We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My grandchildren are begging to go back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
No Rear Neighbors, just peace and quiet
Lightning Speed 5G 200mbps WiFi + PC and Printer for your use
Enjoy a BBQ
Lots of Space by the Deck
The resort has three community pools, the nearest to us is just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Spring Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My grandchildren are begging to go back!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took our daughter, son-in-law, and two grandchildren ages 7 and 9 to Orlando over Christmas. The grandchildren were over the moon about their Harry Potter bedroom and we adults were thrilled with the spacious, well-equipped home. Just a couple of weeks ago our family was talking about a return trip and the grandchildren specifically asked to stay in their Harry Potter house!
Sarah and Ken are wonderful hosts! They provided us with a wide variety of suggestions leading up to our vacation which helped with our planning. Upon our arrival we found helpful hints on the best way to navigate around traffic and...a welcome basket and a decorated Christmas tree!
This is a great choice if you are planning an Orlando vacation with children. So much better than a hotel room. It is in a gated, quiet community.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The well-equipped kitchen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you stay with us over the Holidays. Great to hear our suggestions helped with your plans. And we're thrilled you liked the Christmas tree and welcome basket too. We hope we can welcome you back to your Harry Potter House soon! Thanks again, Sarah & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms and well-equipped kitchen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely words, very much appreciated and we are thrilled to be a part of your special Holiday memories.
Good to hear the snowman flower arrangement arrived safe and sound and we're pleased the children liked the candy and their Harry Potter themed bedroom.
I'm right there with your daughter - it makes such a GREAT pleasure to arrive home with a suitcase full of clean laundry!
We are also delighted to hear that a regular of the Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton enjoyed the experience of a vacation rental home!
Thank you for being perfect guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wishing you and your family a wonderful 2015.
Sarah & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kitty2009
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Sarah&Ken's property for nearly three weeks in summer 2014, and we could visit all the DisneyWorld, Universal Studios, Seaworld, and Legoland theme parks, but we had no time to visit their water parks. The house is closest to the Animal's Kingdom for about 15 min, to the other parks for about 30min, and to the farthest Legoland for about an hour. Considering the wide geographic range of all these parks, the location of this house is very good. Besides that, the neighborhood is gated and the owner lent us a RFID pass for our car to go through, which felt safe. There are also swimming pools and clubhouse, etc, although we didn't have time to enjoy any of the amenities. The owners and the property manager were very responsive and helpful throughout our stay, and although we needed to pay a security deposit upon arrival in case anything major got broken, we did get the full amount issued back once we left without any hassle. The house is very homy, with many essentials such as bedding, towels, cookware, furniture, and some starter shampoo, etc, like in a hotel, but we needed to purchase some laundry detergent, trash bags, paper towels and tissues, shampoo and conditioner, etc, since we stayed for a longer period. Our comment on this is not a negative comment on Sarah&Ken as this is just common practice in such rental homes, but if we knew this ahead of time, we could bring one or two trash bags, etc. without buying them in bulk. I hope that our reviews could be helpful for the future renters as a reminder. Despite that, the owners stuffed the refrigerator with bread, milk, etc, which was a very nice gesture and convenience. Now back to our experiences here, we really enjoyed the Harry Porter room, two of the King beds, the living room chairs, the laptop in the room, the dinning tables, and the view of sunset/sunrise, with cranes walking around the pond. It was a very nice vacation spot, and we really appreciated that Sharah&Ken shared their house with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property location and condition
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we really appreciate that. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we were pleased to be a part of your vacation memories.
We normally do top up trash bags, laundry detergent, dishwasher tablets, fabric softener and liquid hand soap with enough to last for the duration of your stay with us, but as you stayed longer than most, we mustn't have topped up enough for you, so I do apologize for that. The only thing we don't provide is personal care items as we find those kind of items differ with individual preferences.
We are thrilled you had such a great time with us and we hope we can welcome you and your family back again someday soon.
Best wishes, Sarah & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2014
Thank you! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked to 2 king beds. We find our younger guests (and some older ones!) just love that Harry Potter theme room!
Thanks once again for being great guests, we hope we can say hello again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BellaUS
Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love it! :-)”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It´s our 3rd Vacation in this house, because we love it...we feel we are at home. We called it "our Harry Potter House". I have 3 Teenager (15, 14,and 12 years old), 2 children in the Age of 5 and 7 years and a Baby with now 3 month. The house is perfect for us, because we love Amerika, Orlando and all the Disneyparks and this house is near from many parks and also near from the "Target" and "Walmart" where you can get groceries and souvenirs and everything what you need, for a good price ;-)
You can also relax at the swimmingpool also only few minutes far away from the house or you can stay in the house on the porch and have a good Barbecue with your family and friends! The house owner Sarah and Ken are every time reachable and so congenial and friendly! :-) If we have the possibility we would stay every year in Amerika, in Orlando and in this great "Harry Potter House"!
We will come back to this house as soon as possible!!

Kind regards
Bella

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we can stay in this great house! Everything was great!
Liked least: That our Vacation was too short! ;-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you Bella for your very kind words once again. As usual, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Our home will always be your "Harry Potter House" so we look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th visit soon!
Keep well, Sarah & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing