We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ”
Review of The Palm Orlando

The Palm Orlando
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #130 of 3,923 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Major
Description: Orlando Palm Restaurant is located in the cities hottest hotel, The Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Studios and has truly become the place to "see and be seen." for over 80 years, Palm Restaurant has been famous for USDA prime aged steaks, Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Italian entrees, fresh premium seafood, generous portions, outstanding service, and an atmosphere like nowhere else. You Belong at Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House. It's your favorite table, your favorite drink and the best of everything. Experience the ongoing celebration of timeless tradition, lively spirits and legendary taste. Ask Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and Palm Restaurant experience.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Always great. Never disappoints. Service is excellent. Had Italian this night. Superb. One of the best in town.

Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian G, General Manager at The Palm Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello Ed,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to give us this awesome review. Our team here in Orlando has so much passion and always strive to deliver the best of experiences possible. I have to agree with you our Italian selections are amazing as this is a part of the Palm Family Heritage. We look forward to seeing you soon and please reach out if you ever need anything.

Christian Gabriel
General Manager
cgabriel@thepalm.com
407-503-7256

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

We had reservations. We were greeted and seated quickly. We had a lovely booth. They do have beautiful private rooms. The waiters are really amazing! They know the menu and are very helpful. We got steak and lobster. The lobster was cracked and easy to eat. We got crispy fried potatoes which were very good. We tried the creamed spinach which was a great choice. The lobster Mac and cheese is the best. Always save a little room for dessert. We will be back! This is such a wonderful restaurant.

Thank betagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian G, General Manager at The Palm Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for your review and for your recent visit. We are so happy to hear that everything was wonderful from the front of the house team to our culinary crew. Our team is so passionate and they strive to bring the best dining experiences. We are looking forward to your next visit and feel free to reach out anytime.

Christian Gabriel
General Manager
cgabriel@thepalm.com
407-503-7256

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We love dining at the Palm, so this was our first stop in town. Excellent as is expected from the Palm.

Thank harleylimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian G, General Manager at The Palm Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We have a very passionate team here in Orlando and we always strive to deliver the best of experiences. We are so happy to hear that everything was excellent and thank you for thinking of us as soon as you arrived in town. We look forward to your next visit and please feel free to reach out anytime.

Christian Gabriel
General Manager
cgabriel@thepalm.com
407-503-7256

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Was staying at the Hard Rock Hotel with two teenage children and the prospect of a decent dinner was too hard to pass up ! Had a great steak ( 14 oz NY strip ) cooked to perfection and very good sides . As others have noted ,giant shrimp cocktail very tasty although the horseradish sauce which accompanied it nearly blew my head off .Was also impressed with the Children’s menu which included a very good mini Fillet and a huge plate of quality fries .



Thank Dorlcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian G, General Manager at The Palm Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write this review. We are a very passionate crew here in Orlando and our everyday goal is to deliver the best of experiences. We are so happy to hear that our culinary team knocked it out of the park for you. I always enjoy sharing these reviews with the team because to put so much effort into their work. We are looking forward to your next visit and please reach out for anything.

Christian Gabriel
General Manager
407-503-7256
cgabriel@thepalm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Great dinner. Best filet I ever had cut like butter and very flavorful. Killer colossal shrimp cocktail, again the best. Linguine with clam sauce another excellent dish. Will definitely return!

Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian G, General Manager at The Palm Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello Don,

Thank you for your awesome review and for your recent visit. Our team here in Orlando works tirelessly to deliver the best experiences and we are so happy to hear that yours was excellent. Our culinary team is so energetic and has so much passion delivering the best quality food and we are so happy to share your review with them. We are looking forward to your next visit and please reach out if you ever need anything.

Christian Gabriel
General Manager
cgabriel@thepalm.com
407-503-7256

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palm Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Palm Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing