We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good meal”
Review of BiCE Orlando

BiCE Orlando
Reserve with OpenTable
BiCE Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #267 of 3,924 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Vineland
Description: World renowned BiCE Ristorante is located in Orlando at the beautiful Loews Portofino Bay Hotel, overlooking the Harbor Piazza. Guests can enjoy authentic Italian cuisine with Italian hospitality in elegant, yet resort casual indoor dining or on our outside terrace for al fresco dining. Our wine list is carefully researched to offer the best selections of unique and special wines to our guests. Our chef prepares fresh handmade pastas daily, along with dishes like osso buco, grilled swordfish, and our special risotto. BiCE is perfect for date night, family gatherings, special occasions, or corporate events. To experience Italy in Orlando, stop by BiCE Ristorante for a mix of old world elegance and modern chic Italian dining.
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The Maui Maui was very good...Nice service, good wine list. Waiter went overboard to give me what I wanted that wasnt on the menu...A bit pricey, but worth it...Great location

Thank 4jpsiv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bice O, Owner at BiCE Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for joining us! We work hard to ensure that you have all you need, and we're so happy to hear that our Mahi Mahi impressed. If you ever find yourself in Orlando again, we'd love to see you again.

Grazie Mille,
Your BiCE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

Although it appears that this would have been the place to get a great steak (they looked really good) we had the shank of lamb and salmon. Both were very, very good. We sat out on the balcony and listened to the music. It was a nice experience – great bar and excellent service.

Thank stationwagonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bice O, Owner at BiCE Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for joining us! We're delighted that our lamb and salmon stood out to you most. If you're ever in the area again, we'd love to serve you again.

Wishing you well,
Your BiCE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This is a high end Italian restaurant. Beautiful outdoor seating area. Two private rooms that are lovely. We had reservations. We were greeted and seated quickly. The waiter knew the menu and was helpful. The calamari was really wonderful. The lobster bisque and the sauce on the lobster pasta are the same so other one or the other but not both. The pastas are all homemade and wonderful. They have a good list of wines. Do not miss the desserts. This is a lovely restaurant and worth your time. Dinner for 4 was $500. This is for the works!

1  Thank betagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bice O, Owner at BiCE Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

We're delighted you experienced a phenomenal meal with us. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to the next time we serve you.

Sincerely,
Your BiCE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This was supposed to be the best restaurant at Portefino Bay. Good food and great atmosphere. However, when we said we didn't want cocktails, you could sense a lack of urgency in waiting on you the rest of the evening. I've had better Italian food at restaurants locally. For the price combined with the quality of food, it was just so-so, at best.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bice O, Owner at BiCE Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi, John. It's truly disappointing to see that you left with that perception of our team. No matter what you decide to order for the evening, we're committed to making sure that your service, as well as your meal, remains five-star from beginning to end. We take great pride in our dishes, use high-quality ingredients, and are careful in how we prepare them, but if you’re ever unhappy with a dish, we’re always willing to do what we can to remedy that. All that said, we'd love a second chance to turn things around next time you're in Orlando.

Sincerely,
Your BiCE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We had my birthday dinner here at our stay at The Portofino Hotel in Universal Studios Orlando Florida. We arrived early and waited for friends to arrive in the bar area. We were seated promptly when they arrived. We started off with cocktails as our appetizers were being prepared. I had a half order of the pasta with meat sauce. Otherness had salads and caprese salad. All were very good. For main course I had the veal chop Milanese that was exceptional. Others had pasta, lasagna and steak. Everything was delicious. Stefano our waiter was exceptional.


1  Thank josephc300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bice O, Owner at BiCE Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

It means a lot you celebrated your birthday here with us, and we're thrilled you were so happy with your special night. It's great to know you enjoyed everything from the pasta to your veal dish, and thank you for letting us know your guests were fans of their meals, too.

We hope to see you again!
Your BiCE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BiCE Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to BiCE Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing