We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Sad How This Has Changed...”
Review of Hollywood & Vine

Hollywood & Vine
Ranked #573 of 4,283 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have been coming to this character breakfast every year for the past six years. Time was every seat was filled, the characters came around within a few minutes of your being seated, and children were invited to join in a sing-along and a dancing parade around the restaurant. They’ve gotten rid of the singing and parade because “it took up too much time,” so the only thing there is is waiting and waiting (something little kids don’t do well) for one of four characters to come to their table. If you happen to be seated at the wrong time, you can wait an hour and a half — at least 45 minutes after you’re done eating — to see all the characters. It is SUCH a disappointment. The food is great — a big country-style breakfast buffet — but for the price, I believe the kids should be entertained and participate in fun rather than sit for an hour and a half waiting for one minute of character attention. I also think they should have organized seatings like Cinderella’s Royal Table so the whole experience takes less than an hour. Small wonder on one of the busiest weeks of the year, the place wasn’t near full. Won’t be going back.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank JPManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 122 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

My girls are the pickiest of eaters and even they left full! The buffet style was perfect and the dessert was delicious. We'll be back the next time we visit Disney

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is one of the best places to arrange reservations for lunch or dinner for charater meals for your child or children instead of waiting in the long lines within the park. You can be comfortable with your meal while your child/children enjoy the excitement of the characters coming from table to table to spend time with them.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Tangela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Buffet was mediocre at best for some backwater town's restaurant - minimal selection, and many of the items were cold. Desert section? Almost missed it - tiny tiny tiny. then came the Bill - $125 including tax for two - than the suggest 18% tip - yikes $145!!!!!! for two people - staff was great and ok, they had çharacters running around at times - big deal. Felt totally sucked in.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank traveller201822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Our waitress was great! The characters went above & beyond. The littlest in our party loves goofy & has some disabilities. Goofy made it a point to come by a couple of times as well as Minnie. The food was ok we wished the salad bar would have had more options not just Cesar. The peel & eat shrimp were good not the cocktail sauce though. It’s your typical buffet. I recommend this character experience especially if your little one doesn’t do well with characters. The 4 year old wouldn’t get near them in the parks but lived this setting.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood & Vine also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hollywood & Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing