We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #94 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
cornwall
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here as a family, 2 adults and 3 children (13, 11 and 7). We had a 3 bed suite in block 2. Our rooms were very nice with plenty of room. We were given ground floor but changed to level 6 as a carpark Veiw is not very nice. Everything was Coleen and tidy in our rooms and the hotel in general. The hotel is well postitioned for Disney all parks no more than 15 mins away. A few things we did not like about this hotel, a 15% service charge at the Irish pub and pool bar we thought was very cheeky and only went once to the pub, we could eat better and cheaper not far away, the shop on site was very expensive, more than $10 more for the same bottle of wine than Walmart $4.99 to $15.49. Lastly the kitchen in the suite was not very well equipped and only one oven pan. In all we enjoyed our stay and would stay again, but not use the shop or pub.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matjam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re thrilled that you were pleased with your accommodations and our location. We appreciate all of your feedback and will pass your comments along to the appropriate departments. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,440
    2,373
    978
    363
    257
See reviews for
6,693
534
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We picked the Lake Buena Vista Resort because it was close to Disney and offered two bedroom suites for our family of four (3 year old, 4 month old and two adults) for a good price. We were happy with the decision! We were in a suite in Building One facing the front office. We asked for a room in Building Five when we checked in but were told there would be an additional charge. Building One was fine. It was in the same building as the Irish Pub and store so that was convenient. We could see the Disney fireworks from our balcony. Parking (although not covered) was available right outside the elevator doors. It's not fancy but if you are looking for a place for kids with a nice pool this is worth checking out.

PROS:
- Short drive to Disney (10 min). We saw a shuttle bus picking up and dropping off at the hotel, too, but we didn't use it.
- Master bedroom big enough for a pack n play for our 4 month old with pleny of space to get around.
- Master bedroom bath's jacuzzi tub was a big hit for the 3 year old.
- Deck had lots of room and was shaded. Great place to have breakfast and a glass of wine when the kids are asleep!
- TV in living room was big and had tons of channels.
- Kitchen was well equipped with dishes, coffee maker, etc. They give you a starter roll of paper towels, little bottle of dish washing soap and one pack of clothes washing detergent.
- Washer/Dryer! It was great to be able to wash our own stuff all during the trip!
- Irish pub had good food for takeout.
- POOL! The pool area had some shady spots to hang out with the 4 month old and the 3 year old loved the pool! You can get towels poolside. Lots of families with kids so be aware if you aren't into lots of kids. However, it wasn't loud and crazy. Just lots of families making use of the pool. We didn't eat at the pool side restaurant but looked like they had some good snacks and drinks. They were open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

CONS:
- The bed and pillows were hard as a rock and the blankets are not soft. I wasn't excited to snuggle into my bed at night.
- We couldn't figure out how to use the AC/fan. It was either really cold or started to get warm in the room. However, we didn't call the front desk to ask how to use it so maybe there's a trick that we didn't try to regulate the temp in the room.
- The Irish pub was the only restaurant within walking distance. We got delivery from a local pizza place one night but that was it for variety. Of course, you can get in the car and find more but with two little kids we were hoping for more places close by. There is a Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts about a 2 mile drive down the street.
- The store has lots of variety but is really expensive.. as you would expect. Try to go to a grocery store at the start of your trip to get everything you need to avoid having to use the store.
- The pack n plays were delivered with a standard twin sheet so if you want to have sheets made specifically for a pack n play you need to bring your own. Also, make sure you have them reserved. When we arrived, they told us we got the last two.
- The second lock on the door is really low. My three year old could reach it to get out of the room. This is why we chose for him to be in a pack n play instead of possibly being able to open the door in the middle of the night.
- We didn't see any outdoor space for the 3 year old to be able to run around. (We just spent lots of time at the pool when we were at the hotel).

Overall great visit and we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank samanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay with us! We’re happy that you were pleased with your accommodations, and our location and pool area! We also truly appreciate your feedback and we will pass your comments along to the appropriate departments, as we are always striving for excellence. It was a pleasure having you and your family and we can’t wait to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Could not ask for a better place to stay near Disney! Pool was awesome. We stayed in a 2 bedroom on the 14 floor. The large deck was a nice touch and the condo was way more than expected. I would highly recommend over stay on Disney property. The irish pub was great and the outlets were a nice extra bonus! Overall great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LocalFLtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
We’re delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations, our pool, and Frankie Farrell's! We loved having you, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Orlando has seen some pretty awful construction in the past 10 years, but this place takes the cake. I dont think the developer spent a single dime to upgrade anything. CHEAP. Parking is very difficult, not enough spaces for the size of the buildings. Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. But the biggest issue...I requested a crib for my 1.5 year old. When I arrived they said that they did not have any "Pack and Plays". Said a previous guest went to WalMart and bought a crib and that maybe I could do that. They promissed a crib the next morning and the night clerk wrote a note. The next morning I made sure to call and remind them as we got very little sleep with the baby in bed with us. I was told that when the maids were out for turns they would get a Pack and Play to our room. Upon returning from Disney at 10:00 at night...SURPRISE...NO Pack and Play. I called the front desk and was rudely told they were "Still looking for one" Avoid this dump.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
We’re very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, and we apologize for the hiccup with pack n play. We hope that you will give us a second try so that we may show you better hospitality next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I spent a long time reading reviews and although most were good there was always the odd one that filled me with dread. I did as others had suggested and sent an email requesting Building 5 with a pool view. When we arrived we'd been put in Building 1. However when the clerk checking us in saw a copy of my email he quickly said he would check availability for Bldg 5. He couldn't get us a pool view but offered to upgrade us to a 3 bedroom condo with a firework view in Bldg 5. It was amazing! Clean, spacious, everything we could need for a family of 4. Later we were glad not to have the pool view as a large party of schoolgirls arrived and often made a lot of noise. I must also say that the free wifi in the condo was terrific. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 332Happy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re very happy to hear about the great customer service you received and that you enjoyed your accommodations! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.1 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,905 reviews
0.9 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,986 reviews
2.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
4.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
5.9 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $224 - $384
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing