We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny home”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Pool Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Pool Deck
Enjoy our 30ft heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Large Private Pool Deck
Enjoy our 30ft heated pool
Lounge around and enjoy the sun
Enjoy our 30ft heated pool
Three steps to cool off!
Privacy Hedging
Pretty Lilac Room
Entrtance to Silver Palms Villa
Entrance to Villa
Free use of High Chair & Crib
Solana Resort Clubhouse and Pool
Solana Resort Clubhouse Lounge
Solana Resort Gym
Solana Resort Tiki Bar
Solana Resort Children's Play Area
Solana Resort Volley Ball Court and Picnic Area
solana Resort Heated Spa
Solana Resort Heated Swimming Pool
Christmas at Solana Resort Clubhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Petersy_1...
Martock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunny home”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We really enjoyed staying at your Solana House. We thought that the house was lovely. It was very well appointed, we especially liked the pool area which allowed us to sit out in the afternoon/evening sun completely sheltered by the laurel hedge which provides complete privacy. The grandchildren had a great time in the pool, easy to supervise and ensure their safety. Everything in your house worked well and was easy to operate, the internet was fast and very reliable. We loved the enormous TV and were amazed how quickly we adapted from our much smaller one at home. If ours wasn’t so new we would be buying a bigger one. Having the phone was invaluable.
Your joining information was clear and easy to follow and we had no problems getting into Solana or your house.

We loved Solana. The facilities are excellent, we used the pool and gym almost every day. The staff are very helpful and friendly and we were impressed at how clean, neat and tidy the resort is.

Keith and Julie responded quickly, did they let you know that the water meter was changed during our stay? The couple of very minor issues were dealt with very quickly.

So we were really pleased with your lovely house and the resort thank you very much indeed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both house and resort were great
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your review. Mike and I are delighted you enjoyed staying in Silver Palms Villa. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossmann6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely Perfect! Awesome Location, not far from anything like food, groceries, gas, Disney, Shopping, Movie theater. and Far enough away from the city of Orlando that there's not a ridiculous amount of traffic and you can still see the stars at night. Quiet neighborhood that is gated with 24 hour security. walk a few hundred feet from the house to the main resort building to find a tiki bar and mini golf and lots of stuff to do. The swimming pool at the house is heated with natural gas and is on the west side of the house, which means it's always warm and you can sun tan all afternoon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for leaving a review about Silver Palms Villa. Mike and I are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation in our home and that the facilities and location were perfect for you and the family. Thank you for being such great guests it was a pleasure having you stay. We really look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family back for future vacations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent villa near Disney only 2 mins walk to extensive clubhouse”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great time at the Silver Palms villa within the Solana gated community. The villa was clean, tidy and had all of the facilities which you would expect, including a pool and extensive pool deck.

Only a short walk around the corner from the villa is the clubhouse which has a large pool, jacuzzi, putting green, pool table, tiki bar etc. Very pleasant staff.

Overall the villa location and ammeneties were perfect for us. Would recommend to anyone considering a 'Disney' break to Orlando

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you very much Charlie for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure for us to be able to welcome you and your family to Silver Palms Villa. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay in our home and the Solana Resort facilities which we agree are very special. Mike and I look forward to welcoming you back for future holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June H
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home and ideal for the theme parks.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Palms. We couldn't fault the accommodation - it was lovely and clean, well furnished and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water, towels and everything a family could need, including a washer and dryer, which meant I didn't need to bring any dirty washing back home with me. :-) The villa is well situated, being only a 20 min drive to Disney and 30 minutes to Universal. It is close to plenty of restaurants, super markets and other amenities. The children loved having their own private pool and the club offered them additional things to do on the day we didn't want to go to the parks; such as crazy golf, pool table and a bigger swimming pool. It was the ideal base for our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The level of comfort
Liked least: Lack of a view from the patio
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Many thanks for taking time to review our home. It is very important to us to know that we did everything we could to make your stay as comfortable as possible. So really do value the feedback you have submitted.

We are delighted that you found our villa a 'home from home' clean and in an ideal location.

Helping you plan your holiday was a pleasure, the excitement from the children was priceless! Mike and I look forward to welcoming you back to Silver Palms Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great value comfortable vacation rental with approachable English owners who manage booking”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Absolutely does what it says. Nice clean well presented villa
Pool and quiet location
5 bedrooms ideal for 2 families
Good management company looking after things locally
Booking with owners was easy and well managed
Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you for leaving a review for our villa, Silver Palms at Solana Resort. Mike and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for future holidays in Orlando.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing