We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% satisfaction is a LIE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #108 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn 7448 international Drive Orlando. The first 3 nights were horrendous with children running around the corridors screaming and shouting till after 1am. They banged on our door and called our room constantly. I complained each night and asked to move rooms but they could not do that. I was assured that all 3 nights would be complementary and the party causing the issue were leaving. I was called after my vacation and told only 1 night would be complimentary. Obviously after my vacation was over and I was back in Texas I had no leverage to get my money back. The 100% satisfaction guarantee that i was promised would be honored was not.

I find this customer service very poor and I will not be using that hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Good evening,

We truly understand and relate to your comments.

Orlando becomes very small during extreme demand dates.

With that said, it will be my honor to speak with you personally.

And perhaps we can find a more positive resolution for us all.

Always at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 852 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel this past weekend and had a great experience. It was pretty quiet considering that there were teams staying there for basketball tournaments. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

don't go there during spring break on a weekend..i made the mistake and it was a tough one..don't get me wrong..the hotel itself was great..and the staff was excellent..like all the hamptons i've stayed in..and it was quiet inside the hotel..

but international drive was so backed up on the 3 days we were there it was tough to turn into the hotel parking lot since the cars/trucks would not let me turn into the lot as quickly as i wanted..so i just kept the blinker on and held up traffic..i didn't feel too bad about it since a lot of other cars trying to turn left into the other hotels were saying the same thing..

it was definitely talked about at the breakfast..and it seems it is always like that according to the other people there..so good luck..we left after 2 nights and went to another hampton in lake mary which was super..

Room Tip: get one on some other street in orlando since international drive is a zoo..bad traffic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naplesnole77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed at Hampton inn international drive from March 2 to March 5, 2012 and had the best experience. The staff was very friendly and provided us with best service. Leslie at the front desk upgraded us from standard rooms to suites and had our stuff moved from our rooms to suites without any issues. The suite was huge with excellent view with NO additional charge)
The breakfast was great!!!
The business center (with free use of computer/printer) was also very helpful for printing boarding passes and other things. In the past i had to pay to use computers at other hotels including Marriott, Hilton etc
The location of this hotel is excellent (walking distance to many restaurants) and only 2 to 3 miles from major attaractrions including Orlando premium outlet mall).
The room were clean, the location was excellent and service could not be any better. Thank you Leslie, Nick, Emily, Mr D, and everyone who made our trip amazing!

Room Tip: ask for upgrade to suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peaceful111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed at this hampton because of the proximity of restaurants that we wanted to try. All and all it was an ok experience. Biggest gripe is that the end of the hotel where my room was located was right next to the highway. I could hear traffic noise all night long. If you are a light sleeper, make sure you consider this.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikebuilt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North

Address: 7448 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Orlando
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $144 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive North
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing