We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Universal's Islands of Adventure
from USD 179.99
More Info
from USD 63.89
More Info
from USD 36.99
More Info
from USD 900.00
More Info
Reviews (48,564)
Filter reviews
48,564 results
Traveller rating
36,234
8,733
2,439
665
493
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36,234
8,733
2,439
665
493
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jurassic park water rides islands of adventure harry potter spider man universal studios express pass toon lagoon hulk ride seuss landing ripsaw falls skull island lost continent forbidden journey incredible hulk king kong ride both parks
Filter
Updating list...
1,835 - 1,840 of 48,564 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Even though it was spring break and the park was packed, we had a great time. The Universal staff was awesome. They are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Hulk is a great roller coaster and the Spiderman ride is still great

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Sharon,

I'm so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time during your recent Spring Break visit to Islands of Adventure, despite the crowds. It's heartwarming to know that your interactions with our Team Members were truly a highlight of your trip. I'm also glad to know that you enjoyed riding the Incredible Hulk Coaster and the Amazing Adventures of Spider-Man. During your next visit make sure you check out Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey, it's definitely a thrilling experience! We look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures soon!

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This park is themed as separate "islands" to visit (not really islands) with the following sections in roughly a circle layout:
1. Harry Potter Hogsmeade and Hogwarts
2. Jurassic Park
3. Lost world of Sinbad (no real rides here)
4. Skull Island, King Kong
5. Toon Lagoon (classic comics/cartoons)
6. Marvel Suiper Hero Island
7. Seuss Island (little kid oriented)

The longest wait times are regularly for:
1. Skull Island, Reign of Kong
2. Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey

If you are a Potter fan, this is by far the best part of the park! The buildings, the visuals, and all the parts of the book that come to life before your eyes in the buildings and while you wait for rides are truly amazing! The shops have very creatively recreated shops from the book and food and merchandise brings the book's magical items described in the book to life as well! So much fun discovering.

Word of caution: wizard wands are roughly $40 for non-working replicas, and about $54 for "optical interactive" capable wands, each! Also the wizard robes were roughly $115 each! Our kids, 7yo and 9yo really got tired of waiting in line for all the spots where their wands would perform "magic". However, no matter the temperature, they wanted to wear their robes and enjoyed the hidden want pocket inside their robes! Not sure how much use the robes will get back home.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello Lindsey,

Thank you for taking the time to thoroughly describe your visit to Islands of Adventure. I'm so pleased to know that you enjoyed visiting The Wizarding World of Harry Potter and that you were truly immersed in the story through the visual effects and merchandise locations throughout. I also appreciate your candid feedback about the merchandise you purchased and am glad that your children were able to enjoy themselves. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon!

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve been coming here since it opened. It’s an imaginative park and has only improved with Harry Potter.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 211ashleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Ashley,

I'm so pleased to hear that you have been able to enjoy many years of entertainment at Islands of Adventure. I appreciate your kind words about the park and more specifically The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have been to this park many times before so it was lovely to bring my family with me this time. Massive lines of people to get in but it all seemed to be going well, security checking all bags. Went straight onto hulk this was only a 45 minute wait. We then went in the wet rides and as soon as we came off went back on again, it seems that there is never no big waiting times for these rides.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 837wendiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello Wendie,

I'm so pleased to know that you and your family were able to enjoy your trip to Islands of Adventure. It's great to hear that while there were extensive lines upon your arrival at security, all of them went smoothly and you were able to enjoy yourselves. The Incredible Hulk Coaster is my personal favorite, so I'm thrilled that you loved it as well. Thank you for your kind words about our water attractions as well! I hope that you will be able to visit us again soon!

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Marvel, Dr. Seuss, Jurassic Park, Harry Potter... love love love! So fun! Big rollercoaster and enough to do for little kids!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank christina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Christina,

Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm so pleased to know that you enjoyed various parts of Islands of Adventure, including Marvel Superhero Island, Seuss Landing, Jurassic Park, and Hogsmeade. Thank you for taking the time to share your love of Universal and I hope that you will be back to experience some of your attractions again soon!

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews