We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”

Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 3,775 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 38
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Did not know anything about this restaurant, but decided to try it from the reviews. We were not disappointed! The food and service was fantastic. We will plan on going again when in the area. The only downside was we called ahead for seating and was told it our table should be available in about 25 minutes, we got there in about 15 minutes and were told it would be another 20 minutes or so because of tables extending the time. After 40 minutes I revisited the host stand and was told it would be about 5 to 10 minutes more. But as I returned to our group of four, the pager went off. Glad we waited - but will be sure to call ahead again. As others have noted - very noisy atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    369
    120
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
190 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A decent restaurant on I-Drive...wow!”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I actually tried to deter my relatives from choosing Delmonico's for a birthday dinner celebration solely based on the location, but on this rare occasion my I-Drive mantra proved false.

We were a large group of 14 and everyone enjoyed their various choices. Service was attentive and the food was very good. My only complaint would be the noise... this is not the place for an intimate dinner (perhaps outside seating is better?).

I recommend making reservations, it was very crowded and considering the proximity to the convention center that my be the norm.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuvMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“o.k. Pasta and meatballs”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I ate here for a casual dinner with my young son. He wanted the pasta and meatballs from the children's menu ($6) so I ordered it off the regular dinner menu for $13 and split it with him. There was plenty of food but I was surprised that we couldn't order spaghetti for the pasta -- you could choose from linguini, penne, angel hair, rigatoni, or fettucini. We had the linguini which was good but I thought the 2 large meatballs were just o.k. -- perhaps the spices weren't to my liking. One entree, a glass of house wine, tax and tip was $25 so a bit of expensive for a basic meal but the service was good. I would return and give the steak a try next time.

I liked the restaurant decor of the caricatures of famous people and the funny quotes. I didn't like the waitresses' uniforms which included black, lace stockings -- a bit too risque for a family restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline_B2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We at at Delmonicos on Sat, Feb 18. Rib Eye special was cooked perfect and side vegtable nicely prepared. Veal parm was equally tasty and huge. Wine list is less than impressive but ok. Food prices were fantasic - esp the Rib Eye special. High quality food, great service. Very well run, popular restaurant. The review on TA are accurate - this is a fantasic italian restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msa1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun and lighthearted, but very good food”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We entertained about 25 clients at Delmonico's last weekend. I chose it based on its proximity to the Orange County Convention Center and the TripAdvisor reviews. I was not disappointed in any way.

When we first walked into the restaurant, I wasn't so sure I had made a good choice. There are caricatures everywhere you look. Large ones. With captions. I thought I was in trouble.

From that moment on I was reassured and very pleased.

The food was distinctly Italian, but the steaks were actually quite good. Being from Texas, I am a bit choosy about the steak quality, but my steak was great and the guests I talked with loved their as well. There are many other items besides steak, and they all looked very good too.

The service was actually quite good for a group as large as ours. The staff was prompt, the food was delivered while hot, and the service was constant.

The restaurant is noisy but not exceptionally so. Overall, I would choose them again for a similar engagement.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraveljunkieTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing