We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
427
403
208
108
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
403
208
108
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorlando airportroom was cleanthe shuttle driverearly flightport canaveralnice breakfastnext morningfree breakfastrental carone night staywould stay here againfront desk personpool and hot tubyogurtfridge and microwavesitting areabooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The Country Inn & Suites is convenient to and from the Orlando airport especially with the free shuttle. As far as the actual hotel-it’s just so-so, I wouldn’t want to spend more than a quick over night there. The free breakfast had plenty of options for a quick meal before hitting the road.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Allison, thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to read you loved our proximity to the airport and enjoyed our complimentary delicious breakfast we serve. We value your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again soon in the near future.

Yours In Hospitality,
Geri Pearson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Dated and tired, peeling wallpaper and fading carpets.
Check-in lady very pleasant. I was more than a bit upset when I was told that the hotel was full even though I had a reservation - managed to sort this out OK but somebody else's room for cancelled in the process (it was midnight so they were probably no-shows anyway).
Room was big but also in need of an update. I'm not convinced the sheets were fresh - just a hunch.
Bathroom faucet leaked.
Breakfast was more than adequate.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Stephen_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Stephen, thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you liked our breakfast offerings. Your feedback about your room and the service is being shared with the appropriate individuals to take corrective actions. You are a valued customer, and we hope you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves on your next visit.

Yours In Hospitality,
Geri Pearson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Needed overnight enroute Orlando to Fort Lauderdale for a cruise -- comfy bed, pool and hot tub a requirement for happy wife/happy life. Country Inn delivered on those counts -- nice breakfast too! Had to miss the breakfast for early flight on the return, but counter offered "to go" snack without being asked.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank griswald d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Griswald, it was wonderful to read your comments about your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Orlando Airport. We are so glad our staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We are also thrilled to know we were able to meet your expectations and that delivered you all that you were seeking for a stress-free stay. It was our pleasure being of your service, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Orlando.

Yours In Hospitality,
Geri Pearson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed overnight before flying back to Richmond. The rooms are huge, super clean and comfortable. They do have a free airport shuttle (we did not use) and a really good breakfast buffet. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly. You can't stay anywhere to access the airport more easily. We were at the airport in the car rental return in about 6 minutes! I'll never stay anywhere else when flying in/out of Orlando. Extremely convenient with plenty of restaurants nearby. Ask the front desk person where to fill your rental car--one place was $4.69/gallon and she told us to go one more block to the Sheetz. The gas there was $2.49/gallon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grannie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Orlando Airport for your overnight stay. It is always great to read that a guest enjoyed everything about their visit, and comments like yours let us know we are delivering great service. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,
Geri Pearson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I have stayed at this hotel chain quite a bit for both business and pleasure and was always quite satisfied with my stay. However, this location is simply not up to the same standard of quality. Some points of dissatisfaction include 1) the hotel is an older building and the air conditioning just doesn't work well enough ANYWHERE in the building. After being outside in the heat all day we expected to have a cool room but that was simply not the case. We even hard trouble sleeping due to the lack of A/C. 2) the beds and pillows are very uncomfortable probably because of their advanced age. 3) The rooms were just not satisfactorily clean. The wall had black dirt (mold?) and thick dust just to name a few of the cleanliness problems . 4) The refrigerator in the room worked poorly 5) The breakfast was extremely disappointing on the weekends with no serious healthy options to speak of. On the weekends the breakfast room was also complete chaos. The only thing that we consumed on our weekend breakfast was orange juice. In all fairness however once the weekend was over the chaos was gone and there were real scrambled eggs, but that was not the case on our weekend breakfasts. I would never stay here again as it was way overpriced for what we received. Worst Country Inn & Suites I have ever stayed at ! Don't waste your money here!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for writing a review and for your continued patronage. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel at that time. Also, we are saddened to know that the breakfast buffet did not have enough options for you to enjoy during your stay. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews