We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family vacation home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa joya

The Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Building
GUEST REVIEW AWARDS 2016 The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The Building
GUEST REVIEW AWARDS 2016
The Pool
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Breakfast Area
Breakfast Area
Breakfast Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry Room
Foyer
Dining Room
Landing
Landing
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
The En-Suite Bedroom
The En-Suite Bedroom
The En-Suite Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
The Second En-Suite Bedroom
The Second En-Suite Bedroom
The Second En-Suite Bedroom
Second En-Suite Bathroom
Second En-Suite Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Bunk Bedroom
The Bunk Bedroom
The Bunk Bedroom
The Bunk Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garage Game Room
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
swimming pool  / spa at sunset
swimming pool  / spa  at night
swimming pool at night
The Building
The Building
spa / swimming pool at night
spa / swimming pool  at sunset
The Building
Pool &  Spa
Kitchen
Breakfast  Hook
Game room
lobby
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 5
Bathroom
Bedroom 6
Breakfast  Hook
Living room
Pool
Laundry Room
spa at night
swimming pool  at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Connector...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family vacation home”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great home for my large family. Our group consisted of children and adults of all ages and everyone was very happy with it. The ammenities were satisfactory and management was easily reached when needed. It was in a nice neighborhood and close to parks, shopping, restaurants etc. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Hi Mallory

Thank you - I appreciate you agreed to waste a minute of your precious time to sent me this amazing review about your stay at villa Joya.

I am glad to hear you had a great time at Vila Joya.

You're more than welcome to come again and stay in one of our villas on your next vacation in Orlando .

Hope to hear from you soon !

Thanks

Perach"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choccycof...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate Vacation Villa”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of 4 recently stayed for 18 days at this fantastic villa in Orlando and was most impressed with the high standard this property has been kept in.

Prior to arrival, I was in close contact with the property host who was very easy to contact who offered me clear instructions on the check-in and check-out processes as well as being very helpful with my queries.

On arrival to the property which was very simple to find from Orlando International Airport, approximately 30 minutes drive, the check-in was as straightforward as can be; on entering the villa, we were highly impressed by the high standards of cleanliness, and tidiness in all the rooms. Each of the rooms were very large and all extremely well equipped with everything we needed during our 18 days stay.

There was also plenty of entertainment for the children to enjoy during our relaxing periods at the villa, they had an abundance of fun in the games room and in the private pool.

This villa is ideal for large families 6+ with young children, although our family only consisted of 4 members (2 adults, 2 children) so the size of this property would possibly be viewed as over-the-top by many, but we love living in 'large' properties! Recommending this property for visitors who are in their more mature generations, or with mobility disabilities will depend largely on their degree of mobility because of the step before the main entrance door and the large staircase inside the building. However, there are also two large bedrooms downstairs, so long as the visitors are able to negotiate the main entrance door step then the property would be ideal. This property CANNOT be recommended to visitors with pets!

In our opinion, the cost for hiring out this vacation property for 18 days was very reasonable, and we shall definitely be returning back to staying at Villa Joya again on our next visit to Orlando in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & tidiness of the property, well equipped, and high level customer service from the property host.
Liked least: Leaving the property on departure day!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Hi Ming
Thank you - I appreciate you agreed to waste a minute of your precious time to sent me this amazing review about your stay at villa Joya.
I am glad to hear you had a great time at Vila Joya.
You're more than welcome to come again and stay in one of our villas on your next vacation in Orlando .
Hope to hear from you soon !
Thanks
Perach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The house was everything we expected and more!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our large group of 13 people stayed at Villa Joya during our vacation. The house was spacious and comforatably housed all of us. It was nice to come back to the pool after a long day at the parks (The kids really enjoyed that)! We loved that the back patio was enclosed to shade us from the sun and bugs. The house was clean and very well cared for. The only issue that we had was that the upstairs never really got very cool even after many calls to the main office and adjustments to the A/C (They have to adjust the A/C from the office as the thermostat is locked in the house). This house was really a great place to stay during our vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the game room for the children
Liked least: The upstairs was hot.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Hi Stephanie

I am glad to hear you had a great time at Vila Joya.

Regarding the AC issue we checked the AC all around the villa and every spot at the villa received a nice chilly breeze !

It's specified in the information sheets that if you interested in a chilly breeze you should turn on the ceiling fan !

if you have only tried to reach me or the management company by phone or e mail we would explain it to you .

You're more than welcome to come again and stay in one of our villas on your next vacation in Orlando .

Thank's

Perach"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_T...
Weatherford, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
11
people found this review helpful

The house was clean and ready for us when we arrived. We had 4 families with 4 grandkids for a total of 12. Lots of room for all. The four baths where important with this large a group. 10 minutes to Disney World; 30 to Universal; 50 to beach.

The A/C was not working properly but was fixed by the management service when we reported it. (Unfortunately, we arrived on the weekend and they were not available until Monday.) We encountered several minor type problems which were also identified by prior guests. Does not seem to be a easy way to notify anyone about these problems which should be fixed. The air filter for the A/C was totally blocked up by dirt to the point that it was being sucked into the return duct. In addition to the dirty filter, the A/C would only run for 8 minutes on and 15 off which kept the temp at 81 in the afternoon and evening until it was fixed. The garbage disposal did not work or did not grind up the food very good. The drain was plugged up which also caused the dishwasher to backup. It was this way when we arrived and based on the old rusty spoon we found in it, it must have been this way for awhile.. We used a toilet plunger to clear the drain. We did not use the disposal during our stay. We had little kids and the door alarms to the pool did not work - battery dead and one fell off and was laying on the floor. (The Information book said that we must keep these alarms on all the time for safety reasons and that there was a $5,000 fine if you took them off.) The turn table in the microwave did not work. The timer on the clothes dryer did not work and ran until you manually turned it off. The skimmer basket in the pool was cracked into two pieces and had obviously been that way for some time based on guest book comments. The pool tile between the spa and pool was all cracked off and laying in the pool (Again this was a comment from prior guests as were most of these items.)

All in all, in spite of the problems it was a very nice stay. We would recommend that the management service read the guest book between guest stays and address any problems. We called them on most of these problems but they seem to only address the major ones, like the broken A/C.

If it was not for the problems, we would rate this house Excellent not Very Good.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and nice pool.
Liked least: All the darn problems which is why we would not recomment it to friends.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Hi Richard

Thank you for your review

but i appreciate if you had check things before you wrote them !
let's put things in the right perspective :

1) none of the issues you mentioned has never been reported by other guest !!! ( i have no idea from where you received that wrong information )

2) The AC problem was solved right away - we put an entire new AC unit !!

3) The garbage disposal had been fix as soon as you mentioned it - it was replaced with
a new one !.

4) the pool alarm is working perfectly - it just fall - if you only called the management
company they would have fix it in seconds and maybe even guide you on the phone how to
fix it in seconds ( you just had to put a new sticker ! - which was in the kitchen
drawer ).

5) I am sorry - There is no turn table in the microwave !

6) the cloth dryer is brand new one - you just need to read and pay more attention to the
instruction.

7) The skimmer basket in the pool was cracked maybe by the previous guest - we will take
care of it !

8) the broken tile between the pool & spa had been change to a piece of marble .

You are more than welcome to come and stay in one of our villas on your next vacation in orlando .

Thank's

Perach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla R
Lima, Lima, Peru
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la cercanía a los parques
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Hi Carla
I am glad to hear you had a great time at Vila Joya.
You're more than welcome to come again and stay in one of our villas on your next vacation in Orlando .
Thanks
Perach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing