We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOOK RESERVATION -- DIDN'T HOLD RESERVATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Ranked #103 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
cape cod
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“TOOK RESERVATION -- DIDN'T HOLD RESERVATION”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Imagine arriving at 1 a.m. after 11 hours in transit with a prepaid reservation through Hotwire and being told "Sorry, we overbooked." Arrangements were made for a sister property which we took only because I didn't want to search for another room at 1 a.m. The sister property was clean and nice, but dragging our bags back to the car and driving to it did not end our long day well.

Room Tip: If arriving late, call ahead and make sure they will hold the room, even if it's prepaid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archiebunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    438
    186
    86
    56
See reviews for
455
313
133
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maleny
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Great hotel close to the airport
Clean and nice size room .We were allowed our room at 10.30am after a 5 minute wait in which we were given coffee.
Allowed to stay 1 hour extra to noon for free or pay $30 until 2pm.

Liked the free breakfast,nothing fancy but good.Likes the inside jacuzzi

Use this hotel for a stopover....restaurants close

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolpaul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed overnight here before going on a cruise out of port canaveral. This hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. There was a nice tv in the room and the beds were comfortable. They have a nice jacuzzi and pool. Didn't use the pool but we did use the jacuzzi which is inside. There are several restraunts next door like chilis, etc. this hotel had a very nice continental breakfast set up the morning we left. Overall, I would say this is a
Good hotel and I would stay here again. Recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa100878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I had made reservations for 4 adults and 1 child for a deluxe suite and confirmed it twice before arriving. When I got there with my party they tried to place us in a room with 2 full beds next to the ice machine! Finally, got that straightened out but once in the "deluxe suite" we had to rearrange the cramped room moving around furniture to put a roll away bed in and had to put sheets on our own bed! Since we were only staying there one night as a lay over it worked, barely. A free breakfast in the a.m. which was nice. The shuttle service upon our return to the airport the driver was lazy and didn't want to put us at the correct drop off area! So the hotel was o.k but wouldn't stay here again!

Room Tip: Make sure you confirm the room as discribed on your reservation!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurarc0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had booked this hotel as a one night stop over before flying home to Toronto and were really impressed with how nice it was for what we paid ($104 for 4 people including breakfast). This is a brand new hotel with a lovely entrance and decent service. The room was really lovely and the bathroom was as well. Again, we were not expecting the hotel to be so nice given what we paid.
The only issue is that my husband found the air conditioner going on and off through the night led to a poor night's sleep, but i slept great.
Breakfast was included in the room charge and it was fine, not great, but since it was free it was pretty good. It was a 5 minute trip to the airport. I definitely would recommend this hotel as a nice play to layover waiting to go to the airport or even a few day stay if you are visiting Orlando attractions. There was an indoor hot tub and a pool.
Great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioSoftwareMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.8 km away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Address: 5750 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $127 - $225
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles north of the Orlando International Airport (MCO) and SR 528 (Beachline Expressway), we are also near I-4, the Florida Turnpike putting you within minutes of the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Disney Theme Parks, Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, and of course the Florida Beaches. Several nice dining options just across the street from hotel including; Bar Louie, Outback Steakhouse, Sonny's BBQ, Marlow's Tavern and Rock & Brew among others. Within walking distance to Epic Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham At Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Wingate Orlando International Airport
Wyndham Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Orlando International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing