We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey ”

Cinderella's Royal Table
Ranked #228 of 3,832 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: USD 30 - USD 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dine inside Cinderella Castle during this one-of-a-kind Fairytale Dining experience.
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Thought it was a little pricey for what you get...paid nearly two Ben Franklins for two adults, a ten year old as an adult and two year old was free...but they also wouldn't provide the 2 y/o food unless I paid $40. Worth the experience but I wouldn't return

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank John2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,774 - 1,778 of 4,315 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

You only live once and this was a memorable family day! The castle is beautiful and there was a lot of princesses throughout our meal, lots of great photos A family day filled with Smiles ❤️
You should go

Date of visit: September 2015
3  Thank mickey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We turned up at Cinderella's Royal Table on a night of a huge thunderstorm (quite common in Florida) but we had neglected to bring our rain ponchos. Big mistake. We arrived literally soaked to the skin.......

But of course, that wasn't Disney's fault. We arrived, were checked in efficiently, and went through to the reception area for photographs with Cinderella. However, the last thing we wanted was to have photographs taken whilst dripping water on the carpet from our drenched clothes! Our server spoke to the manager and he agreed that we could defer our photo until we'd dried off a little!

Our server was friendly, food arrived quickly and was of a very high standard. They made a big effort to ensure our vegetarian daughter was looked after and received food that she could actually enjoy, which is quite rare in Florida - vegetarian seems to be a dirty word in the USA. My only complaint was that the server seemed reluctant to give us the desert menu, preferring to verbally reel off a list of options without pausing for breath. We would have much preferred to have been able to look at the menu for a few minutes.

While you are having your meal, Disney Princesses come out and mingle - Snow White, Belle, Jasmine, Ariel and Aurora. You can have photograph's taken with them and as far as I'm aware it's the only place in Disney World where you can have a photo taken with Snow White. Disappointingly, the princesses don't sign the autograph books, which seemed a bit odd to me.

Overall it was a great experience, especially for our youngest daughter, despite been soaking wet! Service is exactly what you would expect from a high-end table service restaurant, and food was of an excellent standard. It is, however, VERY expensive and you have to book and pay months in advance (including the tip - how can you pay a tip 6 months before the meal???). But if you can get a booking, do it. It's a great experience.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jonny_Wilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

On our first trip to Florida in July 2015, we had pre-booked Cinderella's Royal Table for our 5 year old daughter.

Whilst expectations were not high I have to say overall this was excellent, not only did our 5 year old spend time individually with each Disney princess was obtained loads of special photographs that will live long in the memory. Each Princess took time out to chat and that was a surprise, nothing was a bother to them and were happy to pose for several pictures.

The food was to a good standard, steak was on the menu along with Chicken from memory, I had steak and it was excellent cooked well decent portion size along with creamy mash potatoes. Also had a starter and dessert and all soft drinks are included in the price. The food for me was good and far better than I was expecting

The restaurant is packed each evening therefore would strongly recommend that you pre book prior to landing in Orlando, it is also worthwhile noting that as you get one on one with Cinderella and the Princesses then you technically don't have to queue elsewhere in the park. Just remember to ensure the kids have their autograph books!!

This was an enjoyable evening with good food and memories that a 5 year old will treasure for many many years

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Papa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Of course nothing beats the atmosphere of the castle. High marks for that, definitely. Cinderella and the other princesses were great - not rushed, plenty of time for pictures and chat. They were amazing. We were there for a character breakfast which we had to prepay (not an issue with that, it was nice to get there and not owe money!). Menu, however, marginal. The food was just ehh, uninspired. Traditional breakfast just not tasty and bacon totally raw. So if you go, go for the character experience. Just don't expect great breakfast food and you will be very happy!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinderella's Royal Table also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cinderella's Royal Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.