We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”

Liberty Tree Tavern
Ranked #244 of 4,275 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The food was good, we ordered gish an chips and a chicken salad, they were better than expected. The waitstaff was friendly and polite. The wait was too long, even with a reservation.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank IlariaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 2,968 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

The service was quick and efficient. The stuffing was great and only 2 of us like stuffing so I had the pleasure of enjoying as much as I wanted. We always stop here when at the park. The kids all liked the dessert, too..

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank xiolung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

To be expected, this is theme park food done only as Disney does it! We love this restaurant - been here for both dinner and lunch. It's close to the Haunted Mansion (our favorite ride!) It's a great place to have a lunch reservation around 12:30 or 1:00, then head outside to catch the 3:00 Festival of Fantasy parade. The pot roast, the salad, the Mac and cheese are all delicious. You do not have to do the "All you can eat" deal - they do have a menu, and options for children. The "blondie" skillet with ice cream is sooo good! You will definitely need to walk this meal off with a few trips around the park!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Momma2LBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Liberty Tree is a definite third day n the Magic Kingdom. Not as good as Be Our Guest and Cinderella but way better than the rest.

The concept is simple - giant platters of fat and carbs. It starts with a salad that is overdressed and followed by roast, pork and turkey. Along with mashed potatoes, mac and cheese and green beans (and lets not forget the gravy boat and dollop of stuffing), this was the best version of the food we have had here. I was particularly impressed with the cookie and ice cream dessert.

Throw in a new menu of beer and wine (sorry Walt) this was a lot of fun. Granted the wine selection is terrible, they do have Sam Adams for beer. Beggars cannot be choosers.

Overall we enjoyed it and our service was very good

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank JCollura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The food here is very good. The turkey was tender, mashed potatoes were genuine. Pork roast was excellent as well as the toffee dessert. Huge refillable servings.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 4TRVLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liberty Tree Tavern also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Liberty Tree Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing