We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When here for breakfast often”
Review of The Tropicale

The Tropicale
Ranked #664 of 4,277 Restaurants in Orlando
Description: Start your day in Orlando at this laid-back, full-service restaurant. Fuel up with our popular American buffet breakfast, or order Filet Mignon and eggs, hot cakes, or our famous Bubba’s French toast from the a la carte menu. Tropicale is also open for lunch and dinner; savor dishes including chilled poached salmon, lobster ravioli, short rib sliders, and our signature chocolate chip cookie skillet. We offer a terrific kids’ menu! The Tropicale is located inside the Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel and Convention Center.
Restaurant details
Description: Start your day in Orlando at this laid-back, full-service restaurant. Fuel up with our popular American buffet breakfast, or order Filet Mignon and eggs, hot cakes, or our famous Bubba’s French toast from the a la carte menu. Tropicale is also open for lunch and dinner; savor dishes including chilled poached salmon, lobster ravioli, short rib sliders, and our signature chocolate chip cookie skillet. We offer a terrific kids’ menu! The Tropicale is located inside the Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel and Convention Center.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We when here for breakfast several times and the food was good. An adult is around $20 and kids were $10. Plenty to choose from and very clean.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant inside the Caribe Royale was pretty nice. A little expensive for breakfast but the food was good. To the left of the stairwell down stairs

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Karyl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Food was good. Buffet costs too much but it did offer a lot of different foods. I can not offer more words.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Overall the food was excellent and the service was good. The prices were moderate. Lunch cost me about $28 not including tip. That was with a soup, sandwich and drink. The portion was large and I took some back to my room for a snack later.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JLHawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The breakfast buffet ($20) was only good 1 day out of 4. Dinner there was pricey, but good.

The problem with the buffet was inconsistency, Eggs not fully cooked, bacon was just a big lump with only a little bit of it crisp and inside not fully cooked. Omelettes were consistently good and there lots of baked goods.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank WillTheTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, other at The Tropicale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Greetings Will,

Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your dining experience. We will be passing along your comments to the food & beverage team for further improvements. During your next visit, please do not hesitate to let a food & beverage manager know during your visit so they can immediately assist you.

Kind Regards,
Caribe Royale Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tropicale also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Tropicale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing