We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #9 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

As just about always, another consistent Hampton Inn. We had some small issues, but they made no difference in how they effected our overall stay. Room was right off of elevator, we heard nothing. Hundreds of teenagers staying the same time, again we heard nothing. I really liked the workout room, it had everything I needed. Some breakfast items were cold on one morning, but I enjoyed the muffins........Can't beat the staff, awesome job.....We did stay spring break week, traffic around the hotel was a NIGHTMARE!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayjay099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,083 - 2,087 of 3,094 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

A nice comfortable hotel convenienty located for restaurants and a discount shopping mall. Breakfast is included and for us it was ideally positioned for the I4 and a quick getaway after a relaxing first night after a long flight from the UK.

My only disappointment was the cold hot tub and pool.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiminTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Convenient, clean and customer-oriented staff. Great job by the counter person Elizabeth and the other two young ladies and special kudos to the breakfast server from Brazil named Emmanuela who was especially friendly and spoke English very well. This hotel is a definite keeper and we plan on staying there for our next visit to Orlando with our three kids. Price-value: good, hotel staff (counter, breakfast, maid and plant person from Nicaragua) fantastic. Good people like the team at this hotel make the difference.

Room Tip: Book early! We requesteda a pack-and-play for our 18-month old and they had one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This may be the best value in all of Orlando. It is very reasonably priced for all that is provided. The room was nicely furnished, with a very comfortable bed, good pillows, a microwave, mini refrigerator and free wi-fi. The desk staff were friendly, professional and very helpful with our questions. The hotel provides a free shuttle to Epcot (2 morning departures, 2 evening returns), and has a workout room and swimming pool. The complimentary continental breakfast has great variety, including oatmeal (with raisins, sliced almonds, brown sugar, honey toppings available), bagels, English muffins, fresh fruit, waffles, etc. It's a pleasant 10-15 minute walk to a low-key shopping center with a small grocery store and several restaurants/cafes, including a good locally-owned Italian restaurant. The hotel also offers complimentary baked cookies in the evening. Our only recommendation is that recycling containers be provided in the breakfast area. We'll stay here again the next time we're in Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waterbugdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Our hotel amenities make Hampton Inn a true value. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I ‘m also excited to let you know that we have upgraded our complimentary Disney shuttle services to include scheduled direct trips to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios, along with Epcot. This is in line with our effort to go the extra mile in making your visit as convenient and as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your recommendation on the recycling containers. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel is nice and I would definitely stay here again. Great value for the area. I thought that the carpet needed cleaning and didn't really like walking on it with no shoes. Other parts of the room showed signs of wear. I would say it's time to paint and replace the carpet. The bathtub did not drain properly. At the end of a shower, I was standing in several inches of water. The bed was fine; room was very quiet.

The breakfast was marginally up to Hampton Inn standards. My last day there I had to leave by 6:30 for a flight, so went down for breakfast about 6:10. There were no scrambled eggs out yet and they weren't put out until 6:25 or so. Another day there had been bacon, but it was all gone and never replaced while I was there eating. I look forward to a treat of having a donut when staying at Hampton Inn, but this one didn't have them. They did have a nice selection of muffins, bread, and some bagels, however.

Overall, it was a nice stay, but just not quite up to the standards I associate with Hampton Inn. At that, it would still be my choice if going back to Orlando.

Note that the traffic between the interstate and the hotel is horrid.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobnsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
3.7 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
8.1 km away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
35.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $138 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing