We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful home for families at a reasonable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Pool Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Pool Deck
Enjoy our 30ft heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Large Private Pool Deck
Enjoy our 30ft heated pool
Lounge around and enjoy the sun
Enjoy our 30ft heated pool
Three steps to cool off!
Privacy Hedging
Pretty Lilac Room
Entrtance to Silver Palms Villa
Entrance to Villa
Free use of High Chair & Crib
Solana Resort Clubhouse and Pool
Solana Resort Clubhouse Lounge
Solana Resort Gym
Solana Resort Tiki Bar
Solana Resort Children's Play Area
Solana Resort Volley Ball Court and Picnic Area
solana Resort Heated Spa
Solana Resort Heated Swimming Pool
Christmas at Solana Resort Clubhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ctmc50
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful home for families at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Palms Villa. It is a nice, quiet, gated neighborhood. The house was clean and had all the accommodations of home. It has a beautiful master bedroom, and slept two families comfortably. Disney and Universal are a short drive. There are shopping centers close by, should you need anything. Outlet malls are also a drive away; and directions available for all places. The washer and dryer are great for families. The living room and kitchen are wide open, and it made it possible for all of us to sit together. The large bathrooms were great, and we never ran out of hot water. Plenty of clean sheets and towels also. Catherine was fabulous about answering all questions and checking for our needs. The clubhouse was throughly enjoyed by children and adults. There were activites, a heated pool and a hot tub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having all the space and comforts of home, within a resort community.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2013
We really appreciate that you took time to write a review thank you. Delighted you had a great vacation and that our home met all your needs. From the very beginning it was a pleasure dealing with you and Mike and I look forward to your next vacation with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
It was great to welcome you and the guys back to Silver Palms Villa for your 2nd golfing trip. It is always a real pleasure to have guests come back to our villa.

2014 dates have been reserved for you as requested. Look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pontoon Beach IL
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Silver Palms Villa. Our personal service is something Mike and I are very proud of and working with wonderful guests like you make it all worth while.

Looking forward to the next time as you are most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2012
As usual Terry it was a pleasure to have you and the guys stay at Silver Palms Villa for your 3rd golfing visit, Mike and I look forward to welcoming 'friends' back to Silver Palms Villa next year for your 4th stay.

We are proud of the personal attention we and our Management Company aford to all our guests, and this is recongnised by guests who return to our home, not just once but many times, and personally recommend to others who also become regular guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide this review.
Regards
Mike and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London England
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2012
Wow, thank you for your wonderful comments Jay, we are really delighted you and the family enjoyed staying at Silver Palms Villa. We agreee it is a great location, shops and restaurants all close by and Disney just a short drive away. The fabulous Solana Resort Clubhouse and facilities have been enjoyed by many of our guests who have wanted to relax and take some 'time out' from the parks. We are very proud of the Clubhouse facilities and our Concierge staff who take good care of our guests and provide an excellent and friendly service.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back to Silver Palms Villa. It was a real pleasure having you as our guests.
Regards
Mike and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing