We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 132
USD 128
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157
USD 126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 145
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 210
USD 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 217
USD 212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 158
USD 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 143
USD 110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 459
USD 221
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/07
USD 866
USD 674
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
58
43
25
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
43
25
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott familyyogurtcentral floridaroom was cleantwo bedroom suitefront desk stafffull kitchenthe entire staffplace to stayhome away from homeliving areabit datedcheck in was a breezerooms are nicewould definitely stay here againa great stayfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We had a tremendous experience from start to the end. Thanks to the day shift crew at the hotel and special thanks to the room service crew. Everyday our rooms were fresh and cleaned.

This staff on breakfast was equally great. Every morning the breakfast was fresh and tasty and the layout was Very attractive and tantalizing. The breakfast consist of eggs, turkey bacon, turkey sausage, cheese, waffles, bagels, muffins, hot and cold beverages not excluding the good old coffee and orange juice.

One recommend the lady at the checkout could be coached to be a bit more friendly, and memorable in a good way. She never asked about the stay and never said thanks for staying at TownePlace Marriott. She took the key and printed the receipt.


Overall a great stay and I will definitely be back. Thanks again Morning crew for going beyond and creating a memorable service experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Debbie M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review for The TownePlace Suites Orlando East. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and the morning staff. Seems we fell short of offering a great experience during the check out process. Thank you for the feedback and we will work with staff to offer a more friendly service. We do hope we have the opportunity to create a more memorable experience when your travels bring you back to the Orlando UCF area. Please ask for me during your stay. I would love to meet you and talk further about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We were pleasantly surprised with this Hotel! We had a great room complete with kitchenette to include a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove & oven, and a dishwasher. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The whole place was very clean. Breakfast available each morning, even had complimentary Ice Cream with toppings for the guests on Saturday night! The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing the room did not have was a safe, but they offer a secure safe for valuables at the front desk. We highly recommend this Hotel, great value for the price.

Room Tip: We were given a choice of level & room upon arrival.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for your stay at the TownePlace Suites Orlando East. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our pop-up surprise ice cream party!! We hope we have the opportunity to see you again if your travels bring you to the Orlando UCF area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

The suites are completely furnished (bedroom, kitchen, WiFi TV). The typical american breakfast is free of charge. The service people are very friendly and helpful. Enough parking places arround the hotel are available. Restaurants and bars are within walking distance

Room Tip: Use rooms on back site of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jü K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, I am glad to hear that you found the service provided by our associates to be very friendly and helpful. While I see that we met your expectations during your recent stay I hope we have the opportunity to exceed them in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Had to stay in this area for work and highly recommend. Close to lots of restaurants, strip malls, Walmart and more it was very handy. The rooms were huge, fully self contained with kitchen and all amenities as well as morning breakfast. Very clean, quiet and bed was super comfy. Staff were super friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for king bed
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Tim, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Our staff members, from the housekeeping staff to the front desk staff work very hard to provide the clean, comfy and friendly atmosphere that you described. We are very proud and very pleased you had a great stay. We hope that you consider us again for your future stays in the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

First impressions were it's a mid level hotel, I've stayed in these before and they've been ok. Room was a good size, bed was comfortable, I noticed a small Mark on the bed linen, this was still there after seven days, and still there after two weeks! I asked reception twice to get them changed, eventually they were, but they we're, but I've never experienced this in any other hotel before! Front desk staff are really helpful, breakfast was Ok, just a handy location for work really. Disappointed re the bed linen, but otherwise good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. While I am glad to hear that you experienced a comfortable stay your housekeeping experience is not the norm and I apologize for your experience. For extended stays a weekly full clean, which includes bed linen change, should be completed without the need for special request and I appreciate your feedback so that this could be addressed with our cleaning team responsible for your room. I hope we have the opportunity to better serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews