We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Dinner”
Review of Everglades

Everglades
Reserve with OpenTable
Everglades is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #598 of 3,924 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Discover the great tastes of well-prepared prime steaks and fresh seafood at this Orlando Gourmet Restaurant. Or explore the flavors of gator chowder, tender venison, marinated buffalo and other unique regional specialties. The themed setting captures the mysterious atmosphere of the Florida Everglades. A one-of-a-kind dining experience enhanced by gracious service, fine wines and a relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I enjoyed a splurge dinner at the Everglades while on a business trip in Orlando. Their signature Alligator Chowder is a meal unto itself (and I could well have been satisfied with that alone). I did however also indulge in the seabass on a bed of ultra-rich risotto.

Truly a meal fit for royalty. As with the whole of the Rosen, staff were exceptional. I would visit again in a heartbeat. Though I was dinning alone, the ambience was perfect for a romantic dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatherineGow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

KatherineGow,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed you had such a wonderful dining experience.

It would be a pleasure to have you with us again!


Thank you,

Ysette Ortiz
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had a good meal in a nice, quiet atmosphere. The meal was a little pricey, but worth it. Would go again if in Orlando and staying at the Rosen Centre Hotel.

Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Helen J,

We are so happy to read you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We would love to have you with us again!


Ysette Ortiz
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

$26 for a cup of soup and a glass of wine, not worth it. overpriced. Staff throughout this hotel is not

Thank 175iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

175iowa,

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent dining experience with us. We apologize that you were not satisfied. We hope that you will try another one of our dining outlets that may better suit your needs.

Respectfully,

Ysette Ortiz
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Service was just OK, while our waitress practically read the entire menu to us (word for word), she seemed utterly annoyed that we weren't ordering cocktails or full course meals (went in for a quick bite after working the OCCC all day). Food was good but the selection was limited at best; only two pages of food options and 4 pages of wines/cocktails. I.E.; our vegetarian guest had to settle on a small dinner salad as the options were limited and she's allergic to mushrooms.

Thank DTPEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

DTPEvents,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointments with the menu options during your dining experience.

Your suggestions have been passed along and we hope to have the opportunity to surpass your expectations in the future.

Kind Regards,

Stephanie M.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very nice atmosphere and all staff were friendly and attentive. Unfortunately they overcooked our steak but they quickly made a new one and took it off the bill.

Thank DJung2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

DJung2015,

Thank you for dining with us at Everglades!

We are certainly pleased to read your experience was great, even after a slight challenge regarding your steak. I am so pleased to find are chefs recooked it to perfection and the inconvenience was rectified in the end.

We certainly look forward to serving you all again in the future. Please back and visit with us again soon.

Best regards,

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everglades also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing