We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, bad service”

Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria
Ranked #427 of 4,119 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a reservation for lunch, we still had to wait for our table, the waiter did not show up to take our order till I asked another server. They apologized saying it was a busy day, but seemed very disorganized. The pizza was delicious.

1  Thank IlariaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management V, Manager at Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us wasn’t perfect. We always try our best and hope you’ll let us prove this to you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We've visited here twice over the past few years and I was surprised to see I hadn't reviewed it... but then remembered it is an easily forgotten restaurant.
The food is so average - I think this may be because other people hype it so much I was expecting so much more from it.
We both got pizza but wasn't the best pizza i've ever had - to be honest I prefer the pizza you can get from disney delivered to your hotel room.
I really enjoy the dessert here - I have had the Coppa Brutti Ma Buoni on every occasion we have visited and it is truly delicious. My partner previously had the pistachio ice cream and one of his fillings fell out! - Yikes!

Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management V, Manager at Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We take honest comments from our guests very seriously, and we are always looking for ways to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had priority seating but the person at check in was not able to find our reservation. I showed them our confirmation number and they were able to locate it. Disney reservations had somehow changed our reservation to the day before in the system even though my printout had the correct day. They staff seated us almost immediately.

Our service was good as it usually is. The pizza and family salad are tasty and while expensive for pizza it is filling.

The staff here is pleasant but seems scared of their supervisors. They all seem to be from Italy so that may just be the impression but everyone in my party felt the same way.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management V, Manager at Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We took your comments into consideration and are using them in our staff training, as we strive to better every single day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

booked in advance, got there 5 mins early to be told table being made ready, 15 mins later people who had not booked with same size party going in ahead of us, spoke to floor manager who said table being made ready(again) 10 mins later still nothing, spoke to same lady who said same thing, told her that was 3rd time you have told us this!!
eventually worked out that out seating ticket had ben put in wrong pile , they seated us with no apology no free drink or anything, ruined birthday meal, would not recommend as attitude was very poor

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management V, Manager at Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us wasn’t perfect. We always try our best and hope you’ll let us prove this to you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The pizza is a must do! We ordered the family salad which was $7 per person and was a small serving per person in the bowl. They have gluten free pasta which was good. No gluten free pizza crust though. We enjoy going to Via Napoli while at the Garden Rocks concerts. Good service.

Thank mom2ajsX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management V, Manager at Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We love hearing about our guests’ favorite dishes. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed the most!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing