We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #53 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like a Second Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Homewood Suites motto is that this is your second home, I will say that this hotel proved to be just that. My wife and I loved this place, we had a very nice breakfast in the morning and they provide a light supper in the evening mon -thur. All the meals though simple, were very good. The staff was very friendly and always eager to help. The rooms and the hotel in general are very clean and well kept. The beds are comfortable, with great pillows. Many shops and resturants are within walking distance of the hotel. The mini golf near the hotel is a fun time, they have baby alligators that you can feed from a pole if you wish. The main living area and the seperate bed room had large screen tv's. The seperate bedoom is great for the afternoon nap, the doors can be closed and the tv does not disturb the sleeping person.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    449
    108
    36
    16
See reviews for
884
203
18
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Awesome stay - top to bottom!! Very clean, very comfortable - and staff was MORE than courteous and helpful! We stayed in a one-bedroom suite with my 8-yr. old son for a trip to Universal, which is literally 5 minutes away. Room was comfortable, clean, spacious, and affordable. Amenities in hotel were great (free dinners, breakfast, game room, pool, etc.). Can't say enough about every encounter I had with the staff - very helpful and courteous in every way! Called the front desk for a cab, and in 5 minutes was a nice town car with great driver at no extra cost - regular cab rates. Only thing I would be leery about (which really isn't a reflection of the hotel itself) is the courtesy shuttle/bus to Universal. I know I shouldn't complain because it's free, but got on the bus at 8:35am to go to Universal that opened at 9am, but bus didn't arrive until 9:25 - and park is 5 minutes away. It wound up making several stops along the way to pick up other people.
We will, without a doubt, stay here again - very close to everything - fun for the kids! A++++++

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed Spring Break 2012, had an excellent experience. Staff very friendly, helpful. Manager helped, scanning and emailing some business documents that we were having trouble faxing.
Is within walking distance of Universal Studios, (15 minutes approx), but need to remember you will have to walk back after several hours in the parks and feels a lot longer on the walk back. Great location for Wet and Wild, 5 minutes.
Excellent breakfast buffet, hot items vary each day, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels cereals etc. Took ours up to our room some mornings when very busy, used toaster in room to make toast and bagels.
Did not attend the Managers reception so cannot comment on that.
Large rooms, two queen beds in bedroom and sleeper sofa in living room so plenty of room for a family. Nice flat screen TV's in both rooms. Full kitchen even down to the dish washer...
Hotel was fully booked so pool could get busy, not sure if people know this but guests can use the pool of the adjoining Hilton hotel which we did. That pool was very quiet with nice cabanas and a Tiki bar.
Booked my stay through Hilton website (am an HHonors member) and could do echeck-in a couple of days before we went which was fantastic, could choose the room we wanted so knew where we would be before we got there.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel again on our trip to Orlando and were as pleased as in the first time. Spacious and comfortable suite with very good beds. Great service and the staff seemed to be really concerned that we were enjoying everything. Hot breadfast with something for everybody and although the hotel was full, there was always tables and not too crowded. Also the evening meals were tasteful basic food and great fresh salad.

The pool was nice and water warm enough to swim even on the cooler days in February.

Our room was on the interstate side, but we did not hear anything to our room.

We are likely to stay in this hotel also on our future trips to Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kati74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBeears, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Kati74:
It was so nice to have you with us again. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your return visit to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit and to recognize the staff for their efforts. I know they truly enjoy doing what they can to make everybody's stay with us more enjoyable. When your travels bring you back to the Orlando area, we do hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Large rooms. Has sofabed in double queen bed rooms also. Get to breakfast before 8A to avoid long lines. Hotel serves a light meal Monday - Thursday evening. Ask for rooms on pool side of hotel if interstate traffic noise might bother you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBeears, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Craig H:
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to offer good advice for our future guests as well. While many guests are not disturbed by the highway noise, those who are light sleepers will be happier on the pool side. During busy times, we also recommend coming to breakfast early in order to have a more relaxing experience. Thanks again, and when your travels bring you back to Orlando we do hope to see you back with us!


Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
The Point Orlando Resort
#21 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $169 - $430
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando-Nearest To Univ Studios Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing