We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 336
Hotels.comUSD 336
TravelocityUSD 336
eDreamsUSD 336
Orbitz.comUSD 336
TripadvisorUSD 336
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,513)
Filter reviews
6,513 results
Traveller rating
3,571
1,827
574
291
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,571
1,827
574
291
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share main pool keys section the key west area full kitchen international drive bedroom villa washer and dryer the pirate ship pool free gift publix supermarket kids pool sales pitch quiet pool timeshare presentation welcome package guest services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,163 - 2,168 of 6,513 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you aren't wanting to pay $400-$500/ night to stay at the Disney Resorts. Rooms were clean and spacious. We have two little ones that still take naps, so it was nice having a separate living room and not " having" to take a nap with them. The resort is about 10 minutes away from the Disney Parks. We didn't use them, but they do have a free shuttle that takes you to the parks.
Kid pool area is awesome! Huge pirate ship with slides for your toddlers and a larger slide for your older kids. They also had a couple cute little playgrounds. This pains me to say... But I think our 4 year old had more fun at the hotel splash park than at the theme parks. :)
One that kept me from giving 5 stars:
1. Shortage of cribs
-This wasn't even busy season and when we checked in, they said "amenities" aren't guaranteed and that there are 7 people in front of us on the wait list for cribs. For a resort geared towards families, this is huge. We ended up getting one the next night, so it wasn't too bad. If we hadn't received one, we would have had to call a rental company to rent one for $70/week.
There is one lifeguard at the splash park, that made my 4 year old's week. His name is Jonathan and he was actually in the water playing with the kids and you could tell genuinely cared. Most people that are constantly surrounded by kids at their jobs are usually annoyed with them and you can tell. Jonathan was having fun with the kids and they all love him. He went above and beyond and I only wish there were more people like him that worked in kid friendly establishments. It was refreshing to see.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CourtneyLyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. It was clean, had plenty of room and lovely grounds. Some small things could be improved. Upon check in, we were sent directly to the building, only to find out we had to go back to the main lobby. When trying to retrieve an important package for my daughter, the mailroom was not staffed. When someone finally came, she gave a cursory look and reported it not there. We had to return after I confirmed it had been delivered and she sent someone else to assist us and was a bit rude. It was not a good first impression. The washer and dryer were very tempermental, stopping on their own at times. The wine opener was missing, which was disappointing at 10:00 pm, as it took 45 minutes for one to be delivered. However, it was delivered. Our room was on the first floor behind the pool cabana, so there was no view, but they were accomodating in placing us in a building near our friends. For the money, this is a good value. Service is average. I would recommend it for a family looking for additional space and a central location for their vacation.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We've stayed here multiple times! It's a great place for families with a lot of activities relatively close to Disney and close to the other major attractions. The rooms are clean and spacious as well as the facility's grounds. Bring a Brita for the water taste quality or be prepared to buy bottled water! I theorize that the tap water tastes so chemically is that there is unending construction going on they would rather be safe from contamination. It's almost like being on a cruise ship.

Room tip: Check in at 4PM seems to be a challenge.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KIM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Hello Kim,

As a valued guest, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay. We want to assure you that Orlando City water is perfectly safe to drink. We would like to apologize if we did not get an opportunity to share this information with you before.

Overall, we are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you in the near future.


Best Regards,

Calvin P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We've been here three times, each time entirely satisfied. It is well located. Staff try to accommodate your room preferences and will try to move you around if you aren't satisfied with your initial room assignment. Pools are consistently well maintained and staff go about their business quietly and effectively. Restaurant is average in terms of food quality but we only ate their for poolside snacks in any event - which were fine. Last time, there were a couple of afternoons when younger adult guests were loud and distracting and I was disappointed that staff didn't act it resolve, after I asked - but these wasn't a big issue for me. NExt afternoon, we simply went to another pool.

Room tip: if poolside, then get an upper floor. Not all rate classes have a balcony. Be sure to select the rate class that gives you this.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DDDDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

One week stay at this resort last December and it did not meet our expectation. Our two-bedroom suite was on the ground floor. As soon as we opened the door, we noticed the moldy and damp smell. Although we turned on the exhaust fans in both bathrooms for quite a long time, the smell did not go away. We also saw a few black mold spots in the shower room. The rooms were not cleaned properly during our stay either. Among the 4 or 5 days that we were in the room when the housekeepers came, the floor was vacuumed only once. Other than the cleanliness issue inside the room, the resort is a great place for the kids - quite a few pools, nice playground, lots of activities (tennis, basketball, ping pong, arcade games, etc.). But comparing to the other Sheraton Vistana property we stayed a few years ago, this one is definitely not our favorite.

Room tip: avoid ground floor
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeX001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Hi MikeX,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and TripAdvisor regarding your previous stay here at the property.

It is unfortunate to hear that you experienced a villa that had any sort of odor. We have shared your comments about the actions of the attendants with our Housekeeping Management team. They are very good at ensuring that these actions are corrected. We would have loved to have been able to address this matter here while you were upon the property.

We are oh, so very happy to hear that everything else that we have to offer was to your liking and was able to exceed you expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to have you here upon the property for a much better experience.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Byron D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews