We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch ”
Review of TGI Fridays

TGI Fridays
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Fridays is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #716 of 4,282 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Lake Buena Vista
Description: In Manhattan in 1965, there was no place where people could go out to meet friends and make new ones in an environment that was at once both relaxed and yet exciting. Then, Alan Stillman opened Fridays as a way, he said, "to meet Pan Am stewardesses." Suddenly, there was a place with great food, new and exciting drinks and an electric energy. A place where bartenders mixed the environment just as well as they mixed drinks. In short, a place like nowhere else. Today, Fridays in Lake Buena Vista, FL is still America's most iconic bar and grill. We embrace and celebrate our heritage as a bar. One that just happens to serve killer food in an environment where it's always Friday.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped off for some lunch on route home. Slow service, tables around us left with half eaten plates of food. Looked and felt severely understaffed. Won’t be returning.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ewesthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We were seated quickly and food was excellent only downside they had ran out of most draught beers but hey ho. The server Nicolette deserves a special mention because she was brilliant

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank EugeneConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Server was very good. Went at 11:30am on a Sunday. Did not have to wait for a table. However, it took 30 minutes to get the food. Had to send the onion rings back because they were burned and rock hard. Steak and ribs were average, at best. Probably will not return. Too many other restaurants in the area with better food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Prescott2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Came in with my family (myself, my wife, and 2 kids). Manager didn’t say one word to us and was more into telling the hostess about his weekend. Hostess seemed lost as where to sit us and we ended up in in the bar area. We requested to be moved but apparently that was the only option. We ordered 2 hamburgers and a kids mac and cheese, it took an hour to come out to the table (this was at 4:30 on a Monday). Food was okay... the bartender did bust his butt severing tables and bar guests while other servers seemed to be around but doing nothing. The bartender asked the manager for a little help and he declined. I had to get up out of my seat just to get the check and pay. This was a terrible experience. I’m starting to understand why Fridays are closing for good all over the place. Waste of money and time. Will not be back ever again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank itsallaboutTHEU01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We had a nice meal late last night and our server was bubbly. I was disappointed they have taken the Jack Daniels salmon off the menu.
We paid by credit card.
It came to approx. £40. They take your card. DON'T LET IT OUT OF YOUR SIGHT!
We had a message later from our bank FRAUD office to contact them. Ten minutes after putting through our meal they put ANOTHER TRANSACTION for over £4000 (four thousand pounds). Don't get caught!
This SCAM then means you have to cancel your card and it could spoil your holiday.
Your card company might not be as quick as ours noticing fraud.
Also take your signed receipt with you.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank hurricanekatrinarule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Fridays also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing