We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 425*
USD 410*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 142*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 121*
USD 113*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 674*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 157*
USD 119*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 365*
USD 192*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
USD 269*
USD 213*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 319*
USD 267*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
USD 226*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
USD 239*
USD 226*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (9,144)
Filter reviews
9,144 results
Traveller rating
4,835
2,583
1,030
404
292
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,835
2,583
1,030
404
292
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipfrankie farrellsfireworks viewpizza hutoutlet mallmaster bedroomjacuzzi bathwasher and dryeron site shopconvenience storedisney parksbed apartmentfull kitchenlake buena vistamain bedroomthree bedroomstayed in building
Filter
Updating list...
6,999 - 7,004 of 9,144 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We picked the Lake Buena Vista Resort because it was close to Disney and offered two bedroom suites for our family of four (3 year old, 4 month old and two adults) for a good price. We were happy with the decision! We were in a suite in Building One facing the front office. We asked for a room in Building Five when we checked in but were told there would be an additional charge. Building One was fine. It was in the same building as the Irish Pub and store so that was convenient. We could see the Disney fireworks from our balcony. Parking (although not covered) was available right outside the elevator doors. It's not fancy but if you are looking for a place for kids with a nice pool this is worth checking out.

PROS:
- Short drive to Disney (10 min). We saw a shuttle bus picking up and dropping off at the hotel, too, but we didn't use it.
- Master bedroom big enough for a pack n play for our 4 month old with pleny of space to get around.
- Master bedroom bath's jacuzzi tub was a big hit for the 3 year old.
- Deck had lots of room and was shaded. Great place to have breakfast and a glass of wine when the kids are asleep!
- TV in living room was big and had tons of channels.
- Kitchen was well equipped with dishes, coffee maker, etc. They give you a starter roll of paper towels, little bottle of dish washing soap and one pack of clothes washing detergent.
- Washer/Dryer! It was great to be able to wash our own stuff all during the trip!
- Irish pub had good food for takeout.
- POOL! The pool area had some shady spots to hang out with the 4 month old and the 3 year old loved the pool! You can get towels poolside. Lots of families with kids so be aware if you aren't into lots of kids. However, it wasn't loud and crazy. Just lots of families making use of the pool. We didn't eat at the pool side restaurant but looked like they had some good snacks and drinks. They were open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

CONS:
- The bed and pillows were hard as a rock and the blankets are not soft. I wasn't excited to snuggle into my bed at night.
- We couldn't figure out how to use the AC/fan. It was either really cold or started to get warm in the room. However, we didn't call the front desk to ask how to use it so maybe there's a trick that we didn't try to regulate the temp in the room.
- The Irish pub was the only restaurant within walking distance. We got delivery from a local pizza place one night but that was it for variety. Of course, you can get in the car and find more but with two little kids we were hoping for more places close by. There is a Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts about a 2 mile drive down the street.
- The store has lots of variety but is really expensive.. as you would expect. Try to go to a grocery store at the start of your trip to get everything you need to avoid having to use the store.
- The pack n plays were delivered with a standard twin sheet so if you want to have sheets made specifically for a pack n play you need to bring your own. Also, make sure you have them reserved. When we arrived, they told us we got the last two.
- The second lock on the door is really low. My three year old could reach it to get out of the room. This is why we chose for him to be in a pack n play instead of possibly being able to open the door in the middle of the night.
- We didn't see any outdoor space for the 3 year old to be able to run around. (We just spent lots of time at the pool when we were at the hotel).

Overall great visit and we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank samanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay with us! We’re happy that you were pleased with your accommodations, and our location and pool area! We also truly appreciate your feedback and we will pass your comments along to the appropriate departments, as we are always striving for excellence. It was a pleasure having you and your family and we can’t wait to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Could not ask for a better place to stay near Disney! Pool was awesome. We stayed in a 2 bedroom on the 14 floor. The large deck was a nice touch and the condo was way more than expected. I would highly recommend over stay on Disney property. The irish pub was great and the outlets were a nice extra bonus! Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LocalFLtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

We’re delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations, our pool, and Frankie Farrell's! We loved having you, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Orlando has seen some pretty awful construction in the past 10 years, but this place takes the cake. I dont think the developer spent a single dime to upgrade anything. CHEAP. Parking is very difficult, not enough spaces for the size of the buildings. Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. But the biggest issue...I requested a crib for my 1.5 year old. When I arrived they said that they did not have any "Pack and Plays". Said a previous guest went to WalMart and bought a crib and that maybe I could do that. They promissed a crib the next morning and the night clerk wrote a note. The next morning I made sure to call and remind them as we got very little sleep with the baby in bed with us. I was told that when the maids were out for turns they would get a Pack and Play to our room. Upon returning from Disney at 10:00 at night...SURPRISE...NO Pack and Play. I called the front desk and was rudely told they were "Still looking for one" Avoid this dump.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

We’re very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, and we apologize for the hiccup with pack n play. We hope that you will give us a second try so that we may show you better hospitality next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I spent a long time reading reviews and although most were good there was always the odd one that filled me with dread. I did as others had suggested and sent an email requesting Building 5 with a pool view. When we arrived we'd been put in Building 1. However when the clerk checking us in saw a copy of my email he quickly said he would check availability for Bldg 5. He couldn't get us a pool view but offered to upgrade us to a 3 bedroom condo with a firework view in Bldg 5. It was amazing! Clean, spacious, everything we could need for a family of 4. Later we were glad not to have the pool view as a large party of schoolgirls arrived and often made a lot of noise. I must also say that the free wifi in the condo was terrific. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 332Happy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We’re very happy to hear about the great customer service you received and that you enjoyed your accommodations! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

the moment we arrived from front desk to the room we were happy. You could feel the warm breeze ruslting through the palms on a very well landscaped property. We had covered parking right beneath our Condo unit. The kids could hear the other children giggling in the pool, laughing in joy over the Pirate Ship! Yes, a Pirate Ship complete with slide. We were on the second floor in a three bedroom condo. As soon as I opened the door I was over the moon, wonderful dinning livingroom area but large. open kitchen with granite countertops. Very well equiped with dishwasher and untensils. each unit has its own furnace, air conditioning and washer dryer. The bedrooms were largerv, one with 2 doubles and tv, one Queen room and shared main bath. other side of unit has A Master Suite to rival any honeymoon suite. King Bed, massive jaccuzzi tub , walk in zero elevation shower for four at least. A water closet with pocket door and double sinks with makep station. This place is among the best. It is a five minute drive to all Disney Parks but closets to Animal Kingdom. The only negative I can see is there shuttle service, must be booked 24 hrs in advance and runs only twice daily. We drove paid the parking so we had flexibility to leave incase of storms, tired kids or jut a break. This place is great and grocery store just down the street. I wish we stayed longer, worth every penny even though we hotwired and got the week for under $400 Amazing!I will be back at any price!Oh the kids loved it too!

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank TravelTravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

It sounds like you had a great experience with us! We’re delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations from the moment that you arrived at our resort. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews