We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun show, average meal”

Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 57.99*
and up
Sleuth's Mystery Dinner Show, Orlando
Ranked #14 of 71 Concerts & Shows in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You are invited to step into the world of comedy, mystery and intrigue at Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows. You will mingle with unusual characters…watch out! The action is fast and the laughter is contagious as you become the detective and solve the crime through a live interrogation! You’ll enjoy appetizers, salad, choice of delicious dinner (Cornish Hen, Cheese Lasagna with or without Meatballs or Prime Rib for an additional charge), choice of mystery dessert and unlimited beer, wine and soft drinks. Fantastic group rates for parties of 15 or more. Great for all ages! Shows can also travel to the location of your choice! Call for reservations
Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fun show, average meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We had a great time at this mystery dinner theatre. Cute show, food average. A nice, inexpensive experience if you are visiting Orlando and want something new to do.

Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaAllinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    312
    102
    44
    62
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun time with the family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Went to this dinner show with the family. We had an awesome time. The show was very entertaining . The actors were very funny and really engaged the crowd. The food was pretty good. My husband was not too thrilled with the steak (too much fat), but overall a good time had by all.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PerezFamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

In a word this show was fantastic! We laughed till we ached. As a party of two we were a little nervous about sitting with strangers but to be honest it added to the evening. As you have to nominate a spokesperson from the table it breaks the ice quickly. The actors were fantastic and were so quick at thinking on the spot with their answers when questioned by the audience. It was indeed side splitting! I will, without a doubt, return to see this show again

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rugs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gastonia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a real mystery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We saw that this dinner show had some good ratings so we decided to go check it out. We arrived early to pick up our tickets and waited in a small shop for the show to start. They had some cheese wraps and a fruit tray at the door. There was also a room with chairs in the back of the shop to sit and sip on drinks and eat popcorn. The bar was open adjacent to the shop. There are actors in character that show you to your seats. The show had some structure with a storyline written on a paper left on your table (recommend reading it to know what is going on). However, it seemed largely ad lib as the characters answered a question from each table. A few audience members had a trivial role in the performance. Expert sleuthing is not required since the guilty party could be anyone in the group of four characters and few real clues are given to distinguish them. The dinner was standard dinner show fair. Older children might find this a bit amusing but it appeals more to adults. Jokes were a bit stale.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank gastronomicdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Try a Different Dinner Show”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

There are so many dinner shows in Orlando, this one just doesn’t measure up. I have been to a couple of Disney dinner shows, and have been to Medieval Times twice and this one was just didn’t compare. I will say that all of the staff was very friendly and professional and the food was decent (don’t be fooled by the advertising for “appetizers” before the show…we got there 50 min before the show was supposed to start and the “appetizers” which from what I could tell consisted of some cut up fruit and cheese that guests were taking off the platters with their hands instead of tongs, were already pretty much gone.) The show was the real down side here. First, the “auditorium” was a regular banquet hall that looked like it was set up for a wedding with a small stage on one side. The stage décor and props were minimal and looked pretty homemade. I felt like I was watching community theater. The plot was corny (we did a similar play when I was in high school), and the “audience participation” consisted of each table appointing a “spokesperson” who had to stand up and ask the “suspects” one question in front of the rest of the room. This took forever and was fairly boring. At least the drinks were unlimited! I hate to say it, because the staff was so friendly, but spend the extra $$ and do one of the bigger dinner shows.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank divegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows also viewed

 

Been to Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing