We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Sandwiches”
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #56 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts & soups.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwiches”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I don't usually really love sandwiches (I don't love bread), but the sandwiches here were fantastic. They weren't big, overstuffed sandwiches--just simple sandwiches with quality ingredients. Definitely worth it to make your way over here from the parks for lunch, a big snack, or a light dinner. And the prices are good. This is probably one of the best food bargains in Disney.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SojournTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,609
    1,353
    333
    65
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Best Sandwich on the Planet”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I make it a tradition to come here every time I go to Downtown Disney. There isn't a bad sandwich. I love the BLT. The salads are fresh as well. It can get busy at times but worth every minute you wait.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cricket_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELTONA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great value and even better food.”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This place just rocks. $5.99 for every sandwich, wrap orsalad and what a meal it is. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank cruzplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pointe-Calumet
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best hot sandwich at the best price”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

WOW best place to eat hot sandwich in the world . Food is fresh and taste great . I was my second time in 3 years and its was 5 stars meals as lows price (11,50$) per person include a big sandwich with a beer and potatoe chips. When your finish , believe me you are full for the days. Service is very fast.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan_Franco_Royz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Salad ever!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The sandwiches are large, salads are so crisp cool and fresh! All sandwiches are $5.95, salads as well. Kids $3.95. some indoor seating, plenty of nice outdoor seating with great views.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lakegeorge_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing