We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 134
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
USD 123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 147
USD 105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 130
USD 114
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 133
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 266
USD 197
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 161
USD 120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 396
USD 221
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 246
USD 182
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 649
USD 547
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,478)
Filter reviews
7,478 results
Traveller rating
4,536
1,871
653
280
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,536
1,871
653
280
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssavannah viewjambo houseanimal kingdomsavannah roomkidani villagenight vision gogglesafrican themewatching the animalssavanna view roomboma restaurantthe buszebra trailafrican animalslove animalsquick servicedisney worldstandard view
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 7,478 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful resort hotel. We loved being able to watch the animals from our room and from the corner outside staircase. The “safari keepers” were friendly and always willing to answer questions. Check in was quick and easy as we were able to do everything online. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and well stocked with supplies. This is a terrific place to stay with kids. It offers some quiet time away from the crowds and the parks by just enjoying the peacefulness of watching the animals.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cnew175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I normally would rate Animal Kingdom Lodge Excellent. This was the first time I knocked it down a peg. We are DVC members here and love staying at Jambo House. We were able to check in online, and were able to directly use our magic bands to enter the room. Everything seemed perfect. We put our carry on luggage in the room, changed and went to the pool for a bit. After swimming, we showered, changed, and headed to Disney Springs for diner. Our luggage arrived and we were ready to shower again, and get ready for bed. My daughter noticed some marking on the bed linens. Upon closer inspection, there were blood stains on the linens. We called the front desk, and they said will put in a request, and someone will come contact us soon. They "claimed" to make a note of it. I opened the pull out sofa, and to my surprise, there were crumbs all over the linens. I called back, and stated, now there are crumbs all over the sofa pull out. The second attendant apologized, said they put in a "note" and assured my kids they would get hotel credits. House keeping came up and they took care of the sheets. The manager of house keeping called to make sure and also said they would note the accounts.
Next day, after breakfast, I walked to the front desk because my daughter and son asked about the credits. The front desk said they have no notes on our issue, but "claimed" they would also take care of this. We go back to our room, and 5 minutes later, someone knocked and said, "You requested linen change?"
At that point, I called the front desk and spoke to a manager. I spoke to Megan and explained to her everything that transpired. At this point, she apologized, provided 200 in credit to our room, and multiple fast passes for each day at the park. At this point, I felt that it was fair, however, I still had a bit of trouble sleeping each night.
We truly love Disney, and the survey the provided, I made mention of everything that transpired.

Room Tip: Check your bed linens
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Reggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your arrival experience at Jambo House. We take pride in providing each and every Guest with a clean place to get a good night’s rest and it’s dismaying to learn after multiple attempts to have items addressed, they were still not handled as assured. We absolutely never want anything to go wrong, but unfortunately sometimes things get overlooked. When this happens, our Cast Members are expected to jump to action and assist in any way possible, and I’m sorry this didn’t happen in a timely manner.

I’m glad to see that Megan was able to be a ray of sunshine and add the magic back into your arrival. I’ll be sure to tell her Leaders how she went above and beyond to turn everything around for you.

As a DVC member and Disney lover, we look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you home, wherever you choose to stay.

Brittany
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My children loved this hotel. We loved it just as much as they did. We had an amazing view of the animals. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The beds were super comfy. We got a good package deal in November. I would return in a heart beat

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank simonlebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Disney Warning!!
The valet at Disney Animal Kingdom Lodge is not part of Disney so when they steal $500.00 from your car Disney is not responsible and the third party vendor is also not responsible because it says on your ticket not to leave anything of value in your car. The manager at the valet desk which is in the Disney Animal Kingdom Lodge building but apparently not part of Disney assured me that they would take care of it and they had the names of everyone that parked my car. He failed to mention that once I have checked and left that there is nothing they could do, that was a little surprise I found out today after finally getting through to a live person. So no matter how many tired kids you have if you can't gather all your valuables up and take them with you DO NOT VALET PARK at Disney Animal Kingdom Lodge.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I haven't been to Disney World in over twenty years. They were already talking about their "new" theme park back then and when I heard there were going to be accommodations where you could see the animals from your room, I knew I had to stay there one day so my expectations were high. I definitely wanted the Savannah View but because I'm cheap, I split our four night stay into two bookings, first two nights without the view and then the last two nights with it.

In my opinion, with the way we travel, the Savannah view is not worth the price difference at all. Firstly, with this type of vacation, we are hardly in the room. We leave first thing in the morning and do not return to the room until late afternoon. After a quick change, we immediately head to the pool. When we get back, we shower and rest for a short time before heading out to supper and a last shot at the parks before closing time. This is really the only time we have to sit on our balcony and enjoy the view. I guess my expectations were too high and maybe we just got unlucky, but although we could see a few giraffes and gazelles, none of them came within 50 ft of our room.

As for the rest of the hotel, it was nice but I'm not sure if I would really call it "deluxe." It has all the basics with several on site restaurants and a decent pool, but the room was really just satisfactory. Honestly, nothing wowed us. Given the price we paid, I expect to be wowed. The only thing that did happened was on the last day. My wife was sick and stayed in the lobby after check-out waiting for us. A nice man from Botswana came over and spoke to her at length about himself and his country. Definitely only at Disney!

I'm still glad we stayed there because it was on my bucket list, but I definitely would just stay somewhere else the next time I visit twenty years from now!

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I’m delighted you got a chance to check a stay at Animal Kingdom Lodge off your bucket list and appreciate you taking a moment to tell us all about it. I actually used to work at this Resort, and quickly fell in love with the rich culture it features. So honestly, it’s no surprise that the Cast Member from Botswana spent some time sharing the love for their country with your wife, and I sure hope it helped her to feel better.

I’m sorry that you didn’t quite like the rooms as much as the ambiance. While I totally understand the allure of the Savanna View Rooms is the ability to see the animals directly from your balcony, we still want to make sure that we are providing a safe environment for our Guests, Cast, and animals alike. After all, even though they are so cute to look at, they are still wild animals.

Thanks again for the review. I hope we get to see you again real soon, or maybe even in 20 years.

Brittany
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews