We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, relaxing home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Weston Magic

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Entrance
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Grounds
Front view
Pool
Jacuzzi
Sundeck
rear view
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Hall
Lounge
Lounge/dinner
Family Room, leading to the pool
Family Room
Kitchen/ breakfast area
Family Room
Back of the house
Pool aea
Front
One of the best views in the area from our pool area, sun deck, Lani
Bedroom 1
Weston Magic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allison P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing home”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 lovely nights in this great, well cared for villa in a lovely area of Orlando overlooking countryside
Everything you need is available in the home and it is close to many restaurants and shops
Within 1/2 hour drive (even with traffic) of Disney

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firelynda
Louisiana, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great house for the money”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a blast at the house. Plenty of room for everyone and with a pool in your backyard you couldn't ask for more. We had a problem with hot tub and we called management team. They had someone there to fix it in15 minutes. Would reccomend this house to everyone. Close to attractions but not close enough to hear all the noise and have the traffic. 30 to 40 minute drive to basically anything you want to see. The gated community was nice but the process was a little difficult for guests. Once you put your ID in and are cleared if you couldn't get to the gate because a resident came in you had to turn around and go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
I am pleased you had a great holiday, we hope to welcome you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving at the house we were very impressed. We've stayed in lots of rentals but this was by far the cleanest - there wasn't a speck of dust anywhere, even the artificial plants were gleaming. First niggle was that there was nothing supplied apart from 2 bin bags, 2 dishwasher tabs and a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. We arrived late and were very disappointed to discover the only things in the kitchen were salt and pepper and sugar. We mentioned it to the concierge and she was going to ask the owner to consider a "welcome package". We've never stayed in a house where there was no kitchen or bathroom cleaner supplied or any starter clothes washing stuff. Be prepared for a very large first shop. However, we arrived in the dark so didn't appreciate the wonderful pool or view until the following morning.

The beds were comfortable with very high quality bedding, pillows etc. There were enough towels supplied for a small town and all the furniture, crockery, cutlery and appliances were very high quality and plentiful. There is masses of storage and hangers (we've always ended up buying more before). The bedrooms are lovely and large and the Disney theme is very subtle!

We had a couple of other small niggles but the concierge service, as well as John the owner, were very quick to respond.

The house is open at the back and we never thought that so much wildlife would be so entertaining.

We're English and don't really know much about swimming pools and their maintenance. We thought that having a pool enclosure would keep bugs out but be prepared to face dead roaches and other insects in the pool regularly. Despite daily spraying, there were still a lot of ants around the spa. On a positive note, we asked for the pool and spa to be heated and found the temperatures of both to be perfect and the maintenance guy was very thorough.

The house had the most silent aircon of any we've stayed in and the house was the perfect temperature the whole time too. The weather was a bit strange while we were there but the owner can't control that!

Shops and local amenities are plentiful and easy to get to. It's not too far to get to anywhere from there either.

One thing to be aware of is the front gate entry system which you need to allow extra time for. It changed while we were there and eventually they'll sort it out but we ended up queuing and having to scan our ID's twice each time we tried to get in for the last couple of days. Having said that, it makes the community feel really safe and the public areas are also immaculate.

Despite the negative points we had a wonderful holiday in a wonderful 5 star house and we would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Dear Anne,
We are so pleased you did have a wonderful holiday and thank you for your comments. In future, I will send out information on the "welcome pack" option from our management company to guest with all the other booking literature.. When we stay at our house ourselves we do a quick shop at the "Publix" supermarket just across the road from the entrance to Weston Hills, which is open to 10pm. So from a personal perceptive we have never found it necessary to use the "welcome pack" option. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Florida home in the future.
Kind Regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big_golfe...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weston Magic indeed!!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This vacation rental was absolutely perfect for my family of 5. The home was spacious and was equipped with everything and more. All of the bedrooms were perfect! The distances to all of Orlando's attractions were 25 minutes and had every store imaginable within 5 minutes. It is a gated community with its own playground and pool park community center. Not a single thing bad to say about our 7 days here.

Thanks for everything!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
I am so pleased you had a magical vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brlittle
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Could rename this to Restin' Magic!”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week with extended family in Orlando to visit the Magic Kingdom and SeaWorld. Initially we looked at a condo but given our party size (8) that seemed very cramped. We found this lovely home on TripAdvisor and booked through them. John was very responsive in his emails and gave us all the information we needed for a very enjoyable stay. His home is a short drive from the main attractions with a Walmart and Publix grocery nearby. The community is gated for safety. The house itself was very comfortable with 4 bedrooms and a nice living space. The pool was thoroughly enjoyed by our children and the hot tub by ourselves. (A few dollars extra to pay for heating the hot tub. You might not think you would want a hot tub in the summer, but it was great for massaging those tired muscles after a long day at the parks.) Overall a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing