We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 147
USD 132
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 154
USD 132
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 127
USD 105
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
USD 133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 125
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
USD 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 141
USD 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 168
USD 159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 403
USD 307
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
1,011
524
131
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
524
131
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiosinternational drivemonday to thursdayfree dinnerfree shuttleevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastred lobsteryogurtfull kitchenseparate bedroomevery morningbreakfast and dinnersmall kitchenshuttle serviceliving areapool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Location was great for the price. Amentities were satisfying. Walking distance to the Universal parks or cheap Uber ride. Definitely recommend. Had a free beer and wine happy hour with snacks. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. I noticed that you seemed to be very happy with our hotel and our service but ended up giving us a 2 Star review. Our entire team is committed to 5 Star service, so if there is something that we could have done better or that you would like to discuss with me, please contact me directly at the hotel. We guarantee a great stay and I want to make sure that we did everything we could to make it a memorable experience for you.

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Very pleased with the hotel, the complimentary breakfast and evening social are great. The construction noise that some might complain about is obviously nothing that the hotel can control so if you focus on hotel issues-this hotel is awesome!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dfd0642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of our Homewood Suites. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The location is great for Universal. The shuttle works well but can take a while to drop you off between hotel and the park. Rooms were clean, nothing fancy but typical rooms. Complimentary breakfast food was mediocre, many times it was cold, the waffle maker helped greatly in this regard.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and your compliements regarding the cleanliness are especially appreciated. We hope to see you again next time!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites; service was excellent and front desk staff was very attentive to our needs. Hoping to stay at Homewood suites on my next trip to Orlando and that I also be able to enjoy the pool area which is beautiful and cozy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Adrialina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review of The Homewood Suites Nearest Universal. We strive to deliver exceptional service and learning we met your expectations is a great deal to us. Our staff will be happy to hear such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We stayed here as part of a package deal through Universal. The negatives were that the WiFi was terrible everywhere (even on the first floor and in the lobby), and the vanity is very small. The rest is all positives - the staff was great, excellent breakfast and housekeeping. Pool was on the small side, but it was heated and clean. Pool deck area was very spacious. Suite was great - full size fridge, very large bedroom with two comfortable queen beds. The drive to Universal was about 10 minutes, depending on the route. A couple of restaurants within walking distance. There is a Universal desk in the hotel where we were able to have our tickets printed before getting to the park. They also offer a free shuttle to the park but we chose to drive ourselves and just pay for parking ($20-$30); the shuttle is on a set schedule (meaning no early park admission), goes to several hotels, and can be fully booked during peak times. Overall very happy with this hotel and would recommend to anyone going to Universal.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michiganmom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites. We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your visit with us and we are especially pleased to let you know that our WiFi infrastructure is currently in the process of a major upgrade. For the past two weeks we have been increasing the number of access points throughout the hotel and public areas as well as upgrading much of the wiring. In the next few days we will be switching over to the new circuits and we anticipate a stronger, faster, more reliable signal with a wider coverage area. Thank you so much for choosing our Homewood Suites. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews