We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 146
USD 112
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 134
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 318
USD 186
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 320
USD 302
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 152
USD 105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 138
USD 97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 124
USD 97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveller rating
876
600
201
67
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
600
201
67
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffull kitchenwinn dixieliving roomdowntown disneyshuffle boardwasher and dryerlake buena vistatwin bedshome away from hometime sharepools were cleankiddie poolscreened in porchgranite countertopssecond bedroompool towels
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

As an owner at BTR I have not been here for several years. I was disappointed in the condition of our unit and the resort overall. While the staff was wonderful and moved us to a different unit, I am still concerned with the condition we found our unit it. It smelled like smoke, the couch and carpet were stained and overall it just looked run down. Another family in our party stayed in BT but in the Weston portion and their unit was MUCH nicer, smelled nicer and looked as if it had been updated recently. I hope BTR updates soon.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince D, Director of Sales at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your review our resort. We are sorry you feel the resort is looking a bit tired and run down since your last stay years ago. Our sincere apologies. I have to however, disagree with your statement since over the past 8 years I have been here we have done major renovations to several buildings and have kept the 16 acres we are on in pristine condition. As an owner we hope that you asked for a newly renovated room in one of our buildings to ensure your stay was amazing. By the sound of it does not sound like that happened. Not sure if you are a fixed or floating owner but we do renovate in a cyle of 5 to 7 years and perhaps your building is next on the slot. Always make sure if you are not satisfied please contact your Owner Services Department and front desk Manager to see what they can accommodate you with if you are dissatisfied. We do hope you will come again in the near future and see some great updates that are on the roster for the next few years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

the room was terrible. paper-thin walls, filthy bathroom. the hotel advertised shuttle bus service to the local attractions. what it neglected to say was there was only one shuttle bus trip to each location daily. had to drive to and from the amusement park and pay $22 per day for parking.

Room Tip: chosee a different hotel.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank macsdragon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince D, Director of Sales at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are so very sorry you did not have a pleasant stay at our beautiful resort. We hope you did contact our front office manager/housekeeping Manager to move you to a more suitable suite while in resort to ensure your stay is perfect. We do offer scheduled transportation several time a day to all the parks complimentary to our guest. This company is a contracted company and unfortunately we have to adhere to the schedule they offer. Since we are not on Disney property we do not hace access to all day shuttles back and forth. Our apologies. We do hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

a last minute, quick weekend getaway with family - surprisingly pleased to find an available condo. The check in was very smooth, no issues - even found a 1st floor, pool view for us. The weather even accommodated the visit - sunshine & pool with a special visit by the Easter bunny!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khockemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince D, Director of Sales at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you so very much for your fun and great review of our resort! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even got to spend some time with the Easter Bunny!! Glad your suite was perfectly located for you and the sunshine of Florida also cooperated. We hope you will once again think of the Blue Tree Resort when you are planning your next vacation to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

PROS : great location, 15 minutes away from Disney World or Universal. Friendly staff, well maintained property and plenty of pools . Executive suites have washer/dryer. Free wi fi

CONS: our unit was tired and outdated : the carpet was worn out and stained. The furniture was scratched and used. Baths and sinks' enamel is faded. A/C did not work the first night. The BBQ between building 10 and the pool only had 2 burners out of 4 working, making it hard to bring up the heat of the unit. The should consider having smoke free area around the pools ... having idiots smoke their cigar near kids is not the best idea.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince D, Director of Sales at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review of the Blue Tree Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay but am sorry your suite was not up to standards for you and your family. We hope you contacted the front desk/Housekeeping Manager to see if you could have been moved to a more suitable suite. We have smoking areas at the pool but unfortunately some people do not adhere to rules and regulations. Sorry for the Cigar smoker. Hope you will still consider coming back to stay with us once again in the near future when your plans call for vacationing in the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We had a lovely stay and for the price you get so much more than a hotel room. The staff are very friendly and I have to mention Ramon from maintenance who helped us find a solution to the soft matress on the main bed- he placed wooden boards under the matress and this did help.

We stayed in a one bed apartment as no 2 beds were availablle. Previously we have stayed in the 2 bed apartments as there are 3 of us, and I have to say that we would probably not go for a one bed again. The sleeper sofa in the lounge is both uncomfortable and noisy and once down there is very little space to move. I think these need replacing. Additionally the kitchen in the one bed is very small. It is excellent for 2 people but not for more than 2.
The resort itself is lovely and it has 4 pools which don't appear to get too busy. There is plenty of parking and no resort fees.The walk in closet in the main bedroom is great and ours had a washer and drier in there which was great. The kitchen is very well appointed and pot towels, dishwasher powder, washing up liquid and scourers are all provided which is really thoughful.
We had a lovely stay and the only negative was the sleeper sofas in the lounge- it is really only suitable for a young child. We will certainly stay here again if we can get a 2 bed room, or if the sofa beds are upgraded!

Room Tip: If you need an elevator ask for a building with one, as not all buildings have them.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Misstq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince D, Director of Sales at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much for your great review of our resort! We are sorry we did not have a 2 bedroom suite to ensure your comfort during your stay but please plan vacation to our area at least 1 year in advance to ensure you get what you really want. We are a very popular resort and really only have 2 months that are slow and not full May and September. So sorry the sofa bed was not pleasing to you but next time please let our front desk know and they could either send a new mattress or a foam cover which would make things more comfortable. Our apologies. We are glad you were able to use some of our great facilities while you were in resort and we hope you will return again to our beautiful resort in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews