We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing atmosphere & fried chicken 😋”

House of Blues Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
House of Blues Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #292 of 4,123 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cross street: Buena Vista Drive
Description: Crossroads at House of BluesR is a lively restaurant and bar located inside the world-famous House of Blues. It features a tantalizing new menu created by celebrity chef and Food Network star, Aaron Sanchez. Enjoy signature dishes such as shrimp & grits, short rib meatball sliders and fire-grilled flatbreads plus some new twists on House of Blues favorites like jambalaya, slow-smoked pulled pork, signature burgers, salads and steaks. It"s food that's bold and classic yet contemporary. Open daily for lunch and dinner, Crossroads at House of Blues is truly the place where food, music & art intersect!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

the service was fantastic & the food absolutely faultless I’ve never tasted fried chicken like it. it was crispy and the honey added a whole new dimension - don’t miss out on going here!

Thank janine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieHOB, Guest Relations Manager at House of Blues Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We picked this place on spec Easter Monday evening to eat with our friends. Despite no reservation, they fitted our party of 8 in no problem, although it was earlier in the evening, 6ish. We all skipped deserts and went straight to mains. The four kids ate off the kiddy menu. All got good sized portions, and all four plates were finished off. I had the Juicy Lucy burger and would recommend for burger lovers. The prawn tacos and half rack of ribs, all the adult meals were enjoyed. The portions sizes were good, but not excessive, and having skipped appetisers we had room for deserts. Ice cream sundaes. All polished off. Service was great, and not too expensive. Our family of 4 had mains, deserts, and soft drinks for circa USD 70 including tip. Would happily go back again.

1  Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieHOB, Guest Relations Manager at House of Blues Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at House of Blues Restaurant and Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Sharing a booth with friends and following the excellent advice of our waiter (who's worked here 20 years since they opened!), we had a fun, tasty, relaxed evening. Jambalaya was very good but not that spicy. Try the shrimp and grits if you want a modern, lighter take on the classic dish with a satisfying kick to it! Whatever you have a taste for the menu is plentiful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dwroesekejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieHOB, Guest Relations Manager at House of Blues Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at House of Blues Restaurant and Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My family and I had high expectations of enjoying a delicious dinner at the House of Blues. Unfortunately we left there totally disappointed and hungry! Not only was the food sub-par, but the service was one of the worst ever. We arrived for our reservation on time, only to have to wait an extra thirty minutes for our table, two of our party ordered swordfish, two small appetizers three the fish sandwich platter, and two the very salty, bitter, vegetable platter. We were so underwhelmed that I can not recall the name of the fish. After ordering and waiting 16 minutes, we were told that they were out of swordfish! So we chose another item, but ten minutes later the rest of the order came out! Both of the vegetable platters had to be returned in addition to the two new orders which arrived at our table ten minutes later. The fish platters were very spicy so we chalked it up to a bad evening ,paid our expensive check and left, and had ice cream for dinner!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mamakourky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieHOB, Guest Relations Manager at House of Blues Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Please be assured that I have shared your feedback with the appropriate managers to ensure these were isolated incidents that will be corrected moving forward. We use guest feedback just like yours to constantly improve as a property, so thank you again for sharing your experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Good food, great music and wonderful staff. Will definitely come back for the wonderful atmosphere and great food.

Thank MilitaryMama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieHOB, Guest Relations Manager at House of Blues Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at House of Blues Restaurant and Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Blues Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to House of Blues Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing