be beat for the rooms you get. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. The master bedroom had a king bed as well as a jacuzzi tub in the master bath. The other 2 bedrooms had 2 full size beds in each. and a bathroom in the same hallway.

We had two hiccups in our room that they did their best to repair. There was a gap in the patio door that allowed for insects to get in. They did repair that while we were at the parks the first day. Second was the air conditioner. There were a couple times at the beginning of the stay that the main unit vents in the hallway leaked water a couple times. We called on this multiple times and were told to just turn it off for 3 hours and it would fix itself. While that eventually worked, it doesn't seem all that normal.

We were there during Hurricane Matthew. While the storm did not do a lot of damage to the Orlando area, we were inside for about 24 hours. While we did appreciate the onsite resort restaurant staying open, the wait for food was 2 hours, and trying to call to the restaurant involved the phone being picked up and hung up on.

Overall though, the resort is very nice. I would stay here again. Everything was clean, Anthony at check-in was spectacular, the concierge staff was wonderful, and it was a great experience. I mentioned the down sides in this email so people would have a complete picture and know the couple things I encountered,

Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank disneydad331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

We’re glad you chose to stay with us for your family vacation. Thank you for describing the features of our Three-Bedroom Suites that you enjoyed. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with your room. However, we’re pleased that we were able to address these while you were with us. Our café staff worked diligently to serve our guests during hurricane Matthew, and we apologize if you had trouble reaching them over the phone. We’re committed to providing the best experience possible for our guests, and your comments have been addressed by our management team. Nevertheless, it’s great to hear that our staff was able to contribute to a wonderful stay in Orlando. We value your feedback and look forward to serving your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Suites are roomy and nicely set up! Love having 2 full bathrooms and a full kitchen and laundry in the room. Was disappointed in the cafe. It is the only place to get food on site (though there are plenty of nearby restaurants) and it is not big enough or staffed well enough to handle the volume of guests, causing mistakes and delays in service. Internet.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Molly, we’re thankful that you choose to stay with us. We’re delighted to learn that you loved the suite’s layout and amenities. We’re sorry that the café did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and please know that your comments have been shared with the Food & Beverage team. We’re determined to provide each and every guest with the very best experience. If you find yourself returning to the Orlando area, we would like the opportunity to make it up to you. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly when you're ready to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My family and i checked in Thursday afternoon. The front desk employee was very friendly and helped me with all my questions. I was amazed at how nice the rooms were, the room was very clean. My family and i walked around the complex and saw people in the pool, we then saw there was a bar area. Which was very convenient! The lady behind the bar was slammed with people getting drinks, she acknowledged everyone who came up to the bar letting us all know she will be right with us. Once she reached us she apologized for the wait, and proceeded with our order. She kept a smile on her face the whole time and seemed to enjoy being there even though there was a hurricane on its way. She handled the crowed very well and didn't get overwhelmed. We want to thank Brittany for premier customer service!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
6  Thank Mauricio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Mauricio, we’re thrilled to read that we’ve exceeded your expectations! We’re always aiming to deliver superb service to our guests, and it’s wonderful to know that this was accomplished during your stay. We’re so glad that you were impressed with the caring service provided by our bartender. Your recognition means so much to us, and we will be sharing your remarks with her and the team. We’re grateful for the opportunity to serve you. We can’t wait to see you return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We came to stay at this resort on Thursday during the hurricane. We were hungry so we went to the bar by the pool. We were suprised it was open but happy at the same time and Brittany helped up. She was so nice and very friendly. Even though she was swamped with people she kept a smile on her face and was laughing with the customers. Even though there was a hurricane on the way she was there to help everyone that was trying to stay safe. She seemd to be keeping everyone calm and happy. Thank you so much Brittany for your hard work! I wish every place had amazing customer service like she did. She is the reason i will be coming back to this resort.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank KassandraV31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Kassandra, it’s so gratifying to hear that you had an amazing stay at Floridays! We’re very fortunate to have a team dedicated to providing outstanding service, and we’re delighted that you experienced this first-hand. Your kind words about our bartender means a lot to us and we will be share these with her. We’re thrilled that our caring staff has encouraged you to return. Please don’t forget to contact us for your next visit as we always guarantee the best rate when you book direct. We can’t wait to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews